We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: UI7 return true fails ?  (Read 3319 times)

Offline amg0

  • Beta Testers
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3174
  • Karma: +210/-8
UI7 return true fails ?
« on: December 17, 2014, 12:30:46 pm »
in UI7, veralite , in Apps/ Develop Apps/ Test Luup code ,  I type "return true" , click GO and get the error message "failed to test code, please try again"

in UI5 return true would give a ok message and return false would give an error.  it seems in UI7 we always get an error thus making the feature quite useless.

same experience for you ?

Offline RexBeckett

  • Beta Testers
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3891
  • Karma: +483/-12
Re: UI7 return true fails ?
« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2014, 12:56:08 pm »
I can offer a more-friendly alternative with LuaTest.
 

Offline amg0

  • Beta Testers
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3174
  • Karma: +210/-8
Re: UI7 return true fails ?
« Reply #2 on: December 17, 2014, 01:10:22 pm »
I can offer a more-friendly alternative with LuaTest.

looks great, I will try this. thanks a lot.
it would still be good that the UI7 problem gets fixed, though. should not be too hard

andreimios

  • Guest
Re: UI7 return true fails ?
« Reply #3 on: December 18, 2014, 03:21:39 am »
Hi,

This issue has been fixed and will be available in our next firmware release this month.

Best Regards,

- Andrei -

Offline lolodomo

  • Beta Testers
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3484
  • Karma: +74/-10
Re: UI7 return true fails ?
« Reply #4 on: December 18, 2014, 07:55:51 am »
Hi,

This issue has been fixed and will be available in our next firmware release this month.

Best Regards,

- Andrei -

So, there is a new verison planed in December 2014 ?

Offline amg0

  • Beta Testers
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3174
  • Karma: +210/-8
Re: UI7 return true fails ?
« Reply #5 on: December 23, 2014, 05:56:50 pm »
Still fail on 481 firmware

Offline vosmont

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 687
  • Karma: +60/-8
Re: UI7 return true fails ?
« Reply #6 on: February 20, 2015, 03:50:45 pm »
Same problem on 1.7.961

andreimios

  • Guest
Re: UI7 return true fails ?
« Reply #7 on: February 23, 2015, 03:28:59 am »
Hi all,

I just check this on my side with fw 1.7.961 (return true in test luup code) and I got a successful message response. Did you copy/paste the code? Can you try to manually type it?

Regards,

- Andrei -

Offline amg0

  • Beta Testers
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3174
  • Karma: +210/-8
Re: UI7 return true fails ?
« Reply #8 on: February 23, 2015, 03:54:26 am »
Hi all,

I just check this on my side with fw 1.7.961 (return true in test luup code) and I got a successful message response. Did you copy/paste the code? Can you try to manually type it?

Regards,

- Andrei -

typed manually and got same error ( cf screen shot )

andreimios

  • Guest
Re: UI7 return true fails ?
« Reply #9 on: February 23, 2015, 04:23:29 am »
Hi Alexis,

This is strange, can you enable tech support and send me the access code so I can take a look and see what is happening?

Best Regards,

- Andrei -

Offline RexBeckett

  • Beta Testers
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3891
  • Karma: +483/-12
Re: UI7 return true fails ?
« Reply #10 on: February 23, 2015, 04:31:54 am »
I also get code failed on Edge with 1.7.961 for return true.

andreimios

  • Guest
Re: UI7 return true fails ?
« Reply #11 on: February 23, 2015, 06:56:53 am »
Hi all,

It seems that issue was fixed for Firefox, but in Chrome it is still reproducible. I will reopen the bug on my side.

Best Regards,

- Andrei -

Offline flavio.broma

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: UI7 return true fails ?
« Reply #12 on: December 31, 2018, 08:49:00 am »
It seems this old bug ...

Test Luup code (Lua) --> "return true"  --> GO --> Failed to test code, please try again

is it alive again??

tried Chrome and IE.. same bad outcome..

I just wanted to rename the SSID as per support commands:

In order to change the 2.4 and 5 Ghz SSIDs you can go to Apps → Develop Apps → TEst Luup code and run the following code:

os.execute("uci set wireless.@wifi-iface[0].ssid=24GSSID && uci commit")
os.execute("uci set wireless.@wifi-iface[1].ssid=5GSSID && uci commit")
os.execute("/etc/init.d/network restart")


but i always get the "Failed to test code, please try again" and that was the only way..

and i remember few months ago, i used the same identical commands successfully.. so..

VERA SUPPORT...how do i change SSID and passwork if TEST LUUP does NOT work?

Thank you,
Flavio