Author Topic: UI6 working plugins  (Read 13607 times)

Offline boojew

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: UI6 working plugins
« Reply #15 on: April 03, 2014, 04:02:35 pm »
Has anyone tried Nest or Alsteon? I'm tempted to give UI6 a whirl, but I need both of these working...

Offline Vodden

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 323
  • Karma: +20/-14
Re: UI6 working plugins
« Reply #16 on: April 03, 2014, 09:29:09 pm »
lol, so we are officialy listing working plugins for a leaked firmware?  ???

I don't know why we are considering it 'leaked'.  I just received my Vera 3 on 31/03/14 and upon registration, MiOS automatically installed UI6 on my device, with no way to decline the upgrade. 

In my eyes, that makes it a public release.  Thanks to all the info on the forum, it lasted as long as it took to locate instructions to roll back to UI5. 
Vera 3 v1.5.622, Sharp Aquos, DSC 1864, EVL-3, (2) iPhone 6, Kwikset 912, Kwikset 910, (2) Linear WT00Z-1, (2) Linear WS15Z-1, (2) Linear WD500Z-1, (2) Evolve LTM-5, (8.) Aeotec micro-dimmer,  (3) Aeotec micro-switch, (1) Cooper Aspire RF9500

Offline Elringer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: UI6 working plugins
« Reply #17 on: April 11, 2014, 01:14:43 pm »
For me :
- EDS One Wire Server plugin doesn't work.
The topic here : http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php?topic=8381.0
The Mios page : http://code.mios.com/trac/mios_ow-server
I can see the new sensors, but impossible to add .

I email to Chris the creator of this wonderfull plugin and here is answere :
Quote
Hi,
Sorry - I don't have a Vera any more so can't support my plugins. The source is on Github, but unfortunately no-one wanted to pick it up when I stopped supporting it :(

Cheers
Chris

I hope someone will be able to making this plugin work under UI6. If i can help it will be with pleasure  ;D
« Last Edit: May 02, 2014, 08:21:22 am by Elringer »

Offline jlgandy2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: UI6 working plugins
« Reply #18 on: April 11, 2014, 02:51:31 pm »
"Honeywell Ademco Vista Alarm Panels via AD2USB" is working for me in UI6

Offline Tank

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 322
  • Karma: +11/-7
Re: UI6 working plugins
« Reply #19 on: April 13, 2014, 11:35:47 am »
Has anyone tried Nest or Alsteon? I'm tempted to give UI6 a whirl, but I need both of these working...

I am running Altsteon on UI6, no problems.

Offline newlinux

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: UI6 working plugins
« Reply #20 on: April 15, 2014, 09:18:07 am »
lol, so we are officialy listing working plugins for a leaked firmware?  ???

I don't know why we are considering it 'leaked'.  I just received my Vera 3 on 31/03/14 and upon registration, MiOS automatically installed UI6 on my device, with no way to decline the upgrade. 

In my eyes, that makes it a public release.  Thanks to all the info on the forum, it lasted as long as it took to locate instructions to roll back to UI5.

This is the same thing that happened to me. I did not roll back however, and have been okay. The Visonic Powermax Alarm panel plugin is working in UI6.

Offline Vodden

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 323
  • Karma: +20/-14
Re: UI6 working plugins
« Reply #21 on: April 15, 2014, 05:31:41 pm »
lol, so we are officialy listing working plugins for a leaked firmware?  ???

I don't know why we are considering it 'leaked'.  I just received my Vera 3 on 31/03/14 and upon registration, MiOS automatically installed UI6 on my device, with no way to decline the upgrade. 

In my eyes, that makes it a public release.  Thanks to all the info on the forum, it lasted as long as it took to locate instructions to roll back to UI5.

This is the same thing that happened to me. I did not roll back however, and have been okay. The Visonic Powermax Alarm panel plugin is working in UI6.

I decided not to take any chances.  I don't have a ton of devices yet, but when I do install them, I prefer if they work  ;D
Vera 3 v1.5.622, Sharp Aquos, DSC 1864, EVL-3, (2) iPhone 6, Kwikset 912, Kwikset 910, (2) Linear WT00Z-1, (2) Linear WS15Z-1, (2) Linear WD500Z-1, (2) Evolve LTM-5, (8.) Aeotec micro-dimmer,  (3) Aeotec micro-switch, (1) Cooper Aspire RF9500

Offline SOlivas

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 281
  • Karma: +1/-1
Re: UI6 working plugins
« Reply #22 on: April 23, 2014, 11:54:05 pm »
Anyone willing to be a test subject with UI6 and test all the plugins?

I'd like to see if the ones I wrote even work with UI6.  I have my Vera 3 in a production environment and don't want to play with UI6 yet to see if I need to update them.

Vera 3 (1.5.622) / 9x GE/Jasco 45609 / 2x GE/Jasco 45612 / 2x GE/Jasco 45614 / 1x MIMO Lite
1x Twine (http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,15617.0.html), DSC Security System, Honeywell  YTH8320ZW1007 Thermostat, 1x Fortrezz WWA-01, 1x CA9000 Wireless PIR Sensor

Online Brientim

  • Beta Testers
  • Sr. Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2494
  • Karma: +77/-7
Re: UI6 working plugins
« Reply #23 on: April 24, 2014, 02:11:28 am »
I am quite happy to assist but if they are hardware specific, I may not be able to assist in functional testing.

Please specify the apps and storage location (App Store # or code library, forum etc)

Offline futzle

  • Beta Testers
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3243
  • Karma: +187/-9
Re: UI6 working plugins
« Reply #24 on: April 25, 2014, 03:54:02 am »
Caddx alarm plugin (for real this time) and CurrentCost EnviR are now confirmed working on UI6.

Offline futzle

  • Beta Testers
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3243
  • Karma: +187/-9
Re: UI6 working plugins
« Reply #25 on: April 26, 2014, 09:38:00 pm »
Combination Switch now works on UI6.  That's all my public plugins working on UI6 now.

Offline futzle

  • Beta Testers
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3243
  • Karma: +187/-9
Re: UI6 working plugins
« Reply #26 on: April 27, 2014, 06:35:37 pm »
Philips Hue plugin works in UI6 with no changes.
Sonos plugin runs in UI6 but the JavaScript tabs are wonky.
Weather Underground plugin works in UI6 with no changes.

Offline jimhanseng

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: +1/-1
Re: UI6 working plugins
« Reply #27 on: May 06, 2014, 06:37:58 pm »
I feel sort of taken.  When I purchased the Vera3, no where did it say it was a beta product.  ARGH!

Offline krayola

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: UI6 working plugins
« Reply #28 on: May 16, 2014, 02:44:50 pm »
TCPLighting works
Nest Thermostat works

Haven't managed to get Sonos working yet (despite the reports it works), nor verify the GC100 plugin as UI6 doesn't seem to work right setting up IR.
*Edit: I got Sonos working but I had to specify the IP in Advanced.  uPNP discovery did not work.
« Last Edit: May 16, 2014, 03:17:03 pm by krayola »

Offline Guimaraes

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: UI6 working plugins
« Reply #29 on: July 07, 2014, 12:47:30 pm »
Combination switch've installed, but not working, how to upgrade? I've installed and uninstalled it but it did not work!