We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Advanced (Net&Wifi) Configuration  (Read 3993 times)

Offline wseverino

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 854
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Da Man, Da Myth, Da Legend - in his own mind!
Advanced (Net&Wifi) Configuration
« on: November 25, 2008, 06:21:29 pm »
Hmmm since the last beta update the Advanced Configuration in Net&Wifi is asking for a username and password. Any ideas?
My ZWave Network: Too friggin big to list.....

Offline micasaverde

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1666
  • Karma: +15/-1
Re: Advanced (Net&Wifi) Configuration
« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2008, 07:59:52 pm »
You mean a popup box from the browser?  If so, that means the check box on the users tab "Require a username and password to access this from within my home network" is probably checked, so you need to supply a username/password that you created on the users tab.

Offline wseverino

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 854
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Da Man, Da Myth, Da Legend - in his own mind!
Re: Advanced (Net&Wifi) Configuration
« Reply #2 on: November 25, 2008, 08:25:14 pm »
disregard! I am an idiot...I forgot I set the password in the advanced configuration to keep my wife out of it!
« Last Edit: November 25, 2008, 08:27:52 pm by wseverino »
My ZWave Network: Too friggin big to list.....

Offline Mark H.

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 324
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Advanced (Net&Wifi) Configuration
« Reply #3 on: November 25, 2008, 10:46:18 pm »
Careful what you start, your wife might lock you out of something  you like (ie: the beer fridge)...I know...from experience.
« Last Edit: November 26, 2008, 12:03:13 am by mark-hc »
Vera 2
Firmware: 1.5.101 Zwave: 3.20

Offline wseverino

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 854
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Da Man, Da Myth, Da Legend - in his own mind!
Re: Advanced (Net&Wifi) Configuration
« Reply #4 on: November 26, 2008, 12:41:57 pm »
Hell I am always in the dawg house so whats another issue! LOL ::)
My ZWave Network: Too friggin big to list.....