We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Vera Crashed?  (Read 17002 times)

Offline 325xi

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1101
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • V1, V2, still V2...
Re: Vera Crashed?
« Reply #15 on: October 28, 2008, 11:58:44 pm »
It would be nice to be able to download/upload the entire config for backup purposes.

Offline Townshend

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Vera Crashed?
« Reply #16 on: October 29, 2008, 12:09:49 am »
It would be nice to be able to download/upload the entire config for backup purposes.

There may be another section to do this but it appears you're able to when upgrading.

Offline Townshend

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Vera Crashed?
« Reply #17 on: October 29, 2008, 12:34:59 am »
Flash is at 40+ min so far.  I killed it and then went back to findvera.com and clicked on the Setup button, and voila it works.  I'm not sure if the upgrade was incomplete, or if there's a bug where it won't know?  Also, oddly enough it kept the Z-Wave devices, but not the information that went along with them..
« Last Edit: October 29, 2008, 12:36:37 am by Townshend »

Offline aaronox

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 135
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Aaron
Re: Vera Crashed?
« Reply #18 on: October 29, 2008, 07:40:35 pm »
What is causing you to flash your device? Did you receive an early version, and just needing an update, or are you trying out all options to weed out any bugs?
Aaron

Offline Townshend

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Vera Crashed?
« Reply #19 on: October 29, 2008, 10:43:12 pm »
Because of the issue I am having.  I cannot access my device really.

Offline aaronox

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 135
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Aaron
Re: Vera Crashed?
« Reply #20 on: October 30, 2008, 12:59:44 am »
Ah. Well don't tell support, but I hit the reset button (3rd or forth time) and I'm not able to access it via Findvera.com.

It's okay. I put my primary router back in place to handle the network traffice and I can access the device that way.  Also, I only have one wall adapter, so I'm really just doing energy monitoring right now.
Aaron

Offline nolos

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 191
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Vera Crashed?
« Reply #21 on: October 30, 2008, 09:47:26 am »
I spoke to MiCasa late last night and they said that they would have a firmware update sometime today to fix this problem.

Offline aaronox

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 135
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Aaron
Re: Vera Crashed?
« Reply #22 on: October 30, 2008, 09:50:12 am »
That's great!  I can't wait to get it.
Aaron

Offline aaronox

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 135
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Aaron
Re: Vera Crashed?
« Reply #23 on: October 30, 2008, 05:48:42 pm »
They did fix the reset issue clearing out the connection to Findvera.com.

I can reset as much as I want and I can still access the device. That right there, makes the firmware worth it to me!

Great job guys!
Aaron