Author Topic: Simple Alarm Plugin  (Read 25241 times)

Offline empuk

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +3/-0
Simple Alarm Plugin
« on: March 12, 2014, 12:52:04 pm »
Hi !

I created a plugin to manage a simple alam with my vera lite :
    2 zones : "Away" to arm all sensors (motion and Door/window sensors), "Home" to only arm Door/window sensors
    timer to arm "away" zone (so you can leave the house before arming sensors)
    timer when intrusion detected (so you can disarm your alarm)
    send messages to the smartphone with xendapp
    activate sirens when an intrusion is comfirmed
    visualize the alarm status

If you want more info : http://empuk-blog.berriau.com/index.php/8-domotique/3-veralite-plugin-simplealarm-en
or http://empuk-blog.berriau.com/index.php/8-domotique/2-veralite-plugin-simplealarm (in french)

I have a question : some users tell me they have an error after installing the plugin : "Simple Alarm Plugin : Lua error"
It's my first plugin and with my vera lite, I don't have this message. Can someome help me resolving this ?

Thanks,
Aymeric

[Edit 01/04/2014]
A new version has been approved (1.7).
I added events when the alarm status change. You can now create a scene and add a trigger for these events.

More information :
http://empuk-blog.berriau.com/index.php/domotic-articles-en/9-domotic-en/4-veralite-simple-alarm-plugin-advanced-scenarii
http://empuk-blog.berriau.com/index.php/8-domotique/5-veralite-simple-alarm-plugin-scenarios-avances (french)
« Last Edit: August 04, 2014, 08:17:14 am by empuk »

Offline JesperJ

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Simple Alarm Plugin
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2014, 06:08:05 pm »


I have a question : some users tell me they have an error after installing the plugin : "Simple Alarm Plugin : Lua error"
It's my first plugin and with my vera lite, I don't have this message. Can someome help me resolving this ?

Thanks,
Aymeric

Hi, i also have this error and my log file says...

"JobHandler_LuaUPnP::CreateLuaInterfaces can't load plugin /etc/cmh-lu//L_MyAlarm1.lua <"

I can't find the file "L_MyAlarm1.lua" in that folder.
I hope this helps you.

Best regards
Jesper

Offline chuck1026

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 388
  • Karma: +3/-7
Re: Simple Alarm Plugin
« Reply #2 on: March 16, 2014, 02:54:09 pm »
Vera 3 UI5 also getting Lua Error... how is the fix coming?
UI7 / VeraPlus.... YAY, more stable than ever!

Offline empuk

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: Simple Alarm Plugin
« Reply #3 on: March 17, 2014, 04:12:51 pm »
It's very strange... when I started developping this plugin I called the file "L_MyAlarm1.lua".
Then I changed the name of "MyAlarm" to "SimpleAlarm" in all the files.

In the implementation file, I now have "<files>L_SimpleAlarm1.lua</files>"

Can someone tell me the content of the file I_SimpleAlarm1.xml ?

Offline AgileHumor

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 984
  • Karma: +51/-27
  • KISS
Re: Simple Alarm Plugin
« Reply #4 on: March 17, 2014, 04:18:14 pm »
This alarm plugin sounds awesome.  Look forward to the eventual solution.
WMC Leviton:18xVPE06,8xVRS15,3xVRP03-W,2xVRR15,4xVRCS4,2xVRCS2,VP00R,8xVRS15 Aeon:5xDSC06106,4xDSC24,4xDSC25,12xDSB29,2xDSC11,4xDSB54,DSB05,3xDSA22,DSA38,2xDSA03202B,DSB09104,HEM Other:3xYale,12xHSM100v3,7xSP103,45604,WDHA-12,SSA2USR,EVLCD1T,6xWWA02A,7xIPC-HFW2100,URTSI,Hue,Russound,OpenSprinker

Offline JesperJ

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Simple Alarm Plugin
« Reply #5 on: March 17, 2014, 04:30:55 pm »
Where do i find the file "I_SimpleAlarm1.xml"?
I found a file called "I_SimpleAlarm1.xml.lzo", is that the right one?

/Jesper

Offline empuk

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: Simple Alarm Plugin
« Reply #6 on: March 17, 2014, 05:34:38 pm »
Yes, It's that file. lzo means that it's compressed (like zip but with another algorithm).

Offline empuk

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: Simple Alarm Plugin
« Reply #7 on: March 17, 2014, 06:16:40 pm »
Ok I don't know why ther is this problem but I found a way to bypass it : I created an empty L_MyAlarm1.lua file

I published a new version including this empty file. I think the new version will be approved soon.

Offline empuk

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: Simple Alarm Plugin
« Reply #8 on: March 19, 2014, 05:36:30 am »
Finally, my first bug fix hadn't been approved to be realese on the MarketPlace.

I think the bug comes from the marketplace. In fact, ath the beginning of my developpment, I added the file "L_MyAlarm1.lua" with the role "Lua file" (it should be "Miscellaneous File". I deleted this file but the "Lua" declaration for the plugin wasn't refreshed :
<Lua>
<Lu FileName="L_MyAlarm1.lua"/>
<Lu FileName="L_SimpleAlarm1.lua"/>
<Lu FileName="L_MyAlarm1.lua"/>
</Lua>

So, I decided to delete the plugin and re-create it properly. The new plugin is in the approvement state.

Offline chuck1026

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 388
  • Karma: +3/-7
Re: Simple Alarm Plugin
« Reply #9 on: March 19, 2014, 11:51:29 am »
Thank you for the hard work!!! I reloaded the app today and so far no errors with the Vera Web UI. Yay!!!

BUT... When I open Authomation HD the device appears as a "?" and this is a bummer because my home panel is an Android tablet using Authomation as the dashboard.

I doubt I am alone... any hope of changing it?
UI7 / VeraPlus.... YAY, more stable than ever!

Offline empuk

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: Simple Alarm Plugin
« Reply #10 on: March 19, 2014, 12:25:01 pm »
Thank you for the hard work!!! I reloaded the app today and so far no errors with the Vera Web UI. Yay!!!

BUT... When I open Authomation HD the device appears as a "?" and this is a bummer because my home panel is an Android tablet using Authomation as the dashboard.

I doubt I am alone... any hope of changing it?

Thanks for your message !
About Authomation, I don't know who is the developping this software. If you know him, I'm ok to give him all the information needed to add the support of this new device.

Offline garrettwp

  • Beta Testers
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6371
  • Karma: +227/-128
  • Vera 3, Lite, ISY994
Re: Simple Alarm Plugin
« Reply #11 on: March 19, 2014, 01:03:39 pm »
I am the developer of the app. Most if not all third party apps require to add support for the third party plug-ins. I'll add to my list of plug-ins to support, but have no time frame when it will use supposed. I have other plug-ins on the list that need to be added and have been requested over time.

- Garrett


Offline chuck1026

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 388
  • Karma: +3/-7
Re: Simple Alarm Plugin
« Reply #12 on: March 19, 2014, 03:23:31 pm »
You guys both rock! I know it will happen eventually.
UI7 / VeraPlus.... YAY, more stable than ever!

Offline pingmustard

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Simple Alarm Plugin
« Reply #13 on: March 21, 2014, 12:04:32 am »
This is really an awesome plugin for the dyi guys that want to build their own alarm.

I believe there are standard interface for alarm panel that home automation supports ( or other third party software down the road for that matter).   Maybe that's another option to pursue if you have the time :)

Offline garrettwp

  • Beta Testers
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6371
  • Karma: +227/-128
  • Vera 3, Lite, ISY994
Re: Simple Alarm Plugin
« Reply #14 on: March 21, 2014, 05:50:02 am »
Not sure how the plugin works but if it can match up with the standards used for the other alarm plug-ins, it should work with AutHomation.

- Garrett