Author Topic: SimpleWave for Vera 1.1.0 - Now Works with Nests new API without a plugin  (Read 4383 times)

Offline markn

  • Moderator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 98
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • SimpleWave
We're happy to announce the release of SimpleWave 1.1.0 with native integration to Nest using their new API.

https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/simplewave-for-vera/id795811924?ls=1&mt=8

SimpleWave for Vera 1.1 is the next big step toward synchronizing your home. SimpleWave brings your Vera devices and Nest devices into one unified mobile experience making it easier for you to enjoy your home. The benefits of your Vera Connected Home platform keep getting better. Here is what is inside;

INTRODUCING Works with Nest

This initial release includes direct integration with the new 'Works With Nest' platform. Functionality includes Works with Nest thermostats, occupancy sensor and Protect smoke alarms.

App Responsiveness

Improved performance and responsiveness of changing device settings - Should be at least twice as fast while still providing real feedback from Vera on the confirmation of any device settings changes.

Added swipe Up/Down gestures to the dashboard which allows direct toggling between the full-pane and mini-pane.

VERA UI7 Fixes

Fix for login error 'Invalid Username/Password' related to the Vera update to UI7
Fix for camera streaming and snapshot downloads related to the Vera update to UI7

THANKS

Thanks to everyone for your suggestions for new features.

Thanks for considering the Premium Service and supporting our ongoing efforts to make your life simpler.
« Last Edit: July 16, 2014, 06:32:51 pm by markn »

Offline joelc73

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Karma: +0/-0
I've enabled 'works with nest' in the SW app multiple times and accepted the terms.  It says that 'in a few minutes, I'll see my Nest devices'... but I never do.

What else should I try?

Thanks

Offline Mgsmith75

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 84
  • Karma: +0/-1
Did you go into your nest app and verify that simplewave is listed under "works with nest"? If you logged in several times you may have several simplewave instances out there. I would delete them all and log in one more time then wait, if the nest doesn't show up restart the simplewave app

Offline markn

  • Moderator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 98
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • SimpleWave
Thanks mgsmith, I was just going to suggest that - Please let me know if this does not work for you.

-Mark

Offline joelc73

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Karma: +0/-0
Thanks guys.  Yes, I did try that.  In the Nest app there were multiple instances but I deleted them.  Do I need to have the Nest app installed on my Vera?

Offline Mgsmith75

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 84
  • Karma: +0/-1
No, it does not require the nest plug-in app on vera.

Offline Mgsmith75

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 84
  • Karma: +0/-1
When you restarted the simplewave app did you try to sign in on simplewave again to force an update of the devices listed?

Offline joelc73

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Karma: +0/-0
I just tried the log out/in suggestion.  It did refresh my devices but it's still not showing any of my Nest devices.  Very strange.

Offline Mgsmith75

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 84
  • Karma: +0/-1
I didn't have those issues, as a last resort I would delete app, reboot phone, and reinstall app. Just a shot in the dark at this point. Maybe mark can help u

Offline markn

  • Moderator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 98
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • SimpleWave
joelc73, I'd like to troubleshoot this for you - Can you email me and provide the specifics for your controller etc..

Thanks,
-Mark
« Last Edit: August 01, 2014, 09:17:57 am by markn »

Offline joelc73

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Karma: +0/-0
PM sent.  Thanks again guys.

Offline rsoares28

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 80
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: SimpleWave for Vera 1.1.0 - Now Works with Nests new API without a plugin
« Reply #11 on: September 20, 2014, 07:44:30 pm »
Just downloaded the app and set it up... I do have the nest plugin installed in vera so simplewave found it right away.  The problem is now since signing in - in the works with nest section I now have two nest thermostats under hvac.... How do I fix this?

Offline markn

  • Moderator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 98
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • SimpleWave
Re: SimpleWave for Vera 1.1.0 - Now Works with Nests new API without a plugin
« Reply #12 on: September 20, 2014, 08:59:40 pm »
Are you also using the Nest plugin?

Offline rsoares28

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 80
  • Karma: +0/-0
SimpleWave for Vera 1.1.0 - Now Works with Nests new API without a plugin
« Reply #13 on: September 21, 2014, 09:21:50 am »
I do have the nest plugin installed in vera

Offline markn

  • Moderator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 98
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • SimpleWave
Re: SimpleWave for Vera 1.1.0 - Now Works with Nests new API without a plugin
« Reply #14 on: September 21, 2014, 12:21:01 pm »
Ok, this is why you see it twice :)