Author Topic: UI7: VeraAlert "Notification Configuration" Empty.  (Read 5632 times)

Offline RichardTSchaefer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9566
  • Karma: +729/-135
    • RTS Services Plugins
Re: UI7: VeraAlert "Notification Configuration" Empty.
« Reply #15 on: March 16, 2016, 11:04:05 am »
Upgrade your plugins!
The upgrade process will select the appropriate UIX  files.

Offline intveltr

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1671
  • Karma: +92/-5
Re: UI7: VeraAlert "Notification Configuration" Empty.
« Reply #16 on: March 16, 2016, 01:27:11 pm »
I already tried the upgrade process using that special URL.  Isn't 6.43 the latest?
HomeWave is available in the App Store!  Turn your iPhone/iPad into an easy-to-use remote control for Vera.

Offline jdfrye

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: UI7: VeraAlert "Notification Configuration" Empty.
« Reply #17 on: March 26, 2016, 10:09:32 pm »
I also Upgraded my Veralite firmware from 1.6xxx to 1.7.760
 No my Vera Alerts will not work and I see that the Notification field is empty.
Running the latest 6.43 version Vera Alerts
Also cant save changes cause theres no SAVE button like there used to be. For example in the profiles area I put in my VeraAlertsID and next time I log back into the UI7 my profile is gone and also my registation ID in the Register area.
Been running great for 2 years now its broken bad.
« Last Edit: March 27, 2016, 09:44:26 am by jdfrye »

Offline RichardTSchaefer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9566
  • Karma: +729/-135
    • RTS Services Plugins
Re: UI7: VeraAlert "Notification Configuration" Empty.
« Reply #18 on: March 27, 2016, 05:52:35 pm »
When ever you change the UI7   you must update the pluigins.
They contain UI specific versions that get sorted out when you do the install or update.


See: http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,15065.0.html

Offline jdfrye

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: UI7: VeraAlert "Notification Configuration" Empty.
« Reply #19 on: March 27, 2016, 06:33:39 pm »
So I need to be on same network to do this?
This cant be done remotely?

Offline integlikewhoa

  • Master Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 5550
  • Karma: +149/-363
Re: UI7: VeraAlert "Notification Configuration" Empty.
« Reply #20 on: March 28, 2016, 01:18:12 pm »
So I need to be on same network to do this?
This cant be done remotely?

I think UI7 now has a update button in the apps/plugin section when your under the specific plugin your working on.

If so you should be able to do that. If not you will not be able to use the Http remotely.

If you have VPN, remote connection to a computer there or something along those line then you can also use that to do an http for upgrade.

Offline jdfrye

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: UI7: VeraAlert "Notification Configuration" Empty.
« Reply #21 on: March 28, 2016, 05:39:05 pm »
Yeah I dont see a Update button in the app/plugin section, only a checked box that says " auto update"
The new UI7 has a push notification to the UI7 vera mobile android app which is nice I found out but the app has big problems right now with the camera live stearming view showing old still image form days ago. I'm still running the old MMS Vera app that is 1.0.3 apk. which works perfect but wants to update to the new one which then I will lose my nice camera veiw if I do. That is why I still want the VeraAlerts. I found the UI6 Adroid app works better than the new one, and doesnt ask for updates. So that one does notification pushes and also the camera live stream seams to update every second.
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.veraui6.android

Offline ilias

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: +1/-2
Re: UI7: VeraAlert "Notification Configuration" Empty.
« Reply #22 on: January 09, 2017, 10:42:40 am »
Hello.
Opening up this old thread again.

I have also received that empty notification editor tab in Vera alerts.

My plugin and the UI7 is updated to the latest version currently out.

Just before I open up the Vera Alert editor, I get this error message:

Error executing function vaInit(): Failed to execute 'atob' on 'Window': The string to be decoded is not correctly encoded.

Any suggestions would be very helpful.

Offline Kosika

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: UI7: VeraAlert "Notification Configuration" Empty.
« Reply #23 on: January 26, 2017, 01:16:25 pm »
Hello!
I have gotten the exact same problem now also. App version 7.21. I think it started with this update. I had some saving errors that was solved in a previous thread a few weeks ago. Seams to be more saving/memory problems.

Hello.
Opening up this old thread again.

I have also received that empty notification editor tab in Vera alerts.

My plugin and the UI7 is updated to the latest version currently out.

Just before I open up the Vera Alert editor, I get this error message:

Error executing function vaInit(): Failed to execute 'atob' on 'Window': The string to be decoded is not correctly encoded.

Any suggestions would be very helpful.

Offline RichardTSchaefer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9566
  • Karma: +729/-135
    • RTS Services Plugins
Re: UI7: VeraAlert "Notification Configuration" Empty.
« Reply #24 on: January 26, 2017, 02:06:18 pm »
I can fix this error ...
This seems to have happened to a number of folks ...
This is a continuation of the  Saving scenes saga ... It saved the fact that I encoded some scene info ... but not the actual info ... This is all part of the new API.
I will provide a patch in this thread soon.

Offline RichardTSchaefer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9566
  • Karma: +729/-135
    • RTS Services Plugins
Re: UI7: VeraAlert "Notification Configuration" Empty.
« Reply #25 on: January 26, 2017, 02:13:44 pm »
Here is a patch ...
Remove the trailing .txt extension before trying to upload using Apps -> Develop Apps -> LUA Files -> Upload File.

For those that HIDE extensions on files ... you need to display the extension in order to remove the .txt extension.

« Last Edit: January 26, 2017, 02:22:04 pm by RichardTSchaefer »

Offline Kosika

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: UI7: VeraAlert "Notification Configuration" Empty.
« Reply #26 on: January 30, 2017, 01:49:43 am »
Thanks for the quick update. Updated the file but now I have a new problem. When i shall enter the VeraAlerts configuration I get an popup saying:
Code: [Select]
"Failed to decode. maybe its not encoded" and then a LUUP code string of an old scene that does not exist anymore After clicking ok on the popup i get to the editor but I won't save any changes i make. "Failed to save system configuration" when I exit.

Offline ilias

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: +1/-2
Re: UI7: VeraAlert "Notification Configuration" Empty.
« Reply #27 on: January 30, 2017, 02:35:40 pm »
Same problem here - all the settings in the main editor are empty after uploading the update.

Offline Kosika

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: UI7: VeraAlert "Notification Configuration" Empty.
« Reply #28 on: January 31, 2017, 12:17:46 pm »
Update.
Made a support ticket with Vera controll.
They went in remotley and did a fix, a known error. So now it works all good when connected localy. They have a fix in the next firmware that will fix it even when connected remotley to the vera.
Quote
This matter has been addressed by our developers and the fix that I?ve did on your unit was provided by them but for the moment it works only locally when you connect directly on the IP address of the unit. This issue is fixed also for the remotely connection but the fix will be implemented in the next firmware release.