We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Can't Detect Device Error with UI7  (Read 3413 times)

Offline edgebinary

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 72
  • Karma: +0/-0
Can't Detect Device Error with UI7
« on: January 06, 2015, 03:34:31 pm »
Imperihome can control/access all of my scenes and devices, but for some reason my dashboard in UI7 keeps telling me that it can't detect the device. Other than it just being annoying to my OCD, everything works perfectly. Anyone find a fix for this issue?

Offline GreatGazoo

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Can't Detect Device Error with UI7
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2015, 11:49:10 am »
try to set the "connection mode" to "force remote mode" instead of "automatic"
These settings can be found under "settings" double click on your vera device

Offline Bozo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Can't Detect Device Error with UI7
« Reply #2 on: January 30, 2015, 03:49:29 am »
It doesn't work on my Vera Edge.
The messegae wouldn't dissapear .

Offline Tank

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 322
  • Karma: +11/-7
Re: Can't Detect Device Error with UI7
« Reply #3 on: January 30, 2015, 08:41:16 am »
Imperihome can control/access all of my scenes and devices, but for some reason my dashboard in UI7 keeps telling me that it can't detect the device. Other than it just being annoying to my OCD, everything works perfectly. Anyone find a fix for this issue?

Can't detect what device?  The ImperiHome plugin?

Offline GreatGazoo

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Can't Detect Device Error with UI7
« Reply #4 on: January 30, 2015, 10:49:40 am »
Try to clear your memory with a task killer and reload your devices.
I have to do that several times a day !!!

Offline JoeyD

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 410
  • Karma: +36/-5
Re: Can't Detect Device Error with UI7
« Reply #5 on: February 01, 2015, 08:45:06 am »
There is an easy "fix" for this that requires a slight modification to the plug-in.  (Addition of a single line.)

Since it's not my plug-in, I would rather not post an updated file to the forum.  I've e-mailed evertygo with the specifics to correct the problem so they can post an update.


Offline JoeyD

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 410
  • Karma: +36/-5
Re: Can't Detect Device Error with UI7
« Reply #6 on: February 01, 2015, 04:42:26 pm »
Just got an e-mail from evertygo  / imperihome.  They have updated the plug-in and submitted it to the app store.  Version 1.1 should be available to fix this problem as soon as Mios approves it.

Offline st2288

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Can't Detect Device Error with UI7
« Reply #7 on: February 02, 2015, 10:00:23 am »
it is in the mios app site which I cannot access. I have veralite and UI7. Is there a download link?

Offline JoeyD

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 410
  • Karma: +36/-5
Re: Can't Detect Device Error with UI7
« Reply #8 on: February 03, 2015, 07:36:29 am »
you should be able to install apps from the store on your veralite UI7.

Log into your vera and go to :

Apps -- > Install Apps -- > and search on Imperihome.  You should see version 1.1.

Offline st2288

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Can't Detect Device Error with UI7
« Reply #9 on: February 03, 2015, 08:24:11 am »
Yea, saw it.. thanks