Author Topic: Incorrect door status  (Read 1322 times)

Offline flaquito

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 60
  • Karma: +3/-0
Incorrect door status
« on: September 15, 2014, 08:28:59 pm »
I just added my first door sensor. It's updating its status properly in Vera, but not in Home Buddy. In Home Buddy, it just keeps the door open icon. However, when I arm the door sensor, the icon in Home Buddy changes to closed, and stays there no matter what the actual sensor status is. So, it appears that the status icon in Home Buddy is reflecting the Arm/Bypass state of the door sensor, and not the actual open/close state. Does anyone else have this problem?

Offline integlikewhoa

  • Master Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 5401
  • Karma: +144/-298
Re: Incorrect door status
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2014, 09:29:36 pm »
I just added my first door sensor. It's updating its status properly in Vera, but not in Home Buddy. In Home Buddy, it just keeps the door open icon. However, when I arm the door sensor, the icon in Home Buddy changes to closed, and stays there no matter what the actual sensor status is. So, it appears that the status icon in Home Buddy is reflecting the Arm/Bypass state of the door sensor, and not the actual open/close state. Does anyone else have this problem?

Double check the device number and make sure your adding it from the right section.

Offline flaquito

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 60
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: Incorrect door status
« Reply #2 on: September 15, 2014, 10:46:39 pm »
Double check the device number and make sure your adding it from the right section.

I'm really not quite sure what you mean by that. Could you clarify? The device is successfully added in my Vera, and working perfectly there. It's just the open/close status icon in the devices list of Home Buddy that isn't accurately reflecting the status of the sensor.