We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Z-Wave Status  (Read 2938 times)

Offline benp

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: +0/-0
Z-Wave Status
« on: August 19, 2014, 08:54:27 am »
Having a problem with Homewave currently. I have just replaced all my radiator valves from Danfoss LC-12 to LC-13 variants. I have reconfigured Homewave to reflect the new thermostats, however the Z-Wave status indicator is constantly blue for all these radiator valves. They never appear to cycle blue, red then off.

Is there an issue with Homewave (or vera) using these Danfoss items?

Regards

Offline intveltr

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1741
  • Karma: +102/-5
Re: Z-Wave Status
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2014, 05:05:42 pm »
The Danfoss radiators are not treated any differently. Can you check the Vera UI please, to see if they show the same behaviour there.

I don't have the LC13 variant myself so I can't test this
HomeWave is available in the App Store!  Turn your iPhone/iPad into an easy-to-use remote control for Vera.

Offline benp

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Z-Wave Status
« Reply #2 on: August 20, 2014, 02:52:01 am »
The Danfoss radiators are not treated any differently. Can you check the Vera UI please, to see if they show the same behaviour there.

I don't have the LC13 variant myself so I can't test this

Vera UI is showing correctly. Status cycles through modes. I am going to delete app and re-install to see if that makes any difference.

Homewave app does appear to cycle, red and blue, its just the status indicator never disappears as it used to.

Regards,

Offline benp

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Z-Wave Status
« Reply #3 on: August 20, 2014, 05:22:42 pm »
Looks like it is a polling issue. I've changed to poll every 60seconds on each device. Status appears ok now on Homewave. Not sure why there is a difference between Vera and HW.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Offline benp

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Z-Wave Status
« Reply #4 on: September 05, 2015, 04:24:25 pm »
Looks like it is a polling issue. I've changed to poll every 60seconds on each device. Status appears ok now on Homewave. Not sure why there is a difference between Vera and HW.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Back to this issue again. Changed back to UI5 due to the continued issues with UI7. Homewave does not reflect temperature setpoints that are visible on the UI5 dashboard. Currently running 19degC on some radiators, UI5 desktop says 19degC but Homewave saying 18degC.

It appears that Homewave is reflecting old setpoint, not the current and actual setpoint.

I've set a few to poll at 60 sec, which I thought was the solution, however it does not appear to be the end solution.

Offline intveltr

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1741
  • Karma: +102/-5
Re: Z-Wave Status
« Reply #5 on: September 13, 2015, 04:47:39 am »
I'll look into this.  Do you adjust the setpoints through the Vera UI, in HomeWave, or on the thermostats themselves?  Let me know and I'll test it on my own Danfoss radiators.  By the way, which version of the Danfoss do you have?

There seems to be some code left in HomeWave to deal with an old bug regarding setpoints.  Maybe that's the cause of this issue.
HomeWave is available in the App Store!  Turn your iPhone/iPad into an easy-to-use remote control for Vera.

Offline benp

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Z-Wave Status
« Reply #6 on: September 14, 2015, 06:08:04 am »
I was having to use Vera UI as they are non responsive to HomeWave. I've been using a competitors app (VeraMate) which controls the valves perfectly. Pretty sure it is not my setup.
All valves are LC-13 variants on FW1.0.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Offline benp

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: +0/-0
Z-Wave Status
« Reply #7 on: September 26, 2015, 03:13:40 pm »
Since I have received no reply to my issues please see the attached. Kitchen radiators set to 18degC, Homewave indicates 17degC (an old preset), however other remote software shows the correct temp.(http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/15/09/26/6608a7bf30760de9a5991d5e00a96e51.jpg)(http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/15/09/26/e4b53159b8d79da2ab2692ec7d53608a.jpg)(http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/15/09/26/f3ea791f8eeb20e9ede6cae0e059b1ee.jpg)



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
« Last Edit: September 26, 2015, 04:01:42 pm by benp »

Offline intveltr

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1741
  • Karma: +102/-5
Re: Z-Wave Status
« Reply #8 on: September 27, 2015, 06:38:02 pm »
Still looking into this.
HomeWave is available in the App Store!  Turn your iPhone/iPad into an easy-to-use remote control for Vera.