Author Topic: PLUGIN: Honeywell Total Connect Comfort Thermostats  (Read 118072 times)

Offline spilote

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: PLUGIN: Honeywell Total Connect Comfort Thermostats
« Reply #705 on: March 05, 2017, 10:00:19 am »
You should try this:
luup.call_action("urn:upnp-org:serviceId:TemperatureSetpoint1_Heat", "SetCurrentSetpoint", {NewCurrentSetpoint  = "22"},        HVAC_ID)



I'm trying to run a scene which sets the thermostat at 21 degrees until 23:00.
No matter what endtime i enter, it always comes out 'now + 4 hours'. Using EMEA login, Evohome.

local lul_arguments = {}
lul_arguments["ThermostatID"] = "xxxxx:xxxxx"
lul_arguments["newSetpointValue"] = 21
lul_arguments["SetpointMode"] = "HEAT"
lul_arguments["SetpointType"] = "TEMPORARY"
lul_arguments["SetpointEndtime"] = "23:00"

luup.call_action("urn:joeyd-com:serviceId:HoneywellTCC1","HoldSetpoint",lul_arguments,201)

What am i doing wrong?

Offline bobies

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: PLUGIN: Honeywell Total Connect Comfort Thermostats
« Reply #706 on: April 05, 2017, 04:31:19 pm »
OK, I plumbed "Eco" and "Away" thru to the EMEA backend to set the mode (I did not add DayOff or Custom). The issue here is that when the backend reports the status as Eco or Away it must be converted to something vera expects. It will be shown as "HeatOn" so there will be no indication from vera what mode it actually is in (but you should be able to read what was set in the TCC ModeTarget variable). Part of the problem is vera uses two setpoints, one for heat and one for cool. You need to know which mode you are in in order to know which setpoint is valid. Anyway, if you set the mode to "Eco" or "Away" using the HVAC_UserOperatingMode1/SetModeTarget action it should send the mode thru. I have attached the 3 files needed. I can not test this code at all, sorry.

Mike, thanks very much for looking into this. I've been away on vacation so just catching up on this thread but really please there could be a way forward with this.

I'm afraid to say that I'm very much a newbie with Vera and don't how to implement a change in SetModeTarget from a scene. Could you please give me (and anyone else who may be in my position) a few steps in the right direction?

Hello Mike, could you give a few steps how to implement a SetModeTarget from a scene, I'm also not so familiar with this.

Offline M2MExpert

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 93
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: PLUGIN: Honeywell Total Connect Comfort Thermostats
« Reply #707 on: April 06, 2017, 10:17:58 am »
I replaced an older z-wave thermostat with this new wifi total connect enabled one and the plug-in works fine (TCC mode) but I cannot seem to get it to set the temp when in AUTO. Cool and Heat work fine but AUTO no matter what I set it clears and goes back to 0.0
- M2MExpert
Machine to Machine Communications Specialist

Offline spilote

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: PLUGIN: Honeywell Total Connect Comfort Thermostats
« Reply #708 on: June 15, 2017, 07:02:36 am »
I looks like I'm missing something.

When I do,

luup.call_action("urn:upnp-org:serviceId:TemperatureSetpoint1_Cool", "SetCurrentSetpoint", {NewCurrentSetpoint  = "23"},954)

That command will work on my main level (954) Honeywell termostat. BUT! when I was something cooler, like 21, it never register.

I tried, 22, 23, 24 they all work, bellow 22, can't do anything.


Why???


THANKS!!!

Offline MarcusB

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: PLUGIN: Honeywell Total Connect Comfort Thermostats
« Reply #709 on: June 15, 2017, 07:15:33 pm »
On the thermostat itself you can set a minimum temperature for cool ad a maximum for heat.  Maybe your minimum cool temperature is set at the thermostat as 22?

Offline spilote

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: PLUGIN: Honeywell Total Connect Comfort Thermostats
« Reply #710 on: June 16, 2017, 11:02:09 am »
Good thinking but no.

Both my thermostat has 10 as minimum and 32 as maximum.

I honestly don't know what is going on...

Anybody?

Offline spilote

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: PLUGIN: Honeywell Total Connect Comfort Thermostats
« Reply #711 on: June 21, 2017, 08:47:44 am »
I just looked at the log if someone can point out where to look.

When I try to set a temperature below 22, I get the error in log.

HNYWL TCC ERROR: TCC SetStatus failed result=5, resultText=Unknown error.  HTTP Code 500

Anyone?

Offline MarcusB

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: PLUGIN: Honeywell Total Connect Comfort Thermostats
« Reply #712 on: June 22, 2017, 10:59:17 pm »
I'm not sure about that, sorry.

JoeyD built the plugin and he's mentioned before that he doesn't monitor this thread much and to PM him if you have any issues. 
Just remember to post back here if you get a result so it can help others.

Offline spilote

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: PLUGIN: Honeywell Total Connect Comfort Thermostats
« Reply #713 on: June 23, 2017, 08:54:23 am »
Thanks MarcusB

Just sent him a PM, if I get any news on how to fix that, I will share it for sure.

Thanks!

Offline Nameless

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 90
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: PLUGIN: Honeywell Total Connect Comfort Thermostats
« Reply #714 on: July 08, 2017, 10:04:48 pm »
Thanks MarcusB

Just sent him a PM, if I get any news on how to fix that, I will share it for sure.

Thanks!

It appears that Mikee took over the plugin quite a while back. He had mentioned to PM him if there was an immediate issue, since he's not monitoring the forum as often now. Joey hasn't been active on it for much longer, it appears.

Offline Nameless

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 90
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: PLUGIN: Honeywell Total Connect Comfort Thermostats
« Reply #715 on: July 08, 2017, 10:10:58 pm »
@manchild - the change for fan control is being ignored. It looks like this is due to an incorrect variable name. Here is the updated lua file to correct it. Let me know if this fixes the problem.

First off, thanks to all those that worked on this plugin and did so much testing!

I am working on setting up scenes that will enable and disable my fan's setting to "Recirculate" or to "Auto" based on the outdoor temperature. The last post I found regarding this issue made mention that this lua file (post #683) should cure the problem of the fan settings not adjusting. While I've done my best to read through all 48 pages of this topic, can anyone advise if this is still the lua file to use? I'm using a TCC system in the US on UI7. Thanks

Edit: I rolled the dice and installed this lua file and confirm it seems to be working. Thanks for publishing this!
« Last Edit: July 15, 2017, 06:02:40 pm by Nameless »

Offline Mai Pensato

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 180
  • Karma: +3/-1
Re: PLUGIN: Honeywell Total Connect Comfort Thermostats
« Reply #716 on: September 09, 2017, 03:31:56 am »
I am thinking of buying a Evohome system. Does this plugin still work?

Offline Mai Pensato

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 180
  • Karma: +3/-1
Re: PLUGIN: Honeywell Total Connect Comfort Thermostats
« Reply #717 on: September 15, 2017, 01:59:53 am »
No active users of this plugin anymore?

Offline backkri

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 49
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: PLUGIN: Honeywell Total Connect Comfort Thermostats
« Reply #718 on: September 15, 2017, 03:48:17 pm »
In my case, it is still working fine.  EU user.

Offline Mai Pensato

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 180
  • Karma: +3/-1
Re: PLUGIN: Honeywell Total Connect Comfort Thermostats
« Reply #719 on: September 16, 2017, 07:13:28 pm »
Thanks for the info, I'm also living in EU (Holland)