Author Topic: Back to UI5 on Vera Lite  (Read 3813 times)

Offline axbl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: +0/-0
Back to UI5 on Vera Lite
« on: February 06, 2014, 07:57:55 pm »
Hi, Please help me to go back to the UI5 on my Vera Lite.


Gesendet von meinem Nexus 5 mit Tapatalk


Offline garrettwp

  • Beta Testers
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6376
  • Karma: +227/-128
  • Vera 3, Lite, ISY994
Re: Back to UI5 on Vera Lite
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2014, 08:13:31 pm »
Did you bother to look at the other UI6 threads?

Downgrade to UI5

- Garrett

Offline axbl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Back to UI5 on Vera Lite
« Reply #2 on: February 07, 2014, 03:08:24 am »
Is it possible tro keep my devices (40) ?

Offline flyveleder

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 191
  • Karma: +5/-14
Re: Back to UI5 on Vera Lite
« Reply #3 on: February 07, 2014, 04:05:35 am »
Is it possible tro keep my devices (40) ?

As I don't mind cross-posting, I won't comment further on that ;-)

Yes - step 4 ("Once it is done, restore one of your previous backups of version 1.5.622") in the guide will ensure that.

/Martin

Offline Alexey Zimarev

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Back to UI5 on Vera Lite
« Reply #4 on: February 09, 2014, 12:34:31 pm »
I just found that when you go to Settings and then Advanced Settings, you get to the UI5.

Offline RichardTSchaefer

  • Master Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 9724
  • Karma: +737/-136
    • RTS Services Plugins
Re: Back to UI5 on Vera Lite
« Reply #5 on: February 09, 2014, 03:33:43 pm »
It looks like UI5 ... but there are differences.

Offline axbl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Back to UI5 on Vera Lite
« Reply #6 on: February 10, 2014, 05:39:01 am »
Ok, sorry for double posting.

In my last backup there are all my windows-shutter FGRM-222 missing because I installed them later.
What to do ?
It is very much work to open all switches to reset / exclude the shutters.
Any Idea ?
Thank you !

Offline axbl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Back to UI5 on Vera Lite
« Reply #7 on: February 10, 2014, 10:45:29 am »
Oh oh oh....
Restored old backup without window shutters.
Added some window shutters.
Added some mor, but wit problems.
Had to reset window shutters.
Had to remove window shutters (exclude), reset and add again.
But suddenly other window shutters vanished.....

Offline ft9

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Back to UI5 on Vera Lite
« Reply #8 on: March 05, 2014, 07:33:35 pm »
Hello.
I can't downgrade my firmware with the instructions pointed above. It says the firmware in the URL is for another device. I just want to downgrade because i can't remotely access my vera lite with both my accounts, the one i used to use on UI5, and a new one i created for UI6.
Any advice?

Currently: UI6 1.6.641 Vera Lite

Edit: found another thread about this
http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php?topic=23161.0
« Last Edit: March 05, 2014, 07:37:07 pm by ft9 »