Author Topic: 1.0.310 Beta Upgrade  (Read 23767 times)

Offline pjgolian

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 155
  • Karma: +0/-0
1.0.310 Beta Upgrade
« on: November 23, 2008, 10:01:09 pm »
Just upgraded to 1.0.310.  The one issue that I ran into was prior to the upgrade wav Vera locked up trying to backup the device.  I was able to backup after rebooting Vera.  I also noticed that the timer didn't update during the upgrade.  I imagine the 1.0.292 firmware is to blame for both issues.


Offline pjgolian

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 155
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 1.0.310 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2008, 10:06:52 pm »
I am trying to modify the configuration options for my ZIR000 motion sensor.  According to the beta's release notes:

"Allow you to set custom parameters or variable for Z-Wave devices. Click the + button next to a device and then the 'Z-Wave options' button within that device."

I don't have a "Z-Wave Options" button, I assume that you mean the advance button.  I believe that parameter #18 is what the sensor uses for setting the idle delay.  It is currently labeled as "InputOrOutput".  Is that the right parameter to adjust?

Offline 325xi

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1101
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • V1, V2, still V2...
Re: 1.0.310 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #2 on: November 23, 2008, 10:14:43 pm »
This pre-release looks much better then the last one. I finally was able to add another USB z-wave stick plugged into my PC as a secondary controller.
Haven't yet tested on/off events, but it looks promising :)

Offline pjgolian

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 155
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 1.0.310 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #3 on: November 23, 2008, 10:15:27 pm »
"Add 'permanently remove dead nodes' under a device's Z-Wave options to remove old devices not in the network anymore"

I don't think this is working in the beta.  I used the option, but the device still appears.  I've tried deleting the device after using the option, but Vera detected it again.

Offline 325xi

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1101
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • V1, V2, still V2...
Re: 1.0.310 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #4 on: November 23, 2008, 10:20:56 pm »

Offline pjgolian

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 155
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 1.0.310 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #5 on: November 23, 2008, 10:28:16 pm »
Is this the one? http://bugs.micasaverde.com/view.php?id=230

Yes.  However, in reading the bug report it sounds like it is referring to a controller.  My device is a light switch.

Offline pjgolian

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 155
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 1.0.310 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #6 on: November 23, 2008, 10:50:05 pm »
View camera is not working on the dashboard.  It just displays either a blank box or a blank box with a small red dot in the upper left corner. 

Offline micasaverde

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1666
  • Karma: +15/-1
Re: 1.0.310 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #7 on: November 23, 2008, 10:59:41 pm »
I don't have a "Z-Wave Options" button, I assume that you mean the advance button

In the devices tab, when you click '+' at the bottom should be 'reset device', 'advanced', 'delete device' and 'zwave options'.

Under ZWave options you have 'Configuration settings' to add the configuration options.  We haven't posted the online docs for it.

Quote
RE: permanently remove dead node... I don't think this is working in the beta.  I used the option, but the device still appears.

The Z-Wave protocol won't remove the node if it can communicate with it.  But if the node is unreachable, it should delete ok.  Is the node currently plugged in?

Offline pjgolian

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 155
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 1.0.310 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #8 on: November 23, 2008, 11:11:08 pm »
In the devices tab, when you click '+' at the bottom should be 'reset device', 'advanced', 'delete device' and 'zwave options'.
Under ZWave options you have 'Configuration settings' to add the configuration options.  We haven't posted the online docs for it.

I see it now.   Will wait for some docs since I'm not sure how to set it.


The Z-Wave protocol won't remove the node if it can communicate with it.  But if the node is unreachable, it should delete ok.  Is the node currently plugged in?

I'm not sure what device it is.  I think it was a bad light switch that has been removed from network and returned.  If I send an on to the device, I haven't found any device that turns on.
« Last Edit: November 23, 2008, 11:14:53 pm by pjgolian »

Offline 325xi

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1101
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • V1, V2, still V2...
Re: 1.0.310 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #9 on: November 23, 2008, 11:14:41 pm »
I have a zombie node too, node 1 for instance. I can't see it on the device list, but I see this as failed device when I add ControlThink as a secondary controller... Weird...

Offline micasaverde

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1666
  • Karma: +15/-1
Re: 1.0.310 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #10 on: November 23, 2008, 11:19:04 pm »
Quote
I have a zombie node too, node 1 for instance

Are you sure it isn't the black Vera Z-Wave dongle?  Remember it has a node id also (usually it is node 1) and it shows up as a "Generic Static Controller".  I think in more recent firmwares we hide the dongle itself by putting it a hidden room.  But if you started with an earlier firmware the dongle might already be assigned to a room.

Offline pjgolian

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 155
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 1.0.310 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #11 on: November 23, 2008, 11:19:45 pm »
View camera is not working on the dashboard.  It just displays either a blank box or a blank box with a small red dot in the upper left corner. 

On a side note, I'm glad to see that the "view camera"/"hide camera" toggle is working on the dashboard.   :)

Offline wseverino

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 854
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Da Man, Da Myth, Da Legend - in his own mind!
Re: 1.0.310 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #12 on: November 24, 2008, 09:04:10 am »
Still does not fix deleting a device issue! I just deleted a light switch that and it continues to come back.
My ZWave Network: Too friggin big to list.....

Offline micasaverde

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1666
  • Karma: +15/-1
Re: 1.0.310 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #13 on: November 24, 2008, 10:05:25 am »
Quote
Still does not fix deleting a device issue! I just deleted a light switch that and it continues to come back.

You chose the option "permanently remove dead node"?  And you're sure the node is really unreachable?  If so, would you mind letting me take a look at it?  To do that, choose advanced, tech support and then 'enable it' and then send me a private message with the code it gives you and also indicate which node.  That will open a back door and I'll do tests to see why it's happening and fix it before we do the actual release.

Offline wseverino

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 854
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Da Man, Da Myth, Da Legend - in his own mind!
Re: 1.0.310 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #14 on: November 24, 2008, 01:38:33 pm »
permanently remove dead node works. I didn't realize it was there since its barried in the other options.

Is the controller shift working now? I currently have the Cooper as primary an need to add my TSAT's back into vera for monitoring since the Cooper doesn't handle thermostats. It only treats it as an on/off device.

FYI - The associations works! I associated a wall switch with 2 outlets today and it works like a champ!!!
My ZWave Network: Too friggin big to list.....