We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: 1.037.00 Bugs  (Read 19727 times)

Offline pjgolian

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 155
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 1.037.00 Bugs
« Reply #15 on: December 14, 2008, 03:11:01 pm »
I've been having issues with my motion sensors re-arming themselves on their own.  I don't think its from an event.  Problem started after the update.

Offline pjgolian

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 155
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 1.037.00 Bugs
« Reply #16 on: December 14, 2008, 03:13:30 pm »
Just submitted problem report 230 (bug #306) on On/Off event problem: supposedly "on" event is triggerd on both on and off, and the "wrong" one sets dimmer to a wrong level.

Wondering if this is the problem I having with the arm event.  Maybe the disarm is sending an arm instead.
« Last Edit: December 15, 2008, 12:14:56 am by pjgolian »

Offline anker

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 107
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 1.037.00 Bugs
« Reply #17 on: December 14, 2008, 03:22:49 pm »
Hi,

After upgrade I get the following errro trying to ssh to vera (I need to set the time correctly and the ntp doesnt work...):

iMac:~ Eriksen$ ssh root@192.168.1.22
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
@    WARNING: REMOTE HOST IDENTIFICATION HAS CHANGED!     @
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
IT IS POSSIBLE THAT SOMEONE IS DOING SOMETHING NASTY!
Someone could be eavesdropping on you right now (man-in-the-middle attack)!
It is also possible that the RSA host key has just been changed.
The fingerprint for the RSA key sent by the remote host is
94:96:aa:dc:b7:e............deleted!..................
Please contact your system administrator.
Add correct host key in /Users/Eriksen/.ssh/known_hosts to get rid of this message.
Offending key in /Users/Eriksen/.ssh/known_hosts:2
RSA host key for 192.168.1.22 has changed and you have requested strict checking.
Host key verification failed.

How should I do to get past this? Now I cannot set the time  :(

Regards,

Anker

Offline pjgolian

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 155
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 1.037.00 Bugs
« Reply #18 on: December 14, 2008, 03:30:54 pm »
After upgrade I get the following errro trying to ssh to vera (I need to set the time correctly and the ntp doesnt work...):

I'm getting the same error.

Offline pjgolian

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 155
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 1.037.00 Bugs
« Reply #19 on: December 14, 2008, 03:38:32 pm »
Deleting doesn't seem to be working.  I tried re-adding one of my IP cameras.  The add process created about 9 instances of it.  I've tried deleting them several times, but after 2 minutes they re-appear again.  This is also happening when trying to delete a scene/event.

Offline micasaverde

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1666
  • Karma: +15/-1
Re: 1.037.00 Bugs
« Reply #20 on: December 14, 2008, 05:08:20 pm »
We've identified some errors with 370.  Sorry, it was a major upgrade that changed a lot of things for the new UI.  We fixed most of these issues today.  I removed the announcement from the forum and we'll try to fix these issues and release a new version on Tuesday.

Regarding WARNING: REMOTE HOST IDENTIFICATION HAS CHANGED!...

That's normal, actually.  Just remove: /Users/Eriksen/.ssh/known_hosts

When Vera does a factory reset or upgrade without preserving settings, Vera will create a new host key.  Some ssh clients, like Putty, just give you a notice and continue.  But, ssh from the Linux console gives you a warning that the host key is different than it used to be.  It's to prevent you from accidentally ssh'ing to a box that's faking another IP and trying to scam your password.  You can just remove the known_hosts file, or just the entry for Vera's IP.

Offline 325xi

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1101
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • V1, V2, still V2...
Re: 1.037.00 Bugs
« Reply #21 on: December 14, 2008, 11:10:44 pm »
Cannot remove scene with event. tried to remove scene first, or event first, save, refresh browser - noting happens, scene with event is still there. Tried to disable event in the scene - change isn't saved.
Submitted report 231
UPDATE: next day save worked. The same thing was with my "Retrying to save" problem - it's gone next day.
I'm getting a feeling that Vera doesn't like when Save or Remove occurs the same day the scene/event was created...

Offline scottresnik

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 1.037.00 Bugs
« Reply #22 on: December 15, 2008, 09:00:16 am »
Dashboard doesn't match the devices screen:

examples.....The devices screen shows the outlet in my sons room confirgured properly. When looking at the dashboard its shows the icon as a red C, not configured.

Same here.

+1

Offline scottresnik

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 1.037.00 Bugs
« Reply #23 on: December 15, 2008, 09:00:44 am »
Location button from main screen does not work in firefox.

Scene button does not show the options to set-up scenes in firefox.

Same here in firefox, and in IE.

Offline anker

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 107
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 1.037.00 Bugs
« Reply #24 on: December 15, 2008, 03:19:52 pm »
I get the same retrying to save error when changing a scene...

Interesting thing about scenes. I modified a scene and I get the following:

Saving local data ...
Retrying to save ...
Retrying to save ...
Retrying to save ...
Retrying to save ...
Retrying to save ...
Retrying to save ...
Error saving data.

Submitting bug in Mantis....0000329

Offline scottresnik

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 1.037.00 Bugs
« Reply #25 on: December 19, 2008, 07:34:32 am »
2) HSM100 does not seem to show up as anthing other than a Generic...

+1

I have the same issue.  I've seen this on two seperate vera units.

Offline micasaverde

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1666
  • Karma: +15/-1
Re: 1.037.00 Bugs
« Reply #26 on: December 20, 2008, 07:46:54 pm »
I just released version 404.  This should fix these issues.  Let me know right away if it doesn't.