We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: autovera unable to find vera  (Read 4069 times)

Offline joer.

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 128
  • Karma: +1/-0
autovera unable to find vera
« on: September 06, 2014, 10:29:16 am »
Hi,

Brand new to Autovera.

Installed the autovera app from 'app store' for vera. Refreshed UI a few times.
Vera is running UI6.

Installed tasker and autovera on tablet.
Launch autovera and put in un/pw.
It sits on refreshing Veras forever.

I have rebooted tablet, cleared app cache, and started all over.
Still unable to find Vera.

Any help or logs I can check?

Offline clippermiami

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1394
  • Karma: +27/-6
Re: autovera unable to find vera
« Reply #1 on: September 06, 2014, 10:38:08 am »
Asume you installed the AutoVera PlugIn on Vera? If so in the "Settings" Tab do you see "Select which devices should receive status updates below" and the list of devices associated with the Plug in?
Two Vera Plus UI7 Linked via HTTP, 90+ Devices. PlugIns: PLEG, DSC, Blue Iris, MySensors,  AutoVera, ImperiHome, VeraAlerts, EventWatcher

Offline joer.

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 128
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: autovera unable to find vera
« Reply #2 on: September 06, 2014, 11:20:57 am »
Under that tab it just states:

No devices are setup to receive Status Updates.


Seems the android app isnt connecting in.
Everything is on the same local lan if that makes a difference.

Offline clippermiami

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1394
  • Karma: +27/-6
Re: autovera unable to find vera
« Reply #3 on: September 06, 2014, 03:01:32 pm »
Hmm

1. Did you give you Android device a name?
2. Vera Username and Password in the Android app?
3. Do you see your Vera listed correctly in the Android app?
4. Refresh the device list for the Vera?
5. If you have a Light Switch in the device list try touching it (not the Bell symbol, device name) and see if the light goes on/off.

You may have to uninstall the Plug In and the Android app and reinstall both (plug in first) and see if that gets them talking to each other.
Two Vera Plus UI7 Linked via HTTP, 90+ Devices. PlugIns: PLEG, DSC, Blue Iris, MySensors,  AutoVera, ImperiHome, VeraAlerts, EventWatcher

Offline joer.

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 128
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: autovera unable to find vera
« Reply #4 on: September 07, 2014, 12:10:15 am »
Hmm

1. Did you give you Android device a name?
2. Vera Username and Password in the Android app?
3. Do you see your Vera listed correctly in the Android app?
4. Refresh the device list for the Vera?
5. If you have a Light Switch in the device list try touching it (not the Bell symbol, device name) and see if the light goes on/off.

You may have to uninstall the Plug In and the Android app and reinstall both (plug in first) and see if that gets them talking to each other.


1. yes
2. yes
3. no
4. yes
5. not sure what to tell


I went and uninstalled everything.
I installed autovera in vera first. rebooted a few times after.
I installed autovera on my android tablet and went through all the configuration.
Nothing ever showed up when I refreshed the app to find veras.
Also didnt  see it in vera itself.

I installed it on another android device (phone) and have the same issue.

Seems autovera cannot login or cant find my vera.
I am running UI6.

Offline clippermiami

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1394
  • Karma: +27/-6
Re: autovera unable to find vera
« Reply #5 on: September 07, 2014, 07:18:52 am »
Hmm

1. Did you give you Android device a name?
2. Vera Username and Password in the Android app?
3. Do you see your Vera listed correctly in the Android app?
4. Refresh the device list for the Vera?
5. If you have a Light Switch in the device list try touching it (not the Bell symbol, device name) and see if the light goes on/off.

You may have to uninstall the Plug In and the Android app and reinstall both (plug in first) and see if that gets them talking to each other.


1. yes
2. yes
3. no
4. yes
5. not sure what to tell


I went and uninstalled everything.
I installed autovera in vera first. rebooted a few times after.
I installed autovera on my android tablet and went through all the configuration.
Nothing ever showed up when I refreshed the app to find veras.
Also didnt  see it in vera itself.

I installed it on another android device (phone) and have the same issue.

Seems autovera cannot login or cant find my vera.
I am running UI6.

I don't know from here. It could be a UI6 problem that was not previously identified. Hopefully the developer will chime in. You could try contacting him on his Google Group https://groups.google.com/forum/m/#!forum/joaomgcd
Two Vera Plus UI7 Linked via HTTP, 90+ Devices. PlugIns: PLEG, DSC, Blue Iris, MySensors,  AutoVera, ImperiHome, VeraAlerts, EventWatcher

Offline waynehead99

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 296
  • Karma: +16/-1
Re: autovera unable to find vera
« Reply #6 on: September 07, 2014, 09:19:56 am »
There appears to be remote connectivity issues right now on the Vera backend. Might be related.

Offline antrock

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: autovera unable to find vera
« Reply #7 on: September 14, 2014, 09:47:44 am »
I have exactly the same problem. Nexus 5 (4.4.4), AutoVera plugin installed on UI7. Username and password are correct as I can easily log in with AutHomation app

Offline aa6vh

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 642
  • Karma: +15/-0
Re: autovera unable to find vera
« Reply #8 on: September 15, 2014, 11:15:35 am »
In a earlier thread on this subject, the developer indicated that AutoVera was not yet supported on UI6/UI7.

http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,25957.0.html

Offline antrock

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: autovera unable to find vera
« Reply #9 on: October 18, 2014, 01:21:19 pm »
Updated the app which now supports UI7 and it seems to find UI7 VeraLite (checking if VeraLite awake and gettig IP address) but then hangs on 'Getting UI5 Veras...' straight after.

After force quiting the app and opening it again I found my VeraLite in my Veras list tho.
« Last Edit: October 18, 2014, 01:26:23 pm by antrock »