We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Chamberlain/Liftmaster MyQ Plugin  (Read 235147 times)

Offline JoshMcMadMac

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Chamberlain/Liftmaster MyQ Plugin
« Reply #885 on: October 24, 2018, 01:44:50 pm »
In the plugin, did you guys enable GDO Mode on the control screen?
HA.
"Garage Door Opener" Mode. I had no idea what that was. That fixed it. Thanks Jared!

Offline blacey

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 251
  • Karma: +30/-1
Re: Chamberlain/Liftmaster MyQ Plugin
« Reply #886 on: December 05, 2018, 04:15:51 pm »
Just installed the MyQ Plugin today to work with a pair of new doors that are equipped with a MyQ WiFI opener.  Works great - thanks a ton for developing this plugin.

The only downside is that I have multiple homes under the same Liftmaster MyQ account so all doors, including those for the other home, appear in Vera.  Is there a way to filter MyQ devices by Home?  I looked under Advanced but didn't see anywhere to set the Home.  Is the plugin source on GitHub or somewhere else?
Three Vera-3 (Home, Seasonal 1 & 2) - Firmware: 1.5.622,   Zwave: 3.20 L:1
One Vera-Edge (Dependent) - Firmware: 1.7.1707, Zwave: 4.5 L:1

Offline ZW-Tom

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
  • Karma: +8/-2
Re: Chamberlain/Liftmaster MyQ Plugin
« Reply #887 on: February 12, 2019, 05:31:44 pm »
I have used this App ever since it came out. Worked great for a long time. However, I have been plagued with Vera reboots for a very long time. After removing all App's with the exception of the ones mandated by Vera, VSwitch and MyQ, I still had problems with reboots. It had something to do with internet access by an App. Finally, I moved MyQ from Vera Secure to Vera Edge. Now, I had the same problem with Vera Edge AND Vera Secure on the same network. The kicker was early one moring, one of my doors opened for no reason. This had happened a few times before, but could not afford to have this happen again. I removed MyQ and all associated files from both Vera's and have not had any more problems with Vera reboots or doors opening.

I replaced MyQ with a GoControl Smart Garage Door Controller installed on my ISY 994i-ZW IR Pro because it supports Alexa door open/close and Alexa announce. Yes, I'm divorcing my Vera Secure, Vera Plus and Vera Edge and starting a new relationship with ISY.

I would not recomend MyQ, and would NEVER use it with a rental property.

Tom

Offline tomtcom

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1050
  • Karma: +27/-31
Re: Chamberlain/Liftmaster MyQ Plugin
« Reply #888 on: February 12, 2019, 05:45:42 pm »
I agree on MyQ. They don't play nice with anyone without a subscription service, alerts have been delayed, and the operating temperature of the gyro unit on the garage door is weak below ~43 degrees F.

Sent from my VS995 using Tapatalk


Offline jcolter

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Chamberlain/Liftmaster MyQ Plugin
« Reply #889 on: March 04, 2019, 11:06:49 am »
Is the myq plugin still working for people in Vera?  Mine has stopped displaying accurate door status even though the plugin main (LiftMaster MyQ Devic)  shows Last auth and last check with current times.

Currently on ver 1.6 of the plugin.

Offline jcolter

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Chamberlain/Liftmaster MyQ Plugin
« Reply #890 on: March 04, 2019, 11:12:36 am »
Not sure why it stopped working recently but just checked GDO mode and status is accurate again.

Offline suddug

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Chamberlain/Liftmaster MyQ Plugin
« Reply #891 on: March 05, 2019, 10:07:12 am »
I am not sure if this has been answered before as I searched but didn't find the answer.

I have ELAN system in my house. The Lift master garage doors are controlled by Vera and My Q controller, I can control the doors via MyQ app or Vera app, however in ELAN it shows as door locks and cannot be controlled.

Is there a way that it can be controlled by ELAN as well. I have tried changing the locks to switches but that doesn't help either.

Any direction to programming in ELAN or VERA will be helpful.
Thanks