We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: after 1.5.622 upgrade lost lock pins?  (Read 2445 times)

Offline aecchalet

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 254
  • Karma: +1/-1
after 1.5.622 upgrade lost lock pins?
« on: April 04, 2013, 11:45:16 am »
After I upgraded by vera3 to 1.5.622, all of the previously stored schlage door lock pins are no longer listed.  I tried restoring the last backup saved 1 day prior to upgrade but to no avail.  When I try to enter a pin code again vera says that the code is already in use.
Any ideas on how to fix this or to delete all stored but invisible codes?
Thanks
Vera Plus 1.7.2138; 12xHRDS1, 2xTrane SCHTZMT400 Tstats; 5xZIR00, 4xCA9000 PIRs; 2xHA01C Recept; 2x2wy ZDW120W switch; 1xAppl (ACT, GE/Jasco), 1xLite Dim Mod (GE/Jasco, Evolve);  2xDead Bolts Schlage

Offline mcv.dana

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: after 1.5.622 upgrade lost lock pins?
« Reply #1 on: April 04, 2013, 06:10:50 pm »
Can you submit a trouble ticket, from Account -->Tech support --> Continue and describe your issue?

Offline knewmania

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 255
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: after 1.5.622 upgrade lost lock pins?
« Reply #2 on: April 04, 2013, 11:40:53 pm »
After I upgraded by vera3 to 1.5.622, all of the previously stored schlage door lock pins are no longer listed.  I tried restoring the last backup saved 1 day prior to upgrade but to no avail.  When I try to enter a pin code again vera says that the code is already in use.
Any ideas on how to fix this or to delete all stored but invisible codes?
Thanks

I ran across the same issue. Here is the workaround I used:

http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,13956.msg105934.html#msg105934
Vera 2. UI 1.5.622 / Vera 3. UI 1.7.760

Offline stappy

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: after 1.5.622 upgrade lost lock pins?
« Reply #3 on: June 04, 2013, 07:49:41 pm »
I had the same issue after upgrading to 622. In my case the KeepPinCodes was already checked and the variable already existed. I unchecked and rechecked the button and did a save with no change. I then forced a "Configure Node right Now" and my codes showed up after configuration took place.

Offline honedog

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: after 1.5.622 upgrade lost lock pins?
« Reply #4 on: April 12, 2014, 01:26:38 am »
After I upgraded by vera3 to 1.5.622, all of the previously stored schlage door lock pins are no longer listed.  I tried restoring the last backup saved 1 day prior to upgrade but to no avail.  When I try to enter a pin code again vera says that the code is already in use.
Any ideas on how to fix this or to delete all stored but invisible codes?
Thanks

I had the exact same issue, put in a code, add restrictions and wait.  Come back and the code is still there for a while but seems to disappear the next time the system polls the lock.