Author Topic: Plugin: Harmony Hub Control  (Read 126425 times)

Offline pitzerwm

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Plugin: Harmony Hub Control
« Reply #540 on: December 05, 2017, 03:42:28 pm »
Hopefully this is the right place to post this.  I am trying to incorporate my Harmony Hub in my Verasecure.  It seems to be "included" but when I go to Activities I get Device #40 Harmony Control, Error: Failed to get data from Hub

So what do you do now?

Thanks.

Offline reneboer

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1153
  • Karma: +62/-30
Re: Plugin: Harmony Hub Control
« Reply #541 on: December 08, 2017, 05:45:10 am »
Hi,

Have you configured it with the IP address of your Hub and is that reachable from your Vera? After configuration you must also allow the Vera to restart to apply the new settings.

Cheers Rene
2xVeraLite, VeraEdge, openLuup, ALTUI, 20 switches, 10 dimmers, 20 sensors, 10 scene controllers, 1 Harmony Hub, many plug-ins. Not enough time.

Offline TMC

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 61
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Plugin: Harmony Hub Control
« Reply #542 on: January 10, 2018, 01:55:19 pm »
Hello. I'm interested in whether Harmony Extender is also required to order infrared devices.

Offline reneboer

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1153
  • Karma: +62/-30
Re: Plugin: Harmony Hub Control
« Reply #543 on: January 11, 2018, 06:48:54 am »
Hello. I'm interested in whether Harmony Extender is also required to order infrared devices.
No the extender is to control Z-Wave devices no IR.

Cheers Rene
2xVeraLite, VeraEdge, openLuup, ALTUI, 20 switches, 10 dimmers, 20 sensors, 10 scene controllers, 1 Harmony Hub, many plug-ins. Not enough time.

Offline TMC

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 61
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Plugin: Harmony Hub Control
« Reply #544 on: January 11, 2018, 09:12:27 am »
Hello. I'm interested in whether Harmony Extender is also required to order infrared devices.
No the extender is to control Z-Wave devices no IR.

Cheers Rene

Thanks Rene