We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Vera Blue Iris Unofficial Plugin  (Read 206281 times)

Offline jswim788

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 809
  • Karma: +58/-2
Re: Vera Blue Iris Unofficial Plugin
« Reply #690 on: September 15, 2018, 04:46:28 pm »
It does not work...  ???
Check your double quotes.  They must the standard ascii double quotes.  The inner double quotes in your screenshot look like they are from a word processor that is not standard ascii.  Try typing this in directly, not using a cut and paste.  Just a guess, though, may not be your issue.

Offline Viruta57

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Vera Blue Iris Unofficial Plugin
« Reply #691 on: September 16, 2018, 12:51:37 am »
It does not work...  ???
Check your double quotes.  They must the standard ascii double quotes.  The inner double quotes in your screenshot look like they are from a word processor that is not standard ascii.  Try typing this in directly, not using a cut and paste.  Just a guess, though, may not be your issue.

You were right for the double quote .... but even though I managed to register my username and password in the camera credentials ... I can not communicate with my cameras ... I never had trouble before ... but since I tried to install new cameras ... I can not establish the connection ... I uninstalled Blue Iris app and I tried again to install a camera that I already had .. and it does not work either ... There seems to be a bug somewhere .... I used the procedure found on Github more than once to make sure that I did not make a mistake ... I managed to create a device according to the procedure .... Regarding the camera credentials .. I have to proceed with the luup cmd ... and it seems to work because that I find the information under the parameters of the camera and also under the camera credentials .... I take care also to make sure to put the camera short name and verifies more than once to make sure it was the good one ....

I would like to know if it is possible for one of you to try to install a new camera with the procedure from Blue Iris Github web page to try to reproduce the problem that I have to know if it comes from my system or me or simply from the App ...

I also wrote to Vera support few days ago... no answer yet....

« Last Edit: September 16, 2018, 12:56:24 am by Viruta57 »

Offline Viruta57

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Vera Blue Iris Unofficial Plugin
« Reply #692 on: September 16, 2018, 11:45:36 am »
Finally I wanted to know if the problem was the new version of Vera ... so I went back to an old version of Vera 1.7.2608 to see if the problem was Vera .... Well no ... it was my Apple computer that prevented me from completing the administrator and password boxes ... So after going back to the old version of Vera ... I used my PC instead of my Mac book pro ... and without problem I could change my credentials for my Username and my Password .... So I was able to create my cameras with the motion detectors ... I could at this moment make the connection with the motions detectors ... and if I make a test with the motion detector with Blue Iris everything works find ... But I can not get any image or video  to appears on my camera devices on Vera's interface ... It seems that there is a problem with the URL ... I'm not an expert on the subject ... but there is a connection between my cameras and the motion detectors ... but I do not get any picture .... By the way ... after doing a downgrading with vera .... I went back to the most recent version .... and as I said rather ... I have no problem to change my variables with a PC with the latest version ... I imagine that there is a problem of compatibility with Apple and  the url's streaming... it does not seem to work as before ...
« Last Edit: September 16, 2018, 09:59:50 pm by Viruta57 »

Offline Viruta57

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Vera Blue Iris Unofficial Plugin
« Reply #693 on: September 16, 2018, 11:19:24 pm »
So the problem came from the authentification like it was mention in a post before... so what I did.. I changed the parameters for authentication on BI on the web server access from " for all connections".... to  "only for non-lan only" 

Everything is working find now.... can add cameras without any problem
« Last Edit: September 16, 2018, 11:44:29 pm by Viruta57 »

Offline CharlesDak

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
Vera Blue Iris Unofficial Plugin
« Reply #694 on: September 20, 2018, 02:43:14 pm »
I have an Asustor NAS that i want it to be connected to, but im in dialog with TP-Link so im hopeing that Asustor may get access to the plugin or else TP-Link has informed me that NC210 and NC 450 dosent require the web plugin..

Offline Judman13

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Vera Blue Iris Unofficial Plugin
« Reply #695 on: January 29, 2019, 12:01:08 pm »
Hey all,

I just installed the plugin and am having trouble getting it running.

The plugin created a device Blue Iris CAM #56. I click on the Arrow to go into settings then go into advanced and enter my Blue Iris server IP (192.168.1.200:81) and the credentials for the server login.

When I click done at the bottom of the page I get a pop-up error saying "Failed to perform test on camera, please try again."

I am not sure if there are steps I should be taking first to point the plugin to the right camera or what i am doing wrong.

Hope someone can help,
Thanks!

Offline Nobber

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
  • Karma: +0/-0
Index Stream Wont go away
« Reply #696 on: February 02, 2019, 11:24:30 am »
Hello, I'm trying to get the plugin to work on UI7 but can only get the index stream (ie all cameras)

I have tried the plugin first, then adding manually (Following instructions) as well but no joy, I rename the device to the camera short name but it makes no difference, any ideas what I am doing wrong

Thanks
Nobber

Offline Don Phillips

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1464
  • Karma: +41/-36
Re: Vera Blue Iris Unofficial Plugin
« Reply #697 on: February 02, 2019, 08:31:11 pm »
It has been a couple of years since I installed and configured BI. If I remember, you also need the DVR Install Utility. This creates additional cameras to give you camera "streams" individually in addition to the composite.  It may be in this thread - I know, a lot of reading but that is what I did.
« Last Edit: February 04, 2019, 07:08:12 pm by Don Phillips »
Vera 3, 1.7.1040, CT101, Everspring Motion, GE/Jasco Switch/Dimmer, Leviton outlet, AeonLabs sensor, NuTone garage door, Blue Iris, Sricam SP011, iPhone locator, APCUPSD, VeraMate, VeraAlerts, PLEG, House Modes, Countdown Timer, DVR, Virtual/Multi Switch, LB60Z-1 bulb, Hue, Alexa, Zooz 4-1

Offline Nobber

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Vera Blue Iris Unofficial Plugin
« Reply #698 on: February 03, 2019, 07:00:08 am »
Hello, thanks for the reply, sorted now "index" was in some of the fields on the variables screen, changed and now works ok

Great plugin - Thank you

Nobber

Offline Nobber

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
  • Karma: +0/-0
Cameras Recording Adhoc
« Reply #699 on: February 07, 2019, 06:33:42 am »
hello, I have the plugin installed and working now but I have noticed that even if a camera BI is set NOT to  record when I go into the camera within Vera some events are recorded, how is this controlled? please ;-)

thanks
Nobber
« Last Edit: February 07, 2019, 08:07:40 am by Nobber »

guest32500

  • Guest
Re: Vera Blue Iris Unofficial Plugin
« Reply #700 on: March 23, 2019, 02:04:12 pm »
Is there a way of changing the trigger duration of the camera motion sensor in VERA?
I have tried going into Advanced and editing the "on time" variable but it reverts to 30 and makes no difference.
I have also tried changing the retrigger in BI but even when the camera box is still red in BI, the motion sensor in VERA goes grey after 30 seconds?
Can someone explain what am I doing wrong?
I am using the standard installation as on your first page.

I would ideally like the VERA motion sensor to keep red/triggered for as long as the motion continues in BI, even if this is several minutes.
Is this possible?