Author Topic: Variable Container - is it possible to see  (Read 2550 times)

Offline bore

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 49
  • Karma: +0/-0
Variable Container - is it possible to see
« on: December 16, 2013, 12:53:03 pm »
Hi,
I use Variable Containers in my system, but I can't see them on my phone.
If I need to change Variable Value I need to search a PC.
Is it possible to see them?
10x

Online Brientim

  • Beta Testers
  • Sr. Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2497
  • Karma: +77/-7
Re: Variable Container - is it possible to see
« Reply #1 on: December 16, 2013, 01:47:49 pm »
It may help if you stated the type of phone and apps...

For iPhone:
VeraMate
Automator
Homewave

Offline bore

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 49
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Variable Container - is it possible to see
« Reply #2 on: December 16, 2013, 03:36:30 pm »
IN VeraMate I see Containers, but I can't change.
Automator and Homewave - first I need to pay and after that I can see what they can...
If some one use them - please tell me...

Online Brientim

  • Beta Testers
  • Sr. Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2497
  • Karma: +77/-7
Re: Variable Container - is it possible to see
« Reply #3 on: December 16, 2013, 05:20:16 pm »
Sorry, None of the apps will enable direct up.
You can log on via cp.mios.com on your mobile or if you have predetermined updated values, you could setup a scene to update the VC and run the scene via an mobile app.

Offline veramate

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 569
  • Karma: +17/-7
Re: Variable Container - is it possible to see
« Reply #4 on: December 19, 2013, 07:49:45 am »
Hi Bore.  I haven't looked specifically at that plugin, but, I've just had VeraMate 3.2 released which allows a more generic control over any device.  So I think you might be able to control this now.   Update to the latest and let me know.

** This is a beta screen to get it on the store before xmas - the generic screen is still a work-in-progress at the moment (controls are too small, and focus isn't working), but thought it better to get something working out first.
VeraMate for iOS - simple, customisable, Vera control.  http://www.veramate.com
Apple Watch, Voice Control, GeoFencing, iBeacons, Today Widget, UI5/6/7 support, Alerts.

Offline bore

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 49
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Variable Container - is it possible to see
« Reply #5 on: December 23, 2013, 12:56:06 pm »
veramate,
I am with a free version and i checked...
I can see only in Variable Containers. I can't change...
May be in the next release..
But the good news is - I can change Virtual Switch.
10x for the replay.

Offline veramate

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 569
  • Karma: +17/-7
Re: Variable Container - is it possible to see
« Reply #6 on: December 24, 2013, 04:55:18 am »
I've just downloaded the plugin to see what is different about it... shouldn't be too difficult to cater for this, so at some point in Jan I should be able to allow this to be updated  :)

j
VeraMate for iOS - simple, customisable, Vera control.  http://www.veramate.com
Apple Watch, Voice Control, GeoFencing, iBeacons, Today Widget, UI5/6/7 support, Alerts.

Offline bore

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 49
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Variable Container - is it possible to see
« Reply #7 on: December 25, 2013, 08:06:20 pm »
So, in this case I will buy...
10x
:-)