We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: PLUGIN: Ademco Vista Alarm Panel with EVL3  (Read 193719 times)

Offline withay

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 66
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: PLUGIN: Ademco Vista Alarm Panel with EVL3
« Reply #285 on: June 04, 2015, 04:18:28 pm »
Poking around with the manual install.  From page 1 - this doesn't look right:

   Upnp Device Filename: D_EVL3VistaAlaramPanel1.xml
   Upnp Implementation Filename:  I_EVL3VistaAlaramPanel1..xml

Alaram?

I'm going to assume that's a typo.  And in the second line:  ..xml?  Just one period, I'm guessing?

Offline Theboob

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 169
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: PLUGIN: Ademco Vista Alarm Panel with EVL3
« Reply #286 on: June 04, 2015, 04:32:44 pm »
Ya I'm sure those are just typos. The plugin and EVL-3 do work. I think it's worth pursuing a bit more since you already have it.

Did you find the other device I spoke of? It's called Alarm Partition 1 and has lots of buttons for arm, disarm, etc.

As for connection down, not sure why that is occurring. You'd have to send some logs. I assume the EVL3 and your vera are on the same subnet (router)?

Offline withay

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 66
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: PLUGIN: Ademco Vista Alarm Panel with EVL3
« Reply #287 on: June 04, 2015, 04:52:07 pm »
Yeah, I'll try it a few more times.

The Alarm Partition 1 with the arm/disarm/etc buttons were not showing up.

I did yet another uninstall/reinstall with the new files and I'm trying again.

Offline withay

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 66
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: PLUGIN: Ademco Vista Alarm Panel with EVL3
« Reply #288 on: June 04, 2015, 05:02:36 pm »
All reinstalled with the new files using "read panel" button.

Version 3.38B38

Under "Devices" all I see is the EVL3 Vista Panel.  No Alarm Partition 1.  No arm or disarm buttons.

Status:  No zones defined.

Blue Banner after manually reloading Lua engine:  Configuration failed, no zones defined.
« Last Edit: June 04, 2015, 05:05:14 pm by withay »

Offline withay

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 66
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: PLUGIN: Ademco Vista Alarm Panel with EVL3
« Reply #289 on: June 04, 2015, 05:08:47 pm »
Oh, and I hadn't mentioned it, but thank you very much for helping and suggesting, I do appreciate it!

Offline withay

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 66
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: PLUGIN: Ademco Vista Alarm Panel with EVL3
« Reply #290 on: June 04, 2015, 05:25:39 pm »
All reinstalled with the new files using "read panel" button.

Version 3.38B38

Under "Devices" all I see is the EVL3 Vista Panel.  No Alarm Partition 1.  No arm or disarm buttons.

Status:  No zones defined.

Blue Banner after manually reloading Lua engine:  Configuration failed, no zones defined.

And after about 20 minutes I get the "connection down" message.

Offline Theboob

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 169
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: PLUGIN: Ademco Vista Alarm Panel with EVL3
« Reply #291 on: June 04, 2015, 05:51:26 pm »
Not sure.  Cybrmage is the best guy to help you (and I'm sure he can get it going for you). Just PM him. He's very active on this board.

What panel are you using by the way? 20P

Offline withay

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 66
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: PLUGIN: Ademco Vista Alarm Panel with EVL3
« Reply #292 on: June 04, 2015, 06:38:27 pm »
I've got a 15P - was here when I moved in last year (no documentation or codes!  Wheee!).

I'll PM him later tonight or tomorrow, thanks!

Offline Theboob

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 169
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: PLUGIN: Ademco Vista Alarm Panel with EVL3
« Reply #293 on: June 04, 2015, 07:06:14 pm »
You don't have the installer code? The default is 4112. Or did you mean you've already gone through resetting it since it was not given to you when you moved in?
« Last Edit: June 04, 2015, 07:08:47 pm by Theboob »

Offline withay

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 66
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: PLUGIN: Ademco Vista Alarm Panel with EVL3
« Reply #294 on: June 04, 2015, 08:25:29 pm »
You don't have the installer code? The default is 4112. Or did you mean you've already gone through resetting it since it was not given to you when you moved in?

It wasn't given to me, but I found a forum with directions on how to get it (It wasn't the default, I had to unplug it, disconnect battery, reconnect, type in this and that, write down numbers) and got the code!  Imagine my relief!   :)


Offline Aaron

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1985
  • Karma: +61/-193
Re: PLUGIN: Ademco Vista Alarm Panel with EVL3
« Reply #295 on: June 04, 2015, 10:33:57 pm »
where is beta 38 posted?

Offline withay

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 66
  • Karma: +0/-0

Offline Aaron

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1985
  • Karma: +61/-193
Re: PLUGIN: Ademco Vista Alarm Panel with EVL3
« Reply #297 on: June 05, 2015, 12:38:30 pm »
where is beta 38 posted?

Here it is:  http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,27602.msg235285.html#msg235285

thx!

@ Cybr... are you going to update Post #1 and is B38 ready for gold code?

Offline cybrmage

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1104
  • Karma: +113/-43
Re: PLUGIN: Ademco Vista Alarm Panel with EVL3
« Reply #298 on: June 05, 2015, 02:02:02 pm »
@ Cybr... are you going to update Post #1 and is B38 ready for gold code?

Nope... not ready... having issues with my EVL3 and im waiting for a replacement to arrive...

Offline cybrmage

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1104
  • Karma: +113/-43
Re: PLUGIN: Ademco Vista Alarm Panel with EVL3
« Reply #299 on: June 05, 2015, 02:22:56 pm »
Just so that everyone is on the same version...

Attached is a complete package for manual installation... no code changes since b38, but has all the updated files since the last marketplace release...

App Marketplace will be released once I get my replacement EVL3 installed and can do more testing...

If you are having issue with this release, PLEASE TURN ON DEBUG MODE AND POST LOGS... I can only troubleshoot a problem when I can see what is happening with the communication between your Vera device and your EVL3 device...

** ATTACHMENT REMOVED - SEE UPDATED PACKAGE POSTED BELOW (AND IN FIRST POST) **
« Last Edit: June 05, 2015, 04:39:09 pm by cybrmage »