Author Topic: OpenTherm Gateway plugin  (Read 65854 times)

Offline nlrb

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 444
  • Karma: +13/-0
OpenTherm Gateway plugin
« on: September 28, 2013, 08:40:34 am »
Vera plugin to control the OpenTherm Gateway (see http://otgw.tclcode.com/).

Currently version 1.1 is the latest version available.

Description of the plugin and features can be found on the Wiki.
« Last Edit: January 27, 2014, 02:57:04 pm by nlrb »

Offline A.Ardon

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 113
  • Karma: +0/-2
Re: OpenTherm Gateway plugin
« Reply #1 on: September 28, 2013, 11:00:14 am »
nlrb,

I have unistalled device V0.1 and installed V0.2.
After filling in the ip and port the plugin starts working.
When I check the monitor tab, the fields are filled.

On the control tab I tried to change the setpoint.
It gives me the next error: 'Invalid Service'. (in V0.1 and V0.2)

I have gateway version 4.0a8 running, and runs ok with the OTG monitor.exe
I don't think that the problem is related to that.

I would like to know how you connected the gateway to Vera? USB/IP?
Mine is running over IP.

When I look at the Vera's log when I have pressed the temperature button I foud this:
(http://192.168.2.152/cgi-bin/cmh/log.sh?Device=LuaUPnP)
Code: [Select]
02 09/28/13 16:32:50.930 JobHandler_LuaUPnP::RunAction device 85 action urn:upnp-org:serviceId:TemperatureSetpoint1_Heat/SetCurrentSetpoint failed with 401/Invalid Service <0x30784680>
I don't know if you have the same problem or not, but I just want to share it with you.
And YES, I'm so glad with this plugin ;D
« Last Edit: September 28, 2013, 11:23:05 am by A.Ardon »
1x VeraPlus UI7, Opentherm- Gateway, Powermax+,  Philips Hue, Dahua DVR, Yamaha RXV775, ect.

Offline nlrb

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 444
  • Karma: +13/-0
Re: OpenTherm Gateway plugin
« Reply #2 on: September 28, 2013, 02:38:23 pm »
I'm also using the OTG via an IP connection.

I think I've found the bug on line 22 of D_OpenThermGateway.xml (D_Heater1.xml should be S_Heater1.xml). Updated the zip file.
« Last Edit: September 28, 2013, 02:51:30 pm by nlrb »

Offline A.Ardon

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 113
  • Karma: +0/-2
Re: OpenTherm Gateway plugin
« Reply #3 on: September 28, 2013, 03:51:31 pm »
Hmm,...

I have removed the device completely and reinstalled it with the latetst Zip file.

I still have the same problem.
I will have a closer look later...

Andr
1x VeraPlus UI7, Opentherm- Gateway, Powermax+,  Philips Hue, Dahua DVR, Yamaha RXV775, ect.

Offline nlrb

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 444
  • Karma: +13/-0
Re: OpenTherm Gateway plugin
« Reply #4 on: September 28, 2013, 04:17:35 pm »
Oops  :-X, my bad  :-[. S_Heater1.xml doesn't exist... I've put in all the services separately now. Hopefully that fixes it.

Offline A.Ardon

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 113
  • Karma: +0/-2
Re: OpenTherm Gateway plugin
« Reply #5 on: September 29, 2013, 04:15:51 am »
nlrb,

yesterday it still did not work, but because I still felt sick, I have not done a thing with it.
This morning I removed the OTG plugin and all the OTG files trough WinSCP. Then I have rebooted the Vera and reinstalled the plugin.
Now it does work! ;D

I have also tried to adjust the temperature with the plugin on my Vera and this works well.
There are some things I would like to be changed, but thats for later. First I want to test it.


Good work!
Thanks
1x VeraPlus UI7, Opentherm- Gateway, Powermax+,  Philips Hue, Dahua DVR, Yamaha RXV775, ect.

Offline nlrb

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 444
  • Karma: +13/-0
Re: OpenTherm Gateway plugin
« Reply #6 on: September 29, 2013, 05:37:08 am »
Good to hear the latest changes fixed it.

Let me know what you would like to have changed. Otherwise I move my efforts back to the PowerMax plugin  ;). For my use the current functionality seems to be enough.

Offline A.Ardon

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 113
  • Karma: +0/-2
Re: OpenTherm Gateway plugin
« Reply #7 on: September 29, 2013, 05:55:40 am »
nlrb,

On the control TAB:

The buttons OFF and HEAT:
OFF stands for TT=0?
How about TT and TC?
Where are they used?
When someone is using the plugin for the first time, is not easy to see.
Would changing the names of the buttons help?


On the monitor TAB:

I see cooling enable, central heating 2 enable, Cooling status.
That are funcions that I don't use.
I would like to see the water pressure as example as seen in the monitor.exe.
Is that possible?

Is het possible to put a field on the control TAB to send a costum command to te OTG?
1x VeraPlus UI7, Opentherm- Gateway, Powermax+,  Philips Hue, Dahua DVR, Yamaha RXV775, ect.

Offline A.Ardon

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 113
  • Karma: +0/-2
Re: OpenTherm Gateway plugin
« Reply #8 on: September 29, 2013, 06:23:07 am »
And in the Vera log's I see this:
Code: [Select]
LuaInterface::CallFunction-2 lu_incoming failed [string "module("L_OpenThermGateway", package.seeall..."]:385: attempt to perform arithmetic on field '?' (a nil value) <0x30159680>
1x VeraPlus UI7, Opentherm- Gateway, Powermax+,  Philips Hue, Dahua DVR, Yamaha RXV775, ect.

Offline nlrb

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 444
  • Karma: +13/-0
Re: OpenTherm Gateway plugin
« Reply #9 on: September 29, 2013, 06:29:41 am »
On the control TAB:

The buttons OFF and HEAT:
OFF stands for TT=0?
How about TT and TC?
Where are they used?
When someone is using the plugin for the first time, is not easy to see.
Would changing the names of the buttons help?
This is the default thermostat interface. We could change it in the Vera web UI, but apps will still use these buttons. So that's why I like to keep it default.

Functions are currently as follows.
  • Pressing OFF: TT=0
  • Changing temp value to x: TT=x
  • Pressing Heat: TC=x
On the monitor TAB:

I see cooling enable, central heating 2 enable, Cooling status.
That are funcions that I don't use.
I would like to see the water pressure as example as seen in the monitor.exe.
Is that possible?
All OpenTherm v2.2 status flags are displayed (so also cooling & central heating 2). If you don't want to see them you need to modify the javascript.

I'll add the water pressure variable in the UI (value is already available in 'CHWaterPressure'). My boiler does not support this, but that will be different per boiler.

Is het possible to put a field on the control TAB to send a costum command to te OTG?
Yes, I can add a custom command field & function.
« Last Edit: September 29, 2013, 06:31:22 am by nlrb »

Offline nlrb

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 444
  • Karma: +13/-0
Re: OpenTherm Gateway plugin
« Reply #10 on: September 29, 2013, 06:36:10 am »
And in the Vera log's I see this:
Code: [Select]
LuaInterface::CallFunction-2 lu_incoming failed [string "module("L_OpenThermGateway", package.seeall..."]:385: attempt to perform arithmetic on field '?' (a nil value) <0x30159680>
Thanks. I'll look into it. I don't really get errors in the communication, so I haven't run into it yet.

Offline A.Ardon

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 113
  • Karma: +0/-2
Re: OpenTherm Gateway plugin
« Reply #11 on: September 29, 2013, 06:40:37 am »
This is the default thermostat interface. We could change it in the Vera web UI, but apps will still use these buttons. So that's why I like to keep it default.

Ok, that explains a lot.


All OpenTherm v2.2 status flags are displayed (so also cooling & central heating 2). If you don't want to see them you need to modify the javascript.
I will give It a try


Yes, I can add a custom command field & function.
That would be great.

Thanks for the fast reply.
1x VeraPlus UI7, Opentherm- Gateway, Powermax+,  Philips Hue, Dahua DVR, Yamaha RXV775, ect.

Offline nlrb

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 444
  • Karma: +13/-0
Re: OpenTherm Gateway plugin
« Reply #12 on: October 05, 2013, 04:48:10 pm »
Version 0.3 is now available. Full description can be found on the wiki (see first post for details).

Offline A.Ardon

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 113
  • Karma: +0/-2
Re: OpenTherm Gateway plugin
« Reply #13 on: October 06, 2013, 01:09:49 am »
Hello nlrb,

I would like to try version 0.3, but I can't access it:

When I click the link:
This a private project hosted by repositoryhosting.com.
You are currently not logged in. You may want to do so now.
1x VeraPlus UI7, Opentherm- Gateway, Powermax+,  Philips Hue, Dahua DVR, Yamaha RXV775, ect.

Offline nlrb

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 444
  • Karma: +13/-0
Re: OpenTherm Gateway plugin
« Reply #14 on: October 06, 2013, 01:28:16 am »
Apologies, access rights are fixed now.