We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Automating "disarm"  (Read 860 times)

Offline ma6626

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
Automating "disarm"
« on: June 17, 2014, 09:29:00 am »
I have been using this plug-in for a while now and I can't figure out how to disarm my alarm system without needing to click the wrench icon to the top right of 'partition 1' and then entering my PIN.  Unfortunately, this doesn't allow me to do any automation that turns the alarm off.  The Partition 1 device only shows 'arm' and 'stay' as options for buttons.  Can anyone offer me some guidance?  I do have the ability to change the alarm panel settings if I happen to have missed something there.  Thank you!

Offline futzle

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3260
  • Karma: +192/-9
Re: Automating "disarm"
« Reply #1 on: June 17, 2014, 05:47:14 pm »
This alarm panel doesn't allow disarming without a PIN, but you can create a scene with a PIN embedded in it and run that scene.  See this post for how.

Offline ma6626

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Automating "disarm"
« Reply #2 on: June 17, 2014, 09:45:56 pm »
Thank you!