We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Vera UI7 Beta Program  (Read 135657 times)

Offline Da_JoJo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1380
  • Karma: +16/-78
  • If something aint work, we can allways try n make
Re: Vera UI7 Beta Program
« Reply #240 on: August 19, 2014, 09:35:55 pm »
reload luup engine is in vera-ip/cmh/#zwaveSettings or zwave advanced settings page.
so far UI7-RC upgrade went fine and took 7 minutes. looks nice.. finally some on/off buttons that actually show a picture and work :=)
on/off buttons above the slider of a dimmer still messed up though.
 ip-cam doesn't do PTZ when automaticly added.. > put for 9818/9821W in advanced settings :
device_type: urn:schemas-upnp-org:device:DigitalSecurityCamera:2
device_file:   D_DigitalSecurityCamera2.xml
impl_file:       I_Foscam98HD.xml
device_json: D_DigitalSecurityCamera2.json
(u need to have the I_Foscam98HD.xml file from my post in foscam thread on your vera)
Vera lite (1.5.622), 2x an-158/2, dead usb pl2302 rs-232, 2x greenwave 6 port, 4x Fibaro FGD211 v1.6, FGBS001, few FGS - 221, etc. AuthomationHD 3 for android :-)
Dutch & German translator http://wiki.micasaverde.com/index.php/Special:AllPages http://support.micasaverde.com http://domotica-shop.nl

Offline clippermiami

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1394
  • Karma: +27/-6
Re: Vera UI7 Beta Program
« Reply #241 on: August 21, 2014, 12:06:04 pm »
I've dusted off my Vera Lite with the non-functioning USB and i'm curious if I can get access to UI7 to start testing and perhaps help out in the transition program.

I currently have two Vera 3 in bridged environment and I'm anxious to start moving to UI7
Two Vera Plus UI7 Linked via HTTP, 90+ Devices. PlugIns: PLEG, DSC, Blue Iris, MySensors,  AutoVera, ImperiHome, VeraAlerts, EventWatcher

Offline Mgsmith75

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 84
  • Karma: +0/-1
Re: Vera UI7 Beta Program
« Reply #242 on: August 21, 2014, 12:08:28 pm »

I've dusted off my Vera Lite with the non-functioning USB and i'm curious if I can get access to UI7 to start testing and perhaps help out in the transition program.

I currently have two Vera 3 in bridged environment and I'm anxious to start moving to UI7

http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php?topic=26437



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Offline clippermiami

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1394
  • Karma: +27/-6
Re: Vera UI7 Beta Program
« Reply #243 on: August 21, 2014, 12:18:14 pm »

I've dusted off my Vera Lite with the non-functioning USB and i'm curious if I can get access to UI7 to start testing and perhaps help out in the transition program.

I currently have two Vera 3 in bridged environment and I'm anxious to start moving to UI7

http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php?topic=26437



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

DUH :)
I created my new account and tried to add my VeraLite but it says "not available for assign" Is this due the fact that I have not completed the firmware update as yet? Or it still assigned in the old account?

Thanks
Two Vera Plus UI7 Linked via HTTP, 90+ Devices. PlugIns: PLEG, DSC, Blue Iris, MySensors,  AutoVera, ImperiHome, VeraAlerts, EventWatcher

Offline clippermiami

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1394
  • Karma: +27/-6
Re: Vera UI7 Beta Program
« Reply #244 on: August 21, 2014, 12:50:07 pm »
Thanks, it's up now under UI7RC. First impression, it's different :-)
Two Vera Plus UI7 Linked via HTTP, 90+ Devices. PlugIns: PLEG, DSC, Blue Iris, MySensors,  AutoVera, ImperiHome, VeraAlerts, EventWatcher

Offline gerardosamara

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 200
  • Karma: +5/-2
Re: Vera UI7 Beta Program
« Reply #245 on: August 21, 2014, 12:52:03 pm »
I got the same error " not AVAILABLE for assign "  and the problem was that The VeraLite was not upgraded to uI7RC before the creation  of the new UI7 account .
VeraLite+VeraEdge/EnOcean version US en UI7.1.17 + Vera Mobile UI7 V7.15.17.40 + Imperihome pro V2.8.3
Wall switch : Leviton VRS15 , Smart switch : Aeotec DSC24 , Motion sensor : Aeotec 4in1 DSB05 + Everspring HSP02 , Cameras Dlink 742L + Foscam 8910 + Foscam 9853EP

Offline gtinut

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Vera UI7 Beta Program
« Reply #246 on: August 22, 2014, 07:52:23 pm »
UI6 was showing time when scene would change ( sunset), with UI7 this feature is gone.

Offline kelpayne

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 50
  • Karma: +4/-1
Re: Vera UI7 Beta Program
« Reply #247 on: August 23, 2014, 02:22:42 pm »
So, is the BETA program basically obsolete now, replaced by the RC program? 

If people are switching from BETA to RC, are they creating yet another login, or sticking with the BETA login?

Are folks going from BETA to RC using the URL for custom firmware option?  (You would think they would just choose the upgrade button option, but it says "You are running the latest version: 1.7.239".

Thanks.
« Last Edit: August 23, 2014, 03:14:43 pm by kelpayne »

Offline bigzippy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Vera UI7 Beta Program
« Reply #248 on: August 23, 2014, 02:26:31 pm »
I upgraded from UI5 and if I ever manage to get onto the VeraLite again it will be to downgrade. Release candidate this ain't. Tedious.

Offline bbredewold

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Vera UI7 Beta Program
« Reply #249 on: August 27, 2014, 06:03:17 pm »
Please, how can i make a Toggle event in UI7? I used to use ToggleSwitch in the advanced tab of a scene...


edit:

Found it:  http://10.0.0.50:3480/data_request?id=action&DeviceNum=4&serviceId=urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:HaDevice1&action=ToggleState
« Last Edit: August 28, 2014, 02:13:03 pm by bbredewold »

Offline Chris H.

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 199
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: Vera UI7 Beta Program
« Reply #250 on: August 31, 2014, 11:26:05 pm »
This is not even beta ready. I went from a fully functioning UI5 system to not even being able to turn my lights on now, scenes don't run, 13 devices failed to load.

In the process of trying to downgrade back to UI5 just to get control of my house back. Very disappointed in the testing team. The UI is BIG, some of the features look like they might be cool but the web page is nothing but a bunch of scrolling. I can see you are trying to go the route of an iOS or Tiles look, but for the love of God, the tiles do not need to be that big taking up that much space.
Vera Lite (1), Trane Thermostat (1), Yale Deadbolt (1), Foscam FI9821w (4), GE 45602 (1), GE 45603 (2), Intermatic CA600(11)/CA3000(6)/CA5100(4)/CA3500(3), Aeon Labs MicroSmartSwitch (1), Aeon Door/Window Sensors (3), EnvisaLink 3 on DSC 1616 (1), OpenSprinklerPi

Offline paulstephenson003

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Vera UI7 Beta Program
« Reply #251 on: September 01, 2014, 07:22:47 pm »
Experiences with RC and general user experience issues.

Overall the Vera3 automation setup was not easy.  this is coming from a very new to home automation person that is skilled in IT type systems - virtualization, firewalls, load balancers, switches, devops, databases, wifi, etc... 

This thread is specific to the beta and RC, so I'd say it was pretty difficult to understand how to get the initially loaded software in a state where I could find it on the network and configure it before moving to the newest RC.  There was too much confusion between the various UIs (UI5 initially installed and moved to UI7 RC as soon as I got things figured out.)

So for the onboarding UX (user experience score) I give it a 5 out of 10.

After upgrading and finally figuring out how to initially connect to the device there were 3 z-wave devices to configure.

1. Schlage BE469NXCAM716 Camelot Touchscreen Deadbolt with Z-Wave. [front door]
2. Aeon 4 in 1 sensor [garage]
3. Leviton VRMX1-1LZ

1. The Schlage was pretty easy to configure although it doesn't seem to have all the functionality I thought it would have.  I can't seem to figure out how to add PIN codes remotely, but they are viewable.
2. Initial configuration was fairly straightforward, but the first time it didn't pass over all the parameters.  After removing and then re-pairing the device I found some instructions that helped and started receiving the updates.
3. The Leviton was the hardest but mostly b/c I couldn't find instructions for general z-wave addition versus using leviton's software.  I still don't fully understand how the device added and is now working b/c it appeared to have synced on the device but then when I try to unpair the device it showed up as a dimmer control and worked.  Not sure what I did correct or incorrect but it's working now.

So I'm hacking my way through the setup and once things are paired they are going quite well. This is my first user experience so I'm afraid to downgrade to an older version and will just wait for this one to be improved.

Offline BOFH

  • Sr. Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2409
  • Karma: +112/-140
Re: Vera UI7 Beta Program
« Reply #252 on: September 01, 2014, 08:10:14 pm »
In the older UI5 you can remotely set pincodes (Via the Vera Dashboard) for Schlage locksthrough the PIN codes tab when you click the 'wrench' icon on the lock device. I'm surprised this functionality would not be present in UI7.
Vera3 UI5 UI7 Edge Plus
Trane TZEMT400AB32 | Schlage BE369 FE599 | GE 45601 45602 45603 45604 45606 45609 45631 | Intermatic HA01C HA03C HA05C HA07C CA600 CA3000 | Aeon DSC06106 | Telguard GDC1 | Foscam FI8910W FI8905W FI9821W | D-Link 930L | Wanscam JW0011 | ZModo ZPIBH13W

Offline paulstephenson003

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Vera UI7 Beta Program
« Reply #253 on: September 01, 2014, 10:03:58 pm »
I did indeed find the function/feature in the web UI.  It was not in the spot I thought it would be.

Offline packhawk

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
  • Karma: +1/-1
Re: Vera UI7 Beta Program
« Reply #254 on: September 02, 2014, 10:11:46 pm »
 ???  :-\

Luup engine is taking longer to reload message after I went to UI7. the update was going for about 45 minutes and I decided to power cycle. 

I can see it on my network, i can actually log in from getvera.com website.  but i get the spinning Cr-APPLE icon for a few seconds then message

LUUP engine is taking longer to reload with a Try Again option below it.

sux