Author Topic: OpenTherm Gateway plugin  (Read 55803 times)

Offline clandmeter

• Sr. Newbie
Re: OpenTherm Gateway plugin
« Reply #30 on: October 24, 2013, 05:10:04 am »
My first post on this forum, here it goes.

Thank you for this great plugin. I'm still kind of new to Vera but I like it a lot and this plugin makes it even better!

I've bought the opentherm gateway kit from the known source and chosen the USB version. I hooked it up to my OpenWRT (TP-Link 1043D) usb port and have installed ser2net to make the serial port available via network. After installed the hardware part I made an attempt to install your plugin but I had some issues getting it working.
Because I'm still new to Vera I didn't have any knowledge about how to install plugins the manual way. After some struggling I found out I could upload your plugin files manually in the interface. Maybe its possible to add those instructions? I also notice you mention to add the IP address, but there is no note about appending the port number.

After uploading and configuring it works great, but when I check the configuration inside UI, I see the option to change "Operation mode" which is currently set to monitor.
Does this mean I cannot change any value? I just added the gateway to my setup, so I'm still reluctant to make changes (I guess this will soon change  :)).

Thanks again for this great plugin. Please continue to support it.

Offline nlrb

« Reply #31 on: October 24, 2013, 05:50:57 am »
Thank you for this great plugin. I'm still kind of new to Vera but I like it a lot and this plugin makes it even better!
You're welcome! Nice to hear and welcome to the forum  :).

I've bought the opentherm gateway kit from the known source and chosen the USB version. I hooked it up to my OpenWRT (TP-Link 1043D) usb port and have installed ser2net to make the serial port available via network.
Why did you not connect it directly to Vera? That would be the easiest way.