Author Topic: CODE: Public Holiday virtual switch  (Read 37955 times)

Offline ninux

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: CODE: Public Holiday virtual switch
« Reply #75 on: May 09, 2012, 06:00:32 am »
Yesterday was a French bank holiday but the Plublic Holiday didn't report it at holiday.
I'm using Google ics www.google.com/calendar/ical/french__fr%40holiday.calendar.google.com/public/basic.ics on UI5 and the latest firmware.
Did you notice the same bug ?

VeraLite, RFXCOM Lan, IPX800

Offline futzle

  • Beta Testers
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3247
  • Karma: +188/-9
Re: CODE: Public Holiday virtual switch
« Reply #76 on: May 09, 2012, 06:36:28 am »
Yesterday was a French bank holiday but the Plublic Holiday didn't report it at holiday.
I'm using Google ics www.google.com/calendar/ical/french__fr%40holiday.calendar.google.com/public/basic.ics on UI5 and the latest firmware.

That ICS file appears empty:

Code: [Select]
% curl 'http://www.google.com/calendar/ical/french__fr%40holiday.calendar.google.com/public/basic.ics'
BEGIN:VCALENDAR
PRODID:-//Google Inc//Google Calendar 70.9054//EN
VERSION:2.0
CALSCALE:GREGORIAN
METHOD:PUBLISH
X-WR-TIMEZONE:UTC
X-WR-CALDESC:Jours fériés en France
END:VCALENDAR

binburra

  • Guest
Re: CODE: Public Holiday virtual switch
« Reply #77 on: May 10, 2012, 08:47:21 am »
I love all the plugins but none seem to supported by iVera. Am I doing something wrong because I loaded a virtual switch the other day and same thing appears in iVera saying it is unsupported

Offline garrettwp

  • Beta Testers
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6372
  • Karma: +227/-128
  • Vera 3, Lite, ISY994
Re: CODE: Public Holiday virtual switch
« Reply #78 on: May 10, 2012, 08:58:37 am »
The developer would have to add support for the plugin as most plugins use custom device types.

- Garrett

Offline fatal25

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 88
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: CODE: Public Holiday virtual switch
« Reply #79 on: May 23, 2012, 05:52:21 pm »
I think there is a problem with recurrent event.
If i create lots of event one by one, all are listed on the Vera (on futur holidays)
If i create a recurrent event (for example each Wednesday or each year ), the plugin take only the first event, and ignore the other.

Hi Futzle.

This problem is already there.

Can you try to resolve that?

Your plugin is very great. I can specify holidays, rubbish collection for push, and many others applications.

But it's really disturbing to create manually recurrent events.


Thank you for your help.

Offline futzle

  • Beta Testers
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3247
  • Karma: +188/-9
CODE: Public Holiday virtual switch
« Reply #80 on: May 23, 2012, 06:06:25 pm »
fatal25,

Sorry, it's a limitation that I do intend to work on one day, but I got discouraged after reading the very VERY complicated spec for repeating events in the vcalendar format. You will probably have to remain disturbed for a while yet.

Offline fatal25

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 88
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: CODE: Public Holiday virtual switch
« Reply #81 on: May 24, 2012, 12:35:34 pm »
Do you know a soft what it can create events in google calendar?

If I can create a few events with one click (or two) ;) My problem disappears.

Offline futzle

  • Beta Testers
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3247
  • Karma: +188/-9
Re: CODE: Public Holiday virtual switch
« Reply #82 on: May 24, 2012, 05:36:00 pm »
Do you know a soft what it can create events in google calendar?

Sorry, I don't use Google Calendar. Perhaps another reader knows.

Offline DeltaNu1142

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1146
  • Karma: +39/-67
Re: CODE: Public Holiday virtual switch
« Reply #83 on: June 15, 2012, 04:51:56 am »
I'm getting an error when trying to add an offset:

http://i.imgur.com/NnU6u.png

...also, I've loaded the plugin using the files on the OP, and I'm not sure of the "version"; I see subsequent posts show a list of future holidays from the ics file, but I'm not seeing any of that.

?
Vera 3 @ UI5 | HomeWave | PLEG

Offline futzle

  • Beta Testers
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3247
  • Karma: +188/-9
CODE: Public Holiday virtual switch
« Reply #84 on: June 15, 2012, 05:55:49 am »
Hi DeltaNu1142,

I'm a little embarrassed to admit that this plugin has not received a huge amount of love lately.

The "future holiday" list took advantage of an HTML injection exploit so I have been reluctant to adopt it into the plugin.  I've got plans to reintroduce this feature now that MCV has made JavaScript tabs available to developers.

As for your error message, it might be trying to tell you that the /usr/lib/lua/ical.lua file is missing. I do remember that the plugin is very bad about detecting errors. You will need to catch the Luup log on a Reload to tell.

Offline DeltaNu1142

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1146
  • Karma: +39/-67
Re: CODE: Public Holiday virtual switch
« Reply #85 on: June 15, 2012, 08:17:19 am »
Hi DeltaNu1142,
I'm a little embarrassed to admit that this plugin has not received a huge amount of love lately.
The "future holiday" list took advantage of an HTML injection exploit so I have been reluctant to adopt it into the plugin.  I've got plans to reintroduce this feature now that MCV has made JavaScript tabs available to developers.
As for your error message, it might be trying to tell you that the /usr/lib/lua/ical.lua file is missing. I do remember that the plugin is very bad about detecting errors. You will need to catch the Luup log on a Reload to tell.
Understood.  I distinctly remember loading that file via WinSCP, but I'll recheck.
Vera 3 @ UI5 | HomeWave | PLEG

Offline simonlagaffe

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: CODE: Public Holiday virtual switch
« Reply #86 on: October 21, 2012, 02:36:57 pm »
Hello Futzle,

I was installed your plugin without any problem.
Actually I use the variable "Status" to send a warning.
But if I have differents events, I ask me if it possible to use the variable "Name".
Actually I use this code:

Code: [Select]
local ramassage = luup.variable_get("urn:upnp-org:serviceId :SwitchPower1", "Status", 9)
if (ramassage == "1") then
luup.inet.wget(".............")
return true
end

I try to change the code by it, but it dont work....

Code: [Select]
local ramassage = luup.variable_get("urn:upnp-org:serviceId :SwitchPower1", "Name", 9)
if (ramassage == "poubelles") then
...
Can you help me on this problem? It's possible to use the variable "Name" and how?

Thanks
« Last Edit: October 27, 2012, 07:52:49 am by oTi@ »

Offline futzle

  • Beta Testers
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3247
  • Karma: +188/-9
Re: CODE: Public Holiday virtual switch
« Reply #87 on: October 21, 2012, 04:34:19 pm »
local ramassage = luup.variable_get("urn:upnp-org:serviceId :SwitchPower1", "Name", 9)

That would be the wrong service ID.  The service ID for Name is "urn:futzle-com:serviceId:HolidayVirtualSwitch1".

Offline parkerc

  • Sr. Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2366
  • Karma: +33/-45
  • Life Moves Pretty Fast....
    • Node Central
Re: CODE: Public Holiday virtual switch
« Reply #88 on: August 22, 2017, 05:50:44 am »
Hi

Just curious if anyone is still using this app/plugin ?  Specifically for the UK dates ?

I plan to try it later as I found a ics file for the UK's government webesite - https://www.gov.uk/bank-holidays/england-and-wales.ics