Author Topic: Ecolink Garage Door Tilt Sensor  (Read 44815 times)

macrho

  • Guest
Re: Ecolink Garage Door Tilt Sensor
« Reply #15 on: January 29, 2014, 05:40:57 pm »
I also placed an order for 2 and an aeotec smart switch as well as some velcro (to get over $150) and then applied a $30 coupon . plus free shipping. not bad

Offline AristotleGucci

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Ecolink Garage Door Tilt Sensor
« Reply #16 on: January 29, 2014, 06:54:29 pm »
I am having the same problem. Guessi'll have to include it a4th time? Didyou exclude it after each time?

Offline dferrey

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 84
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Ecolink Garage Door Tilt Sensor
« Reply #17 on: January 29, 2014, 07:30:07 pm »
Yeah, I went through all types of things, including excluding.  Finally it worked.

Perseverance won out :)

Offline AristotleGucci

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Ecolink Garage Door Tilt Sensor
« Reply #18 on: January 31, 2014, 06:02:45 pm »
It worked now, after the 6th time.  I suspect it will only update the node/configure if the lid is out.  If you pair, and immediately put the cover back in, the thing will not receive the initial configuration.  I don't know just guessing, it's working now.

Offline BOFH

  • Sr. Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2409
  • Karma: +112/-139
Re: Ecolink Garage Door Tilt Sensor
« Reply #19 on: February 02, 2014, 11:13:47 am »
Weird. I switched Vera 3 into include mode then inserted the battery in teh sensor and set it on top fo Vera. Included within 30 seconds.
I left it alone for another 15 minutes as from experience I know battery operated devices seem to take a while to properly include.
After that I put the cover on and flipped the sensor a few times. Vera everytime made the green man into a red man and vice versa.
Took it to the garage and stuck it to the top panel. It has been working seamlessly since.

I wonder if yours came with a battery past it's prime and might benifit from a fresh CR123

Vera3 UI5 UI7 Edge Plus
Trane TZEMT400AB32 | Schlage BE369 FE599 | GE 45601 45602 45603 45604 45606 45609 45631 | Intermatic HA01C HA03C HA05C HA07C CA600 CA3000 | Aeon DSC06106 | Telguard GDC1 | Foscam FI8910W FI8905W FI9821W | D-Link 930L | Wanscam JW0011 | ZModo ZPIBH13W

Offline wirebender06

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Ecolink Garage Door Tilt Sensor
« Reply #20 on: February 06, 2014, 11:33:10 pm »
So I just received an configured my ecolink tilt sensor. It seems to work fine to tell me whether the door is closed (green man) or open (red man).   Can someone advise me on how I can set up so I can receive an email notification if the door is left open for a specific amount of time (say 10 mins?) 

Thanks.

Offline BulldogLowell

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1576
  • Karma: +191/-85
Re: Ecolink Garage Door Tilt Sensor
« Reply #21 on: February 06, 2014, 11:56:59 pm »
It can be done with PLEG.

Offline wirebender06

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Ecolink Garage Door Tilt Sensor
« Reply #22 on: February 07, 2014, 01:20:40 am »
I'll check out PLEG,

Also, Now on the control panel on my computer it said "Waiting for wakeup to configure device".  Does anyone know what that means and if I need to and how to get rid of it?

Offline BulldogLowell

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1576
  • Karma: +191/-85
Re: Ecolink Garage Door Tilt Sensor
« Reply #23 on: February 07, 2014, 07:13:34 am »
it will wake up on its own and the configuration will get sent to the device, or you can wake it up by pressing the wakeup button on the device and force it to happen.


Offline ctbaker

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 44
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • White and Nerdy
Re: Ecolink Garage Door Tilt Sensor
« Reply #24 on: February 08, 2014, 02:15:08 pm »
Hi,

I got my tilt sensor in the mail a couple of days ago and flat out cannot get it to pair with my Vera3.

1. I have tried pairing from the web interface and by using the zwave button on the front of the Vera.
2. I have take the battery in and out multiple times.
3. I have set the tilt sensor on top of the Vera3 and near it.
4. I have unplugged the Vera3 and plugged it back in to reset the base unit.
5. I have tried pairing the tilt sensor with the cover on and off.

I have not went out and bought a new battery, the one that in came with is a panasonic that says it is good until 2022 but I have not tested it to see if it is any good per se. The red led comes on when putting the battery in. I could let it sit on top of the Vera3 for like an hour in pairing mode and see if anything happens.

Is it time to return it to Staples for another one?

Offline BulldogLowell

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1576
  • Karma: +191/-85
Re: Ecolink Garage Door Tilt Sensor
« Reply #25 on: February 08, 2014, 02:18:01 pm »
Did you try to remove it from the ZWave network first?


Offline ctbaker

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 44
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • White and Nerdy
Re: Ecolink Garage Door Tilt Sensor
« Reply #26 on: February 08, 2014, 02:21:11 pm »
Did you try to remove it from the ZWave network first?

No. I can try to do an exclude and then try to include and see what happens. I know I had that problem when replacing a bad wall switch once. I'll give that a shot, thanks.

UPDATE: That did the trick, thanks for the help!
« Last Edit: February 08, 2014, 02:26:04 pm by ctbaker »

Offline GR

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Ecolink Garage Door Tilt Sensor
« Reply #27 on: February 12, 2014, 12:38:43 pm »
This looks and sounds identical to my "ZG 8101EU" from "Vision". I notice several of you mentions there are no switch to include/exclude etc. On mine the tampering switch is the one for inclusion/exclusion (metal switch inside the housing, it gets pressed by the cover). Hold for 1 second to include/exclude.
Vera Lite UI7, 4x Fibaro FGD211, 4x Fibaro FGB-002, 5x Fibaro FGS211, 2x Vision ZM1601, 1x Remotec ZRC-100, 1x TKB TZ68, 3x Aeon Labs DSB05, 2x Remotec ZXT-120, 5x Vision ZD2102, 5x Fibaro FGSD-002, 1x Multireg floor thermostat, 1x Z-wave.me KFOB2, 1x NorthQ NQ-9021, 1x Vision ZG8101, iPad in wall.

Offline anthonymorris

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Ecolink Garage Door Tilt Sensor
« Reply #28 on: April 06, 2014, 07:53:12 pm »
So I have 3 of these all work. Added to network without problems. What I want to know is there a way to reverse the status reporting? I used 2 on the grave doors work performance perfectly. The 3rd I have placed on attic door. This door being horizontal when closed works if you know that is the case but would be nice to have it report properly with a minor configuration change or device edit.

Sent from my Venue 8 3830 using Tapatalk


Offline Jamr

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 738
  • Karma: +22/-8
Re: Ecolink Garage Door Tilt Sensor
« Reply #29 on: April 07, 2014, 01:37:27 am »
We now have a un-boxing and installation video of this unit on our site. If anyone is interested in seeing this great sensor working, please check it out.
http://www.007systems.com/garage-door-tilt-sensor-tiltzwave2-eco.html