Author Topic: Plugin: Harmony Hub Control  (Read 114961 times)

Offline daximus

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Plugin: Harmony Hub Control
« Reply #525 on: September 09, 2017, 10:44:13 am »
I recently started experiencing inconsistency in the responses from Harmony Hub (I also just added second one but I also know there was a firmware update at the same time).  I enabled debug logs and here is what I get:

50      09/09/17 9:40:22.967    luup_log:103: Harmony Control: IssueDeviceCommand, devID : 35317426, devCmd : PowerToggle, devDur : 0 <0x774bc320>
50      09/09/17 9:40:22.967    luup_log:103: Harmony Control: Sending command cmd=issue_device_command <0x774bc320>
50      09/09/17 9:40:23.015    luup_log:103: Harmony Control: SubmitCommand, invalid response from Hub instead of acknowledge : <?xml <0x774bc320>
50      09/09/17 9:40:23.015    luup_log:103: Harmony Control: CMD: errcode=503, errmsg=Unknown Harmony response <0x774bc320>
50      09/09/17 9:40:23.016    luup_log:103: Harmony Control: task: CMD: Failed sending command issue_device_command to Harmony Hub - errorcode=503, errormessage=Unknown Harmony response <0x774bc320>
50      09/09/17 9:40:23.016    luup_log:103: Harmony Control: Sending command cmd=issue_device_command <0x774bc320>
50      09/09/17 9:40:23.059    luup_log:103: Harmony Control: SubmitCommand, invalid response from Hub instead of acknowledge : <?xml <0x774bc320>
50      09/09/17 9:40:23.060    luup_log:103: Harmony Control: CMD: errcode=503, errmsg=Unknown Harmony response <0x774bc320>
50      09/09/17 9:40:23.060    luup_log:103: Harmony Control: task: CMD: Failed sending command issue_device_command to Harmony Hub - errorcode=503, errormessage=Unknown Harmony response <0x774bc320>
50      09/09/17 9:40:23.061    luup_log:103: Harmony Control: ERROR: IssueDeviceCommand, failed to Issue Device Command...  errorcode=503, errormessage=Unknown Harmony response <0x774bc320>

Anyone else experiencing similar things?

Offline citizenxnz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Plugin: Harmony Hub Control
« Reply #526 on: September 09, 2017, 04:18:05 pm »
Hi

I am getting the same problem :(

It works inconsistently - most often it starts working straight after I run the Harmony app on my smartphone  (like it wakes up the hub properly)

My debug log:
03   09/10/17 8:09:15.324   luup_log:187: Harmony Control: Harmony device #187 is initializing! <0x2bb49680>
03   09/10/17 8:09:15.439   luup_log:187: Harmony Control: Version is current : 2.17 <0x2bb49680>
03   09/10/17 8:09:15.440   luup_log:187: Harmony Control: Using Harmony Hub: IP address 192.168.1.85 <0x2bb49680>
50   09/10/17 8:09:15.441   luup_log:187: Harmony Control: Harmony Hub Control: init_module completed  <0x2bb49680>
50   09/10/17 8:09:18.100   luup_log:187: Harmony Control: Harmony device #187 is starting up! <0x2e149680>
50   09/10/17 8:09:18.101   luup_log:187: Harmony Control: HTTPServer 1 <0x2e149680>
50   09/10/17 8:09:18.102   luup_log:187: Harmony Control: Harmony_CreateChildren for device  <0x2e149680>
50   09/10/17 8:09:18.150   luup_log:187: Harmony Control: Child devices to create : 41351623,41340955,41030122,41030127,41030123 <0x2e149680>
50   09/10/17 8:09:18.151   luup_log:187: Harmony Control: GetConfig <0x2e149680>
50   09/10/17 8:09:18.151   luup_log:187: Harmony Control: Sending command cmd=get_config <0x2e149680>
50   09/10/17 8:09:20.321   luup_log:187: Harmony Control: SubmitCommand, invalid response from Hub instead of acknowledge :
50   09/10/17 8:09:20.322   luup_log:187: Harmony Control: CMD: errcode=503, errmsg=Unknown Harmony response <0x2e149680>
50   09/10/17 8:09:20.322   luup_log:187: Harmony Control: task: CMD: Failed sending command get_config to Harmony Hub - errorcode=503, errormessage=Unknown Harmony response <0x2e149680>
50   09/10/17 8:09:20.335   luup_log:187: Harmony Control: GetConfig,  failed to send GetConfig command...  errorcode=503, errormessage=Unknown Harmony response <0x2e149680>
50   09/10/17 8:09:20.335   luup_log:187: Harmony Control: Failed to obtain the current devices from Hub. Hub may be off. Will analyse current Child devices <0x2e149680>
50   09/10/17 8:09:20.374   luup_log:187: Harmony Control: Found existing child device, lets save! id HAM187_41351623 <0x2e149680>


This happened after I updated the firmware on the hub to 4.13.100

I have scenes that run on the Harmony activity, and these no longer work reliabily

Offline cw-kid

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1247
  • Karma: +7/-2
    • Phaze1 Digital
Re: Plugin: Harmony Hub Control
« Reply #527 on: September 11, 2017, 06:13:51 am »
Hi

I just tried to create a scene with a trigger that when an IR device command button is pressed it turns on a Z-Wave light.

However it only seems to work when I press the button on the Harmony device in the Vera web GUI.

If I press the actual button on the IR remote control handset nothing happens.

So I am assuming the Harmony plug-in cannot detect when buttons have been pressed on an IR remote control handset ? And act on that as a trigger etc.

Thanks.

Offline reneboer

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1121
  • Karma: +61/-30
Re: Plugin: Harmony Hub Control
« Reply #528 on: September 11, 2017, 06:31:21 am »
Hi cw-kid,

That is correct. See this tread for more information http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,38849.0.html.

Cheers Rene
2xVeraLite, VeraEdge, openLuup, ALTUI, 20 switches, 10 dimmers, 20 sensors, 10 scene controllers, 1 Harmony Hub, many plug-ins. Not enough time.

Offline cw-kid

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1247
  • Karma: +7/-2
    • Phaze1 Digital
Re: Plugin: Harmony Hub Control
« Reply #529 on: September 11, 2017, 06:47:48 am »
Hi cw-kid,

That is correct. See this tread for more information http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,38849.0.html.

Cheers Rene

Hi Rene

Thanks for the reply.

So it sounds like we can only use the Harmony activities as triggers to run Vera scenes when using the Harmony plug-in for Vera correct?

I am using the Java HA Bridge for integrating some scenes and devices in to Alexa. Maybe I can do something with this ? 

Also there is a new Keene device called KiraGet which is a IR to HTTP bridge see here. But its expensive.

For Kodi on the HTPC I can use the "KodiRemote" plug-in and have the lights change when I pause or play etc.

However for an IR Blu-ray player for example I cannot do this. I was hoping that the Harmony plug-in for Vera would detect when I pressed the Play / Pause buttons on the Blu-ray players remote control handset but it doesn't seem to be able to do this.

Thanks.

Offline cw-kid

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1247
  • Karma: +7/-2
    • Phaze1 Digital
Re: Plugin: Harmony Hub Control
« Reply #530 on: September 30, 2017, 12:53:06 pm »
Hi

Looking at the user manual here, I cannot see any examples of how to use the Vera scene advanced editor with the Harmony Control device and using the "IssueDeviceCommand" function. I am not sure what to put in to the Command / String field ?

For example, if I wanted to issue a PowerOn command to the Harmony device with ID= 47170847

I guess the other option is not to use the Scene advanced editor and to use the Luup code section of the scene and add in Luup.call_action calls instead in there.

Thanks.


Offline cw-kid

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1247
  • Karma: +7/-2
    • Phaze1 Digital
Re: Plugin: Harmony Hub Control
« Reply #531 on: September 30, 2017, 01:35:26 pm »
Can't seem to get luup.call_action to work either.

Code: [Select]
luup.call_action("urn:rboer-com:serviceId:HarmonyDevice1", "IssueDeviceCommand",{DeviceID=47170847,Command="PowerOn",Duration="0"},184)
I put the above call in to a scene, but it doesn't turn the TV on, when I run the scene.

If I use this http command instead in a web browser, this does work and turns on the TV.

Code: [Select]
http://192.168.1.100/port_3480/data_request?id=lr_Harmony184&cmd=issue_device_command&cmdP1=47170847&cmdP2=PowerOn&cmdP3=5
What am I doing wrong?

Thanks.

EDIT:

Got it working now:

Code: [Select]
luup.call_action("urn:rboer-com:serviceId:Harmony1","IssueDeviceCommand",{DeviceID=47170847,Command="PowerOn",Duration="0"},184)
« Last Edit: September 30, 2017, 03:29:17 pm by cw-kid »

Offline daximus

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Plugin: Harmony Hub Control
« Reply #532 on: October 03, 2017, 10:48:47 am »
Hi

I am getting the same problem :(

It works inconsistently - most often it starts working straight after I run the Harmony app on my smartphone  (like it wakes up the hub properly)

My debug log:
0309/10/17 8:09:15.324luup_log:187: Harmony Control: Harmony device #187 is initializing! <0x2bb49680>
0309/10/17 8:09:15.439luup_log:187: Harmony Control: Version is current : 2.17 <0x2bb49680>
0309/10/17 8:09:15.440luup_log:187: Harmony Control: Using Harmony Hub: IP address 192.168.1.85 <0x2bb49680>
5009/10/17 8:09:15.441luup_log:187: Harmony Control: Harmony Hub Control: init_module completed  <0x2bb49680>
5009/10/17 8:09:18.100luup_log:187: Harmony Control: Harmony device #187 is starting up! <0x2e149680>
5009/10/17 8:09:18.101luup_log:187: Harmony Control: HTTPServer 1 <0x2e149680>
5009/10/17 8:09:18.102luup_log:187: Harmony Control: Harmony_CreateChildren for device  <0x2e149680>
5009/10/17 8:09:18.150luup_log:187: Harmony Control: Child devices to create : 41351623,41340955,41030122,41030127,41030123 <0x2e149680>
5009/10/17 8:09:18.151luup_log:187: Harmony Control: GetConfig <0x2e149680>
5009/10/17 8:09:18.151luup_log:187: Harmony Control: Sending command cmd=get_config <0x2e149680>
5009/10/17 8:09:20.321luup_log:187: Harmony Control: SubmitCommand, invalid response from Hub instead of acknowledge :
5009/10/17 8:09:20.322luup_log:187: Harmony Control: CMD: errcode=503, errmsg=Unknown Harmony response <0x2e149680>
5009/10/17 8:09:20.322luup_log:187: Harmony Control: task: CMD: Failed sending command get_config to Harmony Hub - errorcode=503, errormessage=Unknown Harmony response <0x2e149680>
5009/10/17 8:09:20.335luup_log:187: Harmony Control: GetConfig,  failed to send GetConfig command...  errorcode=503, errormessage=Unknown Harmony response <0x2e149680>
5009/10/17 8:09:20.335luup_log:187: Harmony Control: Failed to obtain the current devices from Hub. Hub may be off. Will analyse current Child devices <0x2e149680>
5009/10/17 8:09:20.374luup_log:187: Harmony Control: Found existing child device, lets save! id HAM187_41351623 <0x2e149680>


This happened after I updated the firmware on the hub to 4.13.100

I have scenes that run on the Harmony activity, and these no longer work reliabily
Have you had any luck?  Mine is still pretty inconsistent.

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk


Offline jbonzey

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
  • Karma: +0/-1
Re: Plugin: Harmony Hub Control
« Reply #533 on: October 14, 2017, 12:12:53 pm »
If it works from a browser mayBe try sending a curl command within luup instead?  Just a guess. Something like this:

os.execute("curl -d http://192.168.1.100/port_3480/data_request?id=lr_Harmony184&cmd=issue_device_command&cmdP1=47170847&cmdP2=PowerOn&cmdP3=5")
« Last Edit: October 15, 2017, 09:39:48 am by jbonzey »

Offline cw-kid

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1247
  • Karma: +7/-2
    • Phaze1 Digital
Re: Plugin: Harmony Hub Control
« Reply #534 on: October 28, 2017, 06:18:15 am »
Hi

What is the best way if possible? To have an ON/OFF button in the Imperihome mobile app, to turn on / off a Harmony IR device ?

I just read that Imperihome supports the Vera MultiSwitch plug-in but I cannot see anyway in Imperihome how to add a MultiSwitch button.

Or is there another better way ?

Thanks.

EDIT:

Figured it out in the Imperihome app I went to Flat devices list and in to the room where the MultiSwitch is located. I then selected the option to show hidden devices and all the MultiSwitches then appear. I was then able to add a ON / OFF button to the dashboard.
« Last Edit: October 28, 2017, 06:31:11 am by cw-kid »