We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: RFXtrx plugin version beta 3 released  (Read 72822 times)

Offline lolodomo

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3484
  • Karma: +74/-10
Re: RFXtrx plugin version beta 3 released
« Reply #75 on: January 02, 2015, 06:01:28 am »
Feeling a bit dumb here. But how do I open/read It??

Do a search in the forum or take a look at the Micasaverde Wiki.
You have the option to install the InfoViewer plugin if using a SSH connection is to much difficult for you.

Offline HansW

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 109
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: RFXtrx plugin version beta 3 released
« Reply #76 on: January 06, 2015, 03:24:41 pm »
Or just use: http://[your local ip]/cgi-bin/cmh/log.sh?Device=LuaUPnP

Hans

Offline Beefy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: RFXtrx plugin version beta 3 released
« Reply #77 on: February 08, 2015, 07:20:06 am »
Hi there,

I'm having problems trying to create a LWRF switch. This is the first time I've tried to create a device since moving over to UI7. No matter what I try nothing seems to work. None of the tabs in the settings menu seem to work, so I can't even enable or disable any of the options.

Any help would be appreciated.

Offline n0ir

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 352
  • Karma: +4/-1
Re: RFXtrx plugin version beta 3 released
« Reply #78 on: February 08, 2015, 08:11:15 am »
Anyone getting weird interface in UI7 1.7.961 with the app?

Running beta3 on a Vera Edge (finally!) and I don't get a selection of the selected protocols, like http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,27754.msg202748.html#msg202748 .

The protocol options change color when I hover over the box, but if I click the lighter color do not stick.

I have tried to refresh the browser. Is it an error with the FW?

Also, is BlindsT0 protocol the same as "RollerTrol/Hasta" in the app? I can't get my Vera Edge with a RFXtrxE to recognize when I press my RollerTrol remote, even though I have enabled the RollerTrol/Hasta protocol. When i enable the same protocol on my VeraLite running UI5 with a RFXtrx I can see the remote presses are recognized.

Have anyone gotten a Rollertrol to work with UI7?

EDIT: Solved the issue with my Rollertrol blinds not being recognized with my Vera Edge and RFXtrxE. It seems I had RFXtrx433_Ext_236.hex FW installed. Flashed RFXtrx433_Type2_183.hex instead and now my RFXtrxE "hears" the signals from the remote!
« Last Edit: February 08, 2015, 08:49:04 am by n0ir »

Offline nautic

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: RFXtrx plugin version beta 3 released
« Reply #79 on: February 08, 2015, 08:21:41 am »
Where did 1.7.961 go? I saw it friday night, but was gone saturday morning and still gone.

Offline n0ir

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 352
  • Karma: +4/-1
Re: RFXtrx plugin version beta 3 released
« Reply #80 on: February 08, 2015, 08:34:31 am »
There was still some kind of issue with the USB port in the new FW. If you want the patched FW you must e-mail suport:

Quote
Quick follow up to those customers that are using USB to Serial Adapters with VeraEdge. We've found an issue with certain adapters that may require an additional software update to allow them to communicate properly.

Please email usb@mios.com for update instructions, or to schedule an appointment with Technical Support and we'll perform the update for you, as a courtesy.

As always, thanks for your patience, understanding, and support.

Cheers,

Colin Burke McClur

Offline mda

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 464
  • Karma: +9/-0
Re: RFXtrx plugin version beta 3 released
« Reply #81 on: February 09, 2015, 02:44:35 am »
@lolodomo Are either of the 433Mhz La Crosse TX7U (Temperature and Humidity) or TX6U (Temperature) sensors supported? Neither are listed on the compatibility chart. Thanks.


The question has to be asked to RFXCOM.

@ lolodomo the TX7U is working great but i ran into one problem. When i replaced the batteries in the sensor the plug-in created new devices (humidity and temp) for the same TX7U sensor. I do not know why.

Is there anything i can do to help debug? Thanks! (I will PM you the log)
« Last Edit: February 09, 2015, 03:00:03 am by mda »

Offline korttoma

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 729
  • Karma: +26/-5
Re: RFXtrx plugin version beta 3 released
« Reply #82 on: February 09, 2015, 03:04:06 am »
@lolodomo Are either of the 433Mhz La Crosse TX7U (Temperature and Humidity) or TX6U (Temperature) sensors supported? Neither are listed on the compatibility chart. Thanks.


The question has to be asked to RFXCOM.

@ lolodomo the TX7U is working great but i ran into one problem. When i replaced the batteries in the sensor the plug-in created new devices (humidity and temp) for the same TX7U sensor. I do not know why.

Is there anything i can do to help debug? Thanks! (I will PM you the log)

It is quite normal that these 433MHz Sensors are given a new address when you change batteries. What I normaly do when this hapens is to copy the "altid" from the New device and paste it in to the old device and then delete the new device.
- Tomas

Offline b_weijenberg

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 129
  • Karma: +3/-1
Re: RFXtrx plugin version beta 3 released
« Reply #83 on: February 09, 2015, 01:15:03 pm »
Transmit protocols are always enabled, so no protocol to enable.

Did you follow this part in the vesternet instructions: Create an "address" to pair with the Somfy RTS Blind Motor
And after that you should be able to use Up/Down commands in RFXmngr.
Use the same ID/unit code in the VERA plug-in.

Offline lolodomo

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3484
  • Karma: +74/-10
Re: RFXtrx plugin version beta 3 released
« Reply #84 on: February 09, 2015, 02:20:59 pm »
@lolodomo Are either of the 433Mhz La Crosse TX7U (Temperature and Humidity) or TX6U (Temperature) sensors supported? Neither are listed on the compatibility chart. Thanks.


The question has to be asked to RFXCOM.

@ lolodomo the TX7U is working great but i ran into one problem. When i replaced the batteries in the sensor the plug-in created new devices (humidity and temp) for the same TX7U sensor. I do not know why.

Is there anything i can do to help debug? Thanks! (I will PM you the log)

It is quite normal that these 433MHz Sensors are given a new address when you change batteries. What I normaly do when this hapens is to copy the "altid" from the New device and paste it in to the old device and then delete the new device.

I confirm, that is the normal behavior.
There is no way to distinguish new batteries and new devices. In the two cases, the physical device is choosing a new ID.

Offline dmon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: RFXtrx plugin version beta 3 released
« Reply #85 on: February 12, 2015, 06:31:41 am »
Hello !

Is there any possibility to use this kind of unit with this plugin ?

Copy from RFXmngr :
Packettype    = Lighting4
subtype       = PT2262
Sequence nbr  = 218
Code          = 5DD403
S1- S24  = 0101 1101 1101 0100 0000 0011
Pulse         = 350 usec
Signal level  = 5
------------------------------------------------
Packettype    = Lighting4
subtype       = PT2262
Sequence nbr  = 219
Code          = 5DD40C
S1- S24  = 0101 1101 1101 0100 0000 1100
Pulse         = 350 usec
Signal level  = 6

I can see that there is lighting4 in the "rfxtrx settings", but there is no lighting4 in the "New device"->"Category".




Offline mvar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: RFXtrx plugin version beta 3 released
« Reply #86 on: February 12, 2015, 07:44:55 am »
Hello
Where to find this last version plugin?
thank you and
best regards from France
Michel

Offline korttoma

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 729
  • Karma: +26/-5
- Tomas

Offline TwannieM

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 522
  • Karma: +3/-2
Re: RFXtrx plugin version beta 3 released
« Reply #88 on: February 20, 2015, 04:19:22 pm »
« Last Edit: February 20, 2015, 04:24:34 pm by TwannieM »

Offline TMC

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 95
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: RFXtrx plugin version beta 3 released
« Reply #89 on: February 26, 2015, 09:06:16 am »
RFXtrx plugin version beta 3 is compatible with UI5? I want to use Conrad RSL2 switch power.
« Last Edit: February 26, 2015, 09:07:54 am by TMC »