Author Topic: UI7, Vera3, IoS Vera Mobile Can't see unit  (Read 2271 times)

Offline jr4div2

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
UI7, Vera3, IoS Vera Mobile Can't see unit
« on: December 27, 2014, 03:16:30 pm »
All I get is the green leaf under the units.  I'm running version 1.7481 on my vera3.  I can get to it via getvera.com, but nothing on the vera mobile app.  I used to be able to access my vera3 using UI5 and the older vera app.

Offline garrettwp

  • Beta Testers
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6376
  • Karma: +226/-128
  • Vera 3, Lite, ISY994
Re: UI7, Vera3, IoS Vera Mobile Can't see unit
« Reply #1 on: December 27, 2014, 04:54:24 pm »
Are you using the correct app? You'll need to use the Vera Mobile UI7 app.

- Garrett


Offline jr4div2

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: UI7, Vera3, IoS Vera Mobile Can't see unit
« Reply #2 on: December 27, 2014, 10:16:05 pm »
I using the ios7 vera mobile app from the app store, which I must say sucks really bad.  It keeps just shutting down on occassion and there is no way I can find to figure out what version it is.  I got it by searching "vera mobile app".  It comes up on the app store as "Vera Mobile App" and "Vera Mobile UI7"

Um.  I just checked and the one listed "Vera Mobile UI7" seems to work.  The one listed "Vera Mobile App" is the one I've been trying to get work and it just doesn't and the one that seems to really suck in terms of info.  So the "Vera Mobile UI7" just looks sorta like the controllers UI7 interface.  That's it?  If so, it's not so mobile friendly.  I could do the same from a web browser on my phone. 

Offline jr4div2

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: UI7, Vera3, IoS Vera Mobile Can't see unit
« Reply #3 on: December 27, 2014, 10:18:32 pm »
Oh and this one keeps crashing too.  Is this the best they can do?

Offline BOFH

  • Sr. Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2286
  • Karma: +106/-134
Re: UI7, Vera3, IoS Vera Mobile Can't see unit
« Reply #4 on: December 27, 2014, 11:21:03 pm »
Check out the 3rd party apps for iOS. There's at least 3 or 4 of them for Apple devices that may suit you better. Just go up one level in these forums and then look at all the subforums. All of them with (ios) in the name are for 3rd party apps for apple devices and they should be available in the iTunes store.
Vera3 UI5 UI7 Edge Plus
Trane TZEMT400AB32 | Schlage BE369 FE599 | GE 45601 45602 45603 45604 45606 45609 45631 | Intermatic HA01C HA03C HA05C HA07C CA600 CA3000 | Aeon DSC06106 | Telguard GDC1 | Foscam FI8910W FI8905W FI9821W | D-Link 930L | Wanscam JW0011 | ZModo ZPIBH13W

Offline mikewooduk

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 138
  • Karma: +1/-1
Re: UI7, Vera3, IoS Vera Mobile Can't see unit
« Reply #5 on: December 29, 2014, 09:00:41 am »
Hi jr4div2,

I have had this issue recently until I updated the firmware on the Vera 3 unit to the latest firmware released.

You may need to contact Vera Support, or I am sure another member might point you in the right direction for the manual download of the new firmware.

Once this is installed you will then be able to access the vera unit using the App.

Regards,

Mike

Offline Grwebster

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 348
  • Karma: +3/-3
Re: UI7, Vera3, IoS Vera Mobile Can't see unit
« Reply #6 on: January 05, 2015, 05:49:56 pm »
Have not had a crash on the IOS app.  I don't use it except to change modes though.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk