We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: iPhone Interface  (Read 5385 times)

Offline Minman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
iPhone Interface
« on: November 30, 2008, 08:25:26 pm »
I've had my iPhone interface running for a few weeks and apart for the error message you get when you click on a button.  It always worked.  But when I upgrade the firmware a few days back the interface stopped working.  I can log in, but when I click on a room it doesn't bring up the devices in that room anymore.

Anyone else having this problem?


Offline anthonyris

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 250
  • Karma: +6/-1
Re: iPhone Interface
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2008, 10:43:32 pm »
Same for me. It lists the rooms, but can't see the devices.
Vera3x2, Leviton, GE dimmers, relays and lamp modules, Sonos, Nests...

Offline jaeger

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: iPhone Interface
« Reply #2 on: December 03, 2008, 08:39:25 am »
Dear Minman,

I am using an ipod touch to contol my Vera. I think you mean the Webinterface? If so - it's working without any problems. I can see all my rooms, devices and also scenatios. All actions - button press - are working too. I am running FW 1.0.320.

br, Christoph

Offline Minman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: iPhone Interface
« Reply #3 on: December 03, 2008, 10:14:06 am »
Christoph,  Yes the web interface is what I am referring to.  I just tried again and I'm still not getting the devices to show up for the rooms?  Anyone have any ideas of what I could try doing?

<Matt

Offline micasaverde

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1666
  • Karma: +15/-1
Re: iPhone Interface
« Reply #4 on: December 04, 2008, 03:33:52 pm »
We are working on this and it will be fully functional in the next release, that should be at the beginning of the next week.

Offline Minman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: iPhone Interface
« Reply #5 on: December 05, 2008, 02:34:34 pm »
Actually.. I rebooted Vera a few nights ago and it started working again.  I don't know if you guys did anything but its working now. :)

Offline anthonyris

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 250
  • Karma: +6/-1
Re: iPhone Interface
« Reply #6 on: December 05, 2008, 03:06:41 pm »
Same here. I didn't reboot Vera, but today iPhone interface is working.

Thx,
.//A.
Vera3x2, Leviton, GE dimmers, relays and lamp modules, Sonos, Nests...

Offline micasaverde

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1666
  • Karma: +15/-1
Re: iPhone Interface
« Reply #7 on: December 06, 2008, 08:31:50 pm »
No, it's an intermittent problem.