Author Topic: Aeon HEM reset meter readings?  (Read 3296 times)

Offline tksly92

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Aeon HEM reset meter readings?
« on: November 17, 2013, 04:14:17 am »
Sorry if this is a very basic question but how do you reset the accumulated Kwh readings for Aeon HEM 2 probe unit.  I installed the meter a week or so ago and it seems to be working OK but I cant find anything in the Vera3 interface to do this.  Can someone point me in the right direction?  Thanks!

Offline BrianLBeaton

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 319
  • Karma: +12/-1
Re: Aeon HEM reset meter readings?
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2013, 10:26:22 pm »
1. Create a new scene (using Automation >> New Scene).
2. Select the Advanced Tab.
3. Select your HEM in the Pick a device drop-down list and click Add.
4. In the new drop-down list that appears, select "Reset KWH".
5. Save the scene.
6. Run the scene.

Offline tksly92

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Aeon HEM reset meter readings?
« Reply #2 on: November 18, 2013, 01:04:06 am »
Brian

Thanks for the help!

Tom

Offline n0ir

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 349
  • Karma: +4/-1
Re: Aeon HEM reset meter readings?
« Reply #3 on: November 18, 2013, 04:15:37 am »
This has been bugging me as well! Thanks BrianLBeaton!

When the subject is active, does anyone knows a good way of saving the monthly KWh amount in dataMine? With the instruction above I can reset the KWh each month automatically, but how do I save the value for each month if I want to compare it to my electricity bill later?

Offline Nutron

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: Aeon HEM reset meter readings?
« Reply #4 on: March 21, 2015, 10:26:33 am »
Thanks for the simple solution!!!! I have been trying, with no success, all the luup code examples that others have posted.
72 nodes, 285 devices, 3 Zigbee devices, 14 apps, 17 scenes on a VeraPlus linked with Harmony, hue , and Echo via the fantastic HA-Bridge

Offline newbneedshelp

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Aeon HEM reset meter readings?
« Reply #5 on: April 22, 2015, 07:40:38 pm »
1. Create a new scene (using Automation >> New Scene).
2. Select the Advanced Tab.
3. Select your HEM in the Pick a device drop-down list and click Add.
4. In the new drop-down list that appears, select "Reset KWH".
5. Save the scene.
6. Run the scene.

Thank you - this worked great!!!
Vera 3 UI v.5 (downgraded fromv.7)
Kwikset lock, 2 x Aeon HEM e1 2-phase, Insteon/X10, Trane Thermostat, 2 x Panasonic cams, bunch of in walll relays(some even work).

Offline snuffysmith747

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Aeon HEM reset meter readings?
« Reply #6 on: April 28, 2015, 08:38:44 pm »
Any idea how to do a simple scene type reset with the UI7?

Offline n0ir

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 349
  • Karma: +4/-1
Re: Aeon HEM reset meter readings?
« Reply #7 on: April 29, 2015, 03:15:12 am »
Any idea how to do a simple scene type reset with the UI7?

I'm running UI7 and I followed BrianLBeaton instructions. My scene is set to run on schedule (00:01 on the first of every month).

Offline MNB

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 690
  • Karma: +4/-9
Re: Aeon HEM reset meter readings?
« Reply #8 on: March 30, 2017, 11:52:13 am »
I know that this forum hasn't been updated for a while but I thought it would be necessary for those that purchased Aeon HEM Gen2 devices to have the latest method for reseting your kWh readings as it is slightly different than the previous procedure;

Quote
Reset kWh
To reset kWh, you'll need to create a scene to do so, you can set it to reset every month or based on how you want to do this:

This is the LUUP code that you need to reset kWh to 0:

Code: [Select]
local meterID = 278
local kwh = luup.variable_get("urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:EnergyMetering1", "KWH", meterID)
luup.call_action("urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:EnergyMetering1", "ResetKWH", {}, meterID)

The number 278 (contain within local meterID) needs to be changed to reflect the same device # as your total reading node.

Follow the steps below to add this:
1.   Click on the arrow next to the main node of the HEM unit (this is the one with the highest WATT and kWh readings and/or Parent device)
2.   Click on "Advanced"
3.   Look with in the "Prams" tab at the top for "device #XXX" (in large font) as this is needed for the luup code above this is shown as "device #278", mark down the 3 digit number (it should be located at the top of the advanced tab screen). Once captured exit the device
4.   Now click on "Scenes" located on the left
5.   Click on "Add Scene"
6.   Assuming that you want this to reset on a monthly basis, click on "Schedule" then select Monthly and the day of the month that you want this scene to reset your kWh readings.
7.   click on the arrow next to "Next Step"
8.   click on the arrow next to "Next Step" you should be on Step 3 now
9.   Click on the arrow next to "Execute the LUUP code" which is directly under "Also, execute the following Luup code:"
10.   Copy and paste the code above
11.   Edit 278 to be the same number that you found in (Step 3)
12.   Then click on "Save lua"
13.   Name your Scene (located at the bottom) then click on Finish.

You should test your scene to determine if it resets your kWh readings to 0.
« Last Edit: March 30, 2017, 11:55:56 am by MNB »
Edge-1.7.2607, VRI06-1LX Dimr (6), VS05-1LX Sw (4), GE ZW3002 Dimr (1), HA01C Outlet (12), HA02C Sw (6), HA04C Sw (4), GE Sw (2), HA05 Sw (3), MiniMote Contr (5), HSM200/100 Sensor (2), ZW100A Sensor (8), Nest thermostat (1) & Protect Fire/CO (6) Kwikset Locks (3), F18918W (1) & IP3M-9 (6) Cam's

Offline cad614

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Aeon HEM reset meter readings?
« Reply #9 on: May 29, 2017, 12:03:09 am »
Thanks!  Any idea if there is a way to send the current data as a notification prior to deleting it?