Author Topic: Weather site in dashboard view  (Read 17981 times)

Offline mjbok

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 141
  • Karma: +5/-1
Re: Weather site in dashboard view
« Reply #15 on: January 10, 2015, 03:01:00 am »
(http://tapatalk.imageshack.com/v2/15/01/08/80a0ae5481a3e6518ed91fffd490d547.jpg)

Now I got it going.

Can you write up what you did.  I got an API account, installed the app from the store, put in my number, added my location and none of the items in the dashboard show any information.  I'm trying to do exactly what you did, but am stuck on something.

And yes, I do actually have the number in there I just removed it for the image capture.


Offline mjbok

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 141
  • Karma: +5/-1
Re: Weather site in dashboard view
« Reply #16 on: January 10, 2015, 02:49:11 pm »
(http://tapatalk.imageshack.com/v2/15/01/08/80a0ae5481a3e6518ed91fffd490d547.jpg)

Now I got it going.

Can you write up what you did.  I got an API account, installed the app from the store, put in my number, added my location and none of the items in the dashboard show any information.  I'm trying to do exactly what you did, but am stuck on something.

And yes, I do actually have the number in there I just removed it for the image capture.

Got up this morning and it was working fine.  Wunderground website issue possibly?  Either way, the pictures you showed with the radar, etc. look awesome.  Any help in that direction would be greatly appreciated.

Offline Tank

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 322
  • Karma: +11/-7
Re: Weather site in dashboard view
« Reply #17 on: January 12, 2015, 11:25:45 am »
(http://tapatalk.imageshack.com/v2/15/01/08/80a0ae5481a3e6518ed91fffd490d547.jpg)

Now I got it going.

Can you write up what you did.  I got an API account, installed the app from the store, put in my number, added my location and none of the items in the dashboard show any information.  I'm trying to do exactly what you did, but am stuck on something.

And yes, I do actually have the number in there I just removed it for the image capture.

Got up this morning and it was working fine.  Wunderground website issue possibly?  Either way, the pictures you showed with the radar, etc. look awesome.  Any help in that direction would be greatly appreciated.

Most likely you just needed to reload the Luup engine.  Your Vera does this each night at 2am during it's nightly heal.

Offline tomtcom

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1003
  • Karma: +23/-31
Re: Weather site in dashboard view
« Reply #18 on: January 12, 2015, 02:12:52 pm »
(http://tapatalk.imageshack.com/v2/15/01/08/80a0ae5481a3e6518ed91fffd490d547.jpg)

Now I got it going.

Can you write up what you did.  I got an API account, installed the app from the store, put in my number, added my location and none of the items in the dashboard show any information.  I'm trying to do exactly what you did, but am stuck on something.

And yes, I do actually have the number in there I just removed it for the image capture.

I stopped using the plugin, it was making to many calls per day and I have the free API account. Also I couldn't get wind displayed in mph, only kph even though I was correctly set to US measurements.

I'm not sure how you request it but go to Google+ and search for Imperihome Beta channel and try to join that. On there a link is posted where someone downloaded all the graphics and all you have to do is change to your API key, how you want to use your location, and some other small things and that's it.

Offline GreatGazoo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Weather site in dashboard view
« Reply #19 on: January 21, 2015, 11:39:58 am »
 :)

Offline rvendrame

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Weather site in dashboard view
« Reply #20 on: April 29, 2015, 08:27:25 pm »
GreatGazoo, tomtcom, 

Would you mind to share what you have done at Imperihome side?  I followed all steps above,  WU plugin is working fine at Vera dashboard/scenes, but I can't find any new device to be added at Imperihome dashboard... 

Thx

Offline tomtcom

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1003
  • Karma: +23/-31
Re: Weather site in dashboard view
« Reply #21 on: April 29, 2015, 08:58:37 pm »
GreatGazoo, tomtcom, 

Would you mind to share what you have done at Imperihome side?  I followed all steps above,  WU plugin is working fine at Vera dashboard/scenes, but I can't find any new device to be added at Imperihome dashboard... 

Thx

I stopped using the plugin a while back, at first I did not get the devices and after playing around I did. Unfortunately that was several months ago and I don't recall how or what I did to get it in Imperihome.

Now I just made a custom WU animated URL radar and I used a set of files that had to be edited from a guy in the Imperhiome Google+ channel that uses your WU key and whatever settings you want for location.

Offline GreatGazoo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Weather site in dashboard view
« Reply #22 on: April 30, 2015, 02:17:31 am »
Hello,

I did the same thing, I don,t use the WU plugin in Vera, instead I'm running a custom HTML page with a html-code
you can find on several weather sites.

Succes !

Offline Jamr

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 800
  • Karma: +28/-8
Re: Weather site in dashboard view
« Reply #23 on: April 30, 2015, 03:04:33 pm »
This seems like a lot of trouble to get the weather on our UI's. I myself use Radar images from various weather web sites and a local web site that provides very accurate weather info.
Wouldn't it be easier to get a standard weather widget that can be customized to each users interest with weather info already out there?

Offline rvendrame

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Weather site in dashboard view
« Reply #24 on: April 30, 2015, 04:25:04 pm »
Just FYI,  I ended up with this:

1. Created a nice widget at  http://www.accuweather.com/en/free-weather-widgets
2. Created an .html file within  the generated-code from previous step,
3. uploaded the html file into vera /www folder ,
4. Added a webpage widget in Imperihome,  pointing to http://<my-vera-ip>/<my-html-file>.html

It worked like a charm.  One note,  I choose the web site above due their widget auto-resize well on my Imperihome dashboard (despite I don't know how reliable their forecast is  :) )..

Thank you all for your help!

Offline tomgru

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1403
  • Karma: +18/-6
Re: Weather site in dashboard view
« Reply #25 on: May 04, 2015, 11:14:27 am »
Just FYI,  I ended up with this:

1. Created a nice widget at  http://www.accuweather.com/en/free-weather-widgets
2. Created an .html file within  the generated-code from previous step,
3. uploaded the html file into vera /www folder ,
4. Added a webpage widget in Imperihome,  pointing to http://<my-vera-ip>/<my-html-file>.html

It worked like a charm.  One note,  I choose the web site above due their widget auto-resize well on my Imperihome dashboard (despite I don't know how reliable their forecast is  :) )..

Thank you all for your help!

Show us a pic!

Offline Matthew778

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Weather site in dashboard view
« Reply #26 on: June 21, 2015, 01:51:58 pm »
Hello,
Can somebody help me with World Weather? I install it on my Vera and i don't know what i must do next.

Please help

Offline slajgaj

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 176
  • Karma: +2/-13

Offline BOFH

  • Sr. Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2409
  • Karma: +112/-140
Re: Weather site in dashboard view
« Reply #28 on: May 07, 2016, 10:37:53 am »
Imperihome sees the Weather Underground plugin on Vera and I can select the various devices. Unfortunately combining current, low, high temperature and humidty in a combined sensor looks good but I am unable to name each of the separate sensors to identify them. Anybody have a solution for this?


« Last Edit: May 07, 2016, 11:23:04 am by BOFH »
Vera3 UI5 UI7 Edge Plus
Trane TZEMT400AB32 | Schlage BE369 FE599 | GE 45601 45602 45603 45604 45606 45609 45631 | Intermatic HA01C HA03C HA05C HA07C CA600 CA3000 | Aeon DSC06106 | Telguard GDC1 | Foscam FI8910W FI8905W FI9821W | D-Link 930L | Wanscam JW0011 | ZModo ZPIBH13W

Offline Forzaalfa

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 202
  • Karma: +5/-0
Re: Weather site in dashboard view
« Reply #29 on: November 02, 2017, 02:36:13 pm »
How do i make this work? Step by step please! :)
Vera Plus - RFXtrx433e