We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: ZME KFOB2 with Vera Edge issues?  (Read 1815 times)

Offline morcom

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
ZME KFOB2 with Vera Edge issues?
« on: December 27, 2014, 06:31:52 pm »
I have an issue with already discussed KFOB.... ZME KFOB2 working in Zwave Plus standard.
I was trying to add this as scene controller.

At the beginning the procedure looks standard - but I never managed this to work as expected.

Second try was to follow the manual - step by step - from website http://support.betaalbare-domotica.eu/en/how-to-use-zwave-me-keyfob-in-scene-mode-with-ui7-2/

Step by step procedure looks logical and fine. But the effect is that KFOB is getting error: Failed at: Please wait! Getting secure classes

From my understanding the problem is with the communication - as the KFOB is not able to exchange security keys.... or communicate to the end.
At the end it is not configured.....

Any idea how to fix this - what should be changed?

As extra info - when the KFOB was added it was necessary to select Other Zwave Device from the menu - adding using ZME KFOB dialogue was not working.
I think this is just small issue in the connection wizard....  probably it was prepared for version 1 of the KFOB.

Any idea what can I do to fix this....?

Thanks in advance

Michal

Marc Shenker

  • Guest
Re: ZME KFOB2 with Vera Edge issues?
« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2014, 12:31:02 pm »
morcom, if you haven't already, you should fill out a support ticket at http://support.getvera.com/customer/portal/emails/new. Technical Support is there to help.

Offline rsivan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: ZME KFOB2 with Vera Edge issues?
« Reply #2 on: January 09, 2015, 04:49:11 pm »
I have same problem,seem to be too new product so need wait to be fixed

Offline oleoff

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: ZME KFOB2 with Vera Edge issues?
« Reply #3 on: January 23, 2015, 04:00:27 am »
I have the same problem.
Got the following answer from getvera support:
It seems to be an compatibility issues with the Gen5 z-wave keyfobs.
This issue has been reported and it?s full compatibility should be added in one of the next UI7 releases.