We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Intellitouch/Easytouch Pool Control Plugin  (Read 57875 times)

Offline Radjin

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Intellitouch/Easytouch Pool Control Plugin
« Reply #15 on: January 28, 2015, 10:13:08 pm »
Sometimes you have to state the obvious and if you were heading down a dead end, the least I could do is point out the sign.  Anyhow, I was mistaken, there are actually 7 total full valve controls on an Intellitouch with the valve expansion.  Intake, Return, and Valve A-E.  Everything else in an Aux circuit.

Still I appreciate the reminder. I guess I need to research more on my 3d system to see what it has and how much I can add.
« Last Edit: January 29, 2015, 06:15:29 pm by Radjin »

Offline rstrouse

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 842
  • Karma: +30/-9
Re: Intellitouch/Easytouch Pool Control Plugin
« Reply #16 on: January 29, 2015, 04:49:01 pm »
@rstrouse Do you think this would work with an Autelis connected to a Jandy system (on UI5)? I have it working with a bunch of startup lua and separate virtual devices, but it is certainly not elegant. Thanks.

Maybe with a little bit of modification.  Can you send me your status.xml and names.xml?
1xVera3 1.7.619, 4xLinear WT00Z, 3xLinear WS15Z, 1xLeviton VRCZ4, 10xCooper RF9540, 1xLeviton VRFI10, 1xLeviton VP00R, 2xLinear GD00Z-4, 1xGE/Jasco 45612, 1xGE/Jasco 45610,  4xGE/Jasco 45605, 2xYale YRD220-ZW-619, 1xCaddx NX584, Autelis Intellitouch Pool Control, OpenSprinkler

Offline rstrouse

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 842
  • Karma: +30/-9
Re: Intellitouch/Easytouch Pool Control Plugin
« Reply #17 on: February 02, 2015, 03:11:03 pm »
Version 0.92 Beta is now Available
The files are in the attachment below.

Beta 0.92 Adds support for the following features

  • Variable Flow Pumps
  • Superchlorinate options for SWG
  • Pool/Spa chlorinator power setpoints
  • Enhanced Simulation Mode
  • Trigger, event, and notification support for all settings/states on child devices
  • Updated documentation
  • Tooltips to guide you through configuration

And fixes the following issues
  • More efficient polling
  • Instant response for heater mode/setpoints

Even if you do not have an Autelis/Pentair configuration you should be able to install this plugin and operate it in simulation mode.  This will allow you to see if you want to go this direction to automate your pool.  Simply follow the installation guide then select the Simulation Mode checkbox.  This option will provide you with a simulated pool setup that you can play around with but obviously it will not be controlling your pool.

A couple of other notes.  I do not have a UI5 system to test the plugin.  If you are running UI5 and would like to see if it works for you or you are using anything other than a Pentair system with Autelis give it a shot.  Control over circuits and features should work with the Jandy/Autelis configuration and it will coexist with other efforts to automate your Autelis if you are using the VariableContainer.  In fact you can change the DeviceId between the plugin device Id and your VC in Autelis to try out different things while preserving your current efforts.  I will do what I can to fix any issues with configurations in UI5 and other Autelis firmware.

If you choose not to use the plugin, removal is simply a matter of deleting the parent device.  This will delete all child devices that have been created by the plugin.  Then you can delete the plugin files from your cmh_ludl directory which will remove the plugin completely from your Vera.


***** UPDATE *****
There are some differences with the Jandy Aqualink Autelis device.  I am investigating modifying the plugin to support all the features on the Jandy device.  I will be posting a release later this week for Pentair which adds icon states for all created devices and fixes the labels that were moved in the latest firmware.

« Last Edit: February 11, 2015, 12:01:01 am by rstrouse »
1xVera3 1.7.619, 4xLinear WT00Z, 3xLinear WS15Z, 1xLeviton VRCZ4, 10xCooper RF9540, 1xLeviton VRFI10, 1xLeviton VP00R, 2xLinear GD00Z-4, 1xGE/Jasco 45612, 1xGE/Jasco 45610,  4xGE/Jasco 45605, 2xYale YRD220-ZW-619, 1xCaddx NX584, Autelis Intellitouch Pool Control, OpenSprinkler

Offline rstrouse

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 842
  • Karma: +30/-9
Re: Intellitouch/Easytouch Pool Control Plugin
« Reply #18 on: February 02, 2015, 03:12:02 pm »
Here are the docs for configuring equipment attached to your pool
1xVera3 1.7.619, 4xLinear WT00Z, 3xLinear WS15Z, 1xLeviton VRCZ4, 10xCooper RF9540, 1xLeviton VRFI10, 1xLeviton VP00R, 2xLinear GD00Z-4, 1xGE/Jasco 45612, 1xGE/Jasco 45610,  4xGE/Jasco 45605, 2xYale YRD220-ZW-619, 1xCaddx NX584, Autelis Intellitouch Pool Control, OpenSprinkler

Offline rstrouse

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 842
  • Karma: +30/-9
Intellitouch/Easytouch Pool Control Plugin v1.0 Released
« Reply #19 on: February 12, 2015, 10:22:23 pm »
Version 1.0 of the plugin has been released.  I have fixed a few things in this release but since .92 beta it has been pretty solid. You can find the plugin files here.

http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,30275.msg215828.html#msg215828
1xVera3 1.7.619, 4xLinear WT00Z, 3xLinear WS15Z, 1xLeviton VRCZ4, 10xCooper RF9540, 1xLeviton VRFI10, 1xLeviton VP00R, 2xLinear GD00Z-4, 1xGE/Jasco 45612, 1xGE/Jasco 45610,  4xGE/Jasco 45605, 2xYale YRD220-ZW-619, 1xCaddx NX584, Autelis Intellitouch Pool Control, OpenSprinkler

Offline MrChip

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Intellitouch/Easytouch Pool Control Plugin
« Reply #20 on: March 17, 2015, 09:35:23 am »
Here's the steps I've gone through to install the plugin. Did I miss something.

Step 1: The 25 files were uploaded to the Vera controller.
Step 2: Create device was selected.
Step 3: In the description Pool was entered  and D_AutelisPentair.xml was entered in the Upnp Device fileName. It was difficult to determined what was supposed to be entered from the PDF.
Step 4: The luup engine was restarted from the serial selection menu.
Step 5: Pool was selected from the device menu.

The Pool device was created, but when I try to select connect from the device selection menu this error message is displayed: Could not get connection configuration from panel:undefined. Do you have any ideas what would cause this error?

Offline rstrouse

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 842
  • Karma: +30/-9
Re: Intellitouch/Easytouch Pool Control Plugin
« Reply #21 on: March 17, 2015, 10:04:14 am »
@MrChip,

Sorry about the fuzzy images on the pdfs but the forum restricts the size of documents that you can upload so I had to really reduce the resolution to get them to take.  D_AutelisPentair is correct.  I need some additional information regarding the installation. 

1. What Vera FW version are you running?
2. Does the Icon look like the one in the attachment.

Did you perform the Restart Luup procedure after you created the device?   If the plugin has initialized itself it will have an icon that looks like a panel.  If not then this will be the default z-wave icon.  Sometimes Vera takes her on sweet time to reload the luup engine and if you try to get information from the plugin while it is loading this message will appear.  This will sometimes be a few minutes after you hit the Reload Luup button.


1xVera3 1.7.619, 4xLinear WT00Z, 3xLinear WS15Z, 1xLeviton VRCZ4, 10xCooper RF9540, 1xLeviton VRFI10, 1xLeviton VP00R, 2xLinear GD00Z-4, 1xGE/Jasco 45612, 1xGE/Jasco 45610,  4xGE/Jasco 45605, 2xYale YRD220-ZW-619, 1xCaddx NX584, Autelis Intellitouch Pool Control, OpenSprinkler

Offline MrChip

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Intellitouch/Easytouch Pool Control Plugin
« Reply #22 on: March 17, 2015, 11:05:48 am »
Yes, that's the icon that's displayed. Under the icon "Starting Up" is displayed. I'm running version: 1.7.541. I've restarted the Luup engine several times.

Offline rstrouse

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 842
  • Karma: +30/-9
Re: Intellitouch/Easytouch Pool Control Plugin
« Reply #23 on: March 17, 2015, 11:24:20 am »
Alright, just for shucks.  Do you have Secure your Vera checked under Users & Account Info --> Unit Settings?  Remember Vera's checkboxes have a checkmark in them and are gray if they are not checked. 

If it is uncheck it to configure your pool.  Then you may recheck it again if you must.  I always leave this setting off since any disruption on the Vera servers will cause delays in loading locally.
1xVera3 1.7.619, 4xLinear WT00Z, 3xLinear WS15Z, 1xLeviton VRCZ4, 10xCooper RF9540, 1xLeviton VRFI10, 1xLeviton VP00R, 2xLinear GD00Z-4, 1xGE/Jasco 45612, 1xGE/Jasco 45610,  4xGE/Jasco 45605, 2xYale YRD220-ZW-619, 1xCaddx NX584, Autelis Intellitouch Pool Control, OpenSprinkler

Offline MrChip

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Intellitouch/Easytouch Pool Control Plugin
« Reply #24 on: March 17, 2015, 11:37:53 am »
It's unchecked!

Offline rstrouse

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 842
  • Karma: +30/-9
Re: Intellitouch/Easytouch Pool Control Plugin
« Reply #25 on: March 17, 2015, 12:02:02 pm »
Alright,  I'm gonna uninstall my config and start over to see if something changed with the transition to 1.7.541. It will likely turn out to be something that changed with the new firmware.  Gimme a few.
1xVera3 1.7.619, 4xLinear WT00Z, 3xLinear WS15Z, 1xLeviton VRCZ4, 10xCooper RF9540, 1xLeviton VRFI10, 1xLeviton VP00R, 2xLinear GD00Z-4, 1xGE/Jasco 45612, 1xGE/Jasco 45610,  4xGE/Jasco 45605, 2xYale YRD220-ZW-619, 1xCaddx NX584, Autelis Intellitouch Pool Control, OpenSprinkler

Offline rstrouse

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 842
  • Karma: +30/-9
Re: Intellitouch/Easytouch Pool Control Plugin
« Reply #26 on: March 17, 2015, 12:10:27 pm »
@MrChip

Just to be sure the url in your browser reads something like.  192.168.1.125/cmh where the ip address is your local ip address... and not  something like https://vera-us-oem-relay31.mios.com/...

1xVera3 1.7.619, 4xLinear WT00Z, 3xLinear WS15Z, 1xLeviton VRCZ4, 10xCooper RF9540, 1xLeviton VRFI10, 1xLeviton VP00R, 2xLinear GD00Z-4, 1xGE/Jasco 45612, 1xGE/Jasco 45610,  4xGE/Jasco 45605, 2xYale YRD220-ZW-619, 1xCaddx NX584, Autelis Intellitouch Pool Control, OpenSprinkler

Offline MrChip

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Intellitouch/Easytouch Pool Control Plugin
« Reply #27 on: March 17, 2015, 12:23:20 pm »
https://vera-us-oem-relay41.mios.com/www/1.7.541-en. I'm not at the same location as the controller right now. Will this only work when local to the controller?

Offline rstrouse

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 842
  • Karma: +30/-9
Re: Intellitouch/Easytouch Pool Control Plugin
« Reply #28 on: March 17, 2015, 01:15:11 pm »
Only for the configuration part of it.  After it is configured the all the devices and controls will work just fine.  I need to figure out a way to make ajax calls over https only when you are connected remotely.  When Vera went to https, the ajax calls to get the config need to be modified to funnel through the gateway.  Again, this is only used to configure the devices.  After you have configured your pool setup you can then control it like any other device or devices on your system.

If you want to create custom panels that incorporate your most used pool features and even create macros using scenes take a look at the Virtual Panel plugin.  I created this originally so I could for instance put all the pool features on one panel.
1xVera3 1.7.619, 4xLinear WT00Z, 3xLinear WS15Z, 1xLeviton VRCZ4, 10xCooper RF9540, 1xLeviton VRFI10, 1xLeviton VP00R, 2xLinear GD00Z-4, 1xGE/Jasco 45612, 1xGE/Jasco 45610,  4xGE/Jasco 45605, 2xYale YRD220-ZW-619, 1xCaddx NX584, Autelis Intellitouch Pool Control, OpenSprinkler

Offline MrChip

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Intellitouch/Easytouch Pool Control Plugin
« Reply #29 on: March 17, 2015, 01:33:12 pm »
Ok, I'll try to reconfigure the panel when I get home tonight.

What controller would you suggest to use IntelliTough or EasyTouch?

 Thank You for you help.