We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: GE Simon XT panel  (Read 813 times)

Offline barcelona24

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: +0/-4
GE Simon XT panel
« on: March 02, 2014, 09:02:09 pm »
I would like to know what the protocol is for the Simon XT panel.  I do want to use alarm.com to control my system any longer.  Can someone please help?

Offline futzle

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3260
  • Karma: +192/-9
Re: GE Simon XT panel
« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2014, 03:40:30 pm »
The GE Simon is (as far as I know) a completely different panel with a completely different interface.  It just happens to be sold under the same brand in some parts of the world.

Edit: You're not going to make friends on the forum posting the same thing multiple times.  All replies here please.
« Last Edit: March 03, 2014, 03:42:30 pm by futzle »

Offline barcelona24

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: +0/-4
Re: GE Simon XT panel
« Reply #2 on: March 03, 2014, 07:57:50 pm »
Again, I am sorry for posting the same question 4 times.  I am new to this so please excuse me.  Are you familiar with the protocol for any of the GE panels?  From what I learned GE uses the same protocol for their new panels.