Author Topic: PLUGIN: Ademco Vista Alarm Panel with EVL3  (Read 150384 times)

Offline kelmor

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: PLUGIN: Ademco Vista Alarm Panel with EVL3
« Reply #570 on: July 07, 2017, 11:59:46 am »
Hi! I have a honeywell 20p panel and EVL4 module connected to it.

I am trying to follow the "Installation: Fresh Install" guide. I get stuck at the step where I need to "enter the Installer password for Alarm Panel". In the "EVL3Vista" tab there is no such thing. In the "Panel" tab there is an installer code option. When I'm trying to set the code through it, I receive an error: "No code in the Installer Code input" in the blue bar on top of the page. In the "Codes" tab there is a way to change the code and I did it, but it doesn't seem to do anything.

I'd be happy to get any help or advice. Thanks!

Offline kelmor

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: PLUGIN: Ademco Vista Alarm Panel with EVL3
« Reply #571 on: July 07, 2017, 01:23:03 pm »
I found the place where you can enter the installer code:

EVL3 Vista Panel device

"Panel" tab => "Advanced" => "Variables" => "InstallerCode" is where you can enter the code for the panel.

After that all other steps without issue.

Offline undertoe

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 224
  • Karma: +15/-2
    • GitHub for My Vera Plugins
Re: PLUGIN: Ademco Vista Alarm Panel with EVL3
« Reply #572 on: July 23, 2017, 02:25:18 pm »
If i wanted to toggle or turn off chime mode in the evening and turn it back on at a schedule time. what luup would i use?

tried
luup.call_action("urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:EVL3VistaAlarmPanel1","ToggleChimeMode","", DeviceID )

Great Plugin BTW! Using with EVL4 Honeywell 20p and works fine.
« Last Edit: July 23, 2017, 02:26:52 pm by undertoe »
Check out my vera plugins: Roomba Plugin, Roomba Thinking Cleaner Plugin, Blue Iris Cam Plugin

Offline recurry

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: PLUGIN: Ademco Vista Alarm Panel with EVL3
« Reply #573 on: August 19, 2017, 09:05:02 pm »
Just in case it might help someone I thought I'd post a tip on installation and configuration. Among various small issues with the data entry pages which I solved by entering IP address and installer codes via the "Advanced" pages, I found it would error out on the "Read Panel Config" saying something about unrecognized status or trouble status. After looking at the code it was clear this was a result of my having a couple of zones bypassed. Removed the bypassed so I got a clean "Ready to arm" on the panel which solved the problem. In other words, the panel must be in a completely clean and ready state in order for the Read Panel Config code to work.

Hope that little tidbit streamlines things for someone else.

Cheers,
Ron

Offline jonstrasser

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
  • Karma: +0/-1
Re: PLUGIN: Ademco Vista Alarm Panel with EVL3
« Reply #574 on: September 13, 2017, 11:07:02 pm »
Hi
I did a full install of my panel....then after the fact added a zone.    I've manually added the zone in the zone table under the EVL Vista Panel....but I don't see the new device showing up under devices.
Any suggestions?

Offline undertoe

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 224
  • Karma: +15/-2
    • GitHub for My Vera Plugins
Re: PLUGIN: Ademco Vista Alarm Panel with EVL3
« Reply #575 on: September 17, 2017, 09:51:02 am »
Anyone have any insight on this luup code?

If i wanted to toggle or turn off chime mode in the evening and turn it back on at a schedule time. what luup would i use?

tried
luup.call_action("urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:EVL3VistaAlarmPanel1","ToggleChimeMode","", DeviceID )

Great Plugin BTW! Using with EVL4 Honeywell 20p and works fine.



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Check out my vera plugins: Roomba Plugin, Roomba Thinking Cleaner Plugin, Blue Iris Cam Plugin

Offline Dolphran

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 86
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: PLUGIN: Ademco Vista Alarm Panel with EVL3
« Reply #576 on: November 20, 2017, 07:05:09 pm »
I get the "can't remove zone bypass for a single zone. perform a partition disarm to remove all zone bypasses." message, but I have set Disable BYPASS Display: to DISABLED. Shouldn't that setting mean that Vera's armed/disarmed state is independent of Zone bypass settings in the Vista 20P? I my receipt of the "can't remove ..." message a bug?

Offline jaded

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: PLUGIN: Ademco Vista Alarm Panel with EVL3
« Reply #577 on: November 21, 2017, 08:38:50 am »
Bug: Plugin won't take a password >6 characters. My EVL4 password was 8 characters, had to change it to something that was 6 to get the plugin to connect.
Unfortunately, the EVL4 only accepts 6 characters for a password. It also doesn?t use TLS to encrypt your credentials.

It?s definitely not the most secure IoT device.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Offline undertoe

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 224
  • Karma: +15/-2
    • GitHub for My Vera Plugins
Re: PLUGIN: Ademco Vista Alarm Panel with EVL3
« Reply #578 on: November 21, 2017, 09:22:58 am »
Anyone have any insight on this luup code?

If i wanted to toggle or turn off chime mode in the evening and turn it back on at a schedule time. what luup would i use?

tried
luup.call_action("urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:EVL3VistaAlarmPanel1","ToggleChimeMode","", DeviceID )

Great Plugin BTW! Using with EVL4 Honeywell 20p and works fine.



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Anyone :)?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Check out my vera plugins: Roomba Plugin, Roomba Thinking Cleaner Plugin, Blue Iris Cam Plugin

Offline CudaNet

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1401
  • Karma: +42/-10
  • Chimichanga !
Re: PLUGIN: Ademco Vista Alarm Panel with EVL3
« Reply #579 on: November 21, 2017, 12:38:10 pm »
Looks like the plugin obtains the PIN code so that action should work. Have you tried running the plugin in Debug mode and capturing the log message?
The panel could be busy or there's no PIN code defined (perhaps in the partition; PINcode [store]).

Code: [Select]
<action>
<serviceId>urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:EVL3VistaAlarmPanel1</serviceId>
<name>ToggleChimeMode</name>
<run>
toggleChimeMode(lul_device, lul_settings.PINCode)
</run>
</action>

Anyone have any insight on this luup code?

If i wanted to toggle or turn off chime mode in the evening and turn it back on at a schedule time. what luup would i use?

tried
luup.call_action("urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:EVL3VistaAlarmPanel1","ToggleChimeMode","", DeviceID )

Great Plugin BTW! Using with EVL4 Honeywell 20p and works fine.



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Anyone :)?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
« Last Edit: November 21, 2017, 12:40:48 pm by CudaNet »
openLuup, AltUI, Zway and HomeWave, enough said...

Offline nocarins

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: PLUGIN: Ademco Vista Alarm Panel with EVL3
« Reply #580 on: December 23, 2017, 05:17:32 am »
Can you please share the installation steps and plugins you are using?  I have Vera Edge UI7, Vista 20p with EVL4 but it cannot detect the panel and the rest that's connected to it.  EVL4 web and mobile app see's it and can operate arm/disarm no issue.  Thanks in advance.

Offline joelc73

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: PLUGIN: Ademco Vista Alarm Panel with EVL3
« Reply #581 on: December 26, 2017, 04:12:21 pm »
Is there a plug in available anymore for a Vista panel and EVL-3?  Thanks!

Offline rwoldberg

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: PLUGIN: Ademco Vista Alarm Panel with EVL3
« Reply #582 on: January 02, 2018, 12:00:56 pm »
Does anyone know why this plugin was removed from distribution?

Offline cc4005

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 104
  • Karma: +6/-0
Re: PLUGIN: Ademco Vista Alarm Panel with EVL3
« Reply #583 on: January 03, 2018, 11:53:37 am »
Does anyone know why this plugin was removed from distribution?
I've only been using Vera for a couple months so take these comments with that in mind as it's only my take: We're seeing one of the downsides to the way much of the feature capability of the Vera controllers is developed by users on an unofficial basis. For the most part it's a relatively robust, community-supported HA environment, but it has certain limitations as currently implemented. For whatever his reasons, the plugin developer decided he didn't want to be part of the community any longer so he left the proverbial playground and took his ball with him. His prerogative, but nonetheless disappointing and frustrating to some of the rest of us who based our HA controller selection in part on availability of plugins such as this one. I see it as a shortcoming in Vera Control's development model; as I said, it's the plugin developer's prerogative to do with it as he sees fit. He's no-doubt spent untold hours creating and supporting the plugin and he certainly doesn't owe us anything.