We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: New ecobee3 thermostat should work with existing plugin  (Read 47138 times)

Offline watou

  • Community Beta
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 889
  • Karma: +44/-12
Re: New ecobee3 thermostat should work with existing plugin
« Reply #90 on: July 19, 2015, 12:34:32 am »
I just got the ecobee last night and connected it to my vera edge. The one feature I'd like is to be able to set the bee to away mode when my Vera switches to away mode.

Is this something that's already possible and I'm missing something? If not is this something that can be added in the future?

You can use the SetClimateHold UPnP action.  There is an ecobee thread here in the forum that describes this in detail.

Offline tomgru

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1403
  • Karma: +18/-6
Re: New ecobee3 thermostat should work with existing plugin
« Reply #91 on: August 27, 2016, 12:16:28 pm »
I have a scene (E.G.) that automatically puts my Ecobee into away mode when I turn on my alarm. Done in PLEG.

Offline kevink619

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 52
  • Karma: +0/-4
Re: New ecobee3 thermostat should work with existing plugin
« Reply #92 on: August 27, 2016, 08:38:34 pm »
Well, after MUCH frustration, I discovered a workaround:

The free beta VeraMobile app for Windows 10 lets me successfully create an event with the Ecobee plugin! And I can still keep the latest UI otherwise.

https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/store/p/veramobile-beta/9nblggh1rl9l

Kevin