We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Intellitouch/Easytouch Pool Control Plugin  (Read 57873 times)

Offline rstrouse

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 842
  • Karma: +30/-9
Re: Intellitouch/Easytouch Pool Control Plugin
« Reply #30 on: March 17, 2015, 01:47:57 pm »
This depends on the equipment.  Are you selecting one right now? 

In my opinion (I've used both).  The EasyTouch is just less in many ways that were important to me.  It's not about the number of AUX circuits and if your PB is looking to sell you an EasyTouch they'll tell you and EasyTouch 8 has all the feature circuits you need.  It's about all the other stuff.  The programming on the EasyTouch is subpar to the Intellitouch, the number of comm ports and valve ports can be easily expanded on the Intellitouch.  Then there's the macro circuits.  Anyhow, either one will work with the plugin and it will detect the panel version you have.

Are you going to get a mobi or ScreenLogic controller for your outdoor space?  I would suggest looking at the ScreenLogic IPad interface over buying a $1,000 mobi.  I have a mobi, it works pretty and it's durable enough to take a few hits on the patio but I could replace an IPad pretty easy.  You could use the Autelis mobile app but I would suggest that you either have a hard wired panel or a ScreenLogic in conjunction.  I use all three plus my Vera.
1xVera3 1.7.619, 4xLinear WT00Z, 3xLinear WS15Z, 1xLeviton VRCZ4, 10xCooper RF9540, 1xLeviton VRFI10, 1xLeviton VP00R, 2xLinear GD00Z-4, 1xGE/Jasco 45612, 1xGE/Jasco 45610,  4xGE/Jasco 45605, 2xYale YRD220-ZW-619, 1xCaddx NX584, Autelis Intellitouch Pool Control, OpenSprinkler

Offline MrChip

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Intellitouch/Easytouch Pool Control Plugin
« Reply #31 on: March 17, 2015, 11:10:27 pm »
Thank you for your help rstrouse. I'm running the plugin in sim mode. It's running perfect. I'm surprised at how much functionality the plugin has! I'll probably use an iPad with a Lifeproof case to interface with the system.

Offline rstrouse

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 842
  • Karma: +30/-9
Re: Intellitouch/Easytouch Pool Control Plugin
« Reply #32 on: March 17, 2015, 11:26:36 pm »
You are welcome.  As for the functionality, I wanted to make sure I could control my entire pool with it.  The only thing I don't have on this pool is intellichem.  If you get an intellichem let me know an I will add the profiles.  Unfortunately it doesn't make sense to build unless I have a ...er victim to help me test it.

In the coming weeks I will be updating this plugin to handle the 7.05 positioning.  You should take a look at my Virtual Panel plugin as it will let you customize a panel for your iPad that contains all your common pool controls onto a single panel.
1xVera3 1.7.619, 4xLinear WT00Z, 3xLinear WS15Z, 1xLeviton VRCZ4, 10xCooper RF9540, 1xLeviton VRFI10, 1xLeviton VP00R, 2xLinear GD00Z-4, 1xGE/Jasco 45612, 1xGE/Jasco 45610,  4xGE/Jasco 45605, 2xYale YRD220-ZW-619, 1xCaddx NX584, Autelis Intellitouch Pool Control, OpenSprinkler

Offline Radjin

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Intellitouch/Easytouch Pool Control Plugin
« Reply #33 on: March 18, 2015, 12:24:41 am »
I may have made seed it but what hardware can I get this plugin to work with?  Do I need a hard wired connection from vera? I am ditching my old control system for a new one and want to be sure I get something compatible.

Offline rstrouse

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 842
  • Karma: +30/-9
Re: Intellitouch/Easytouch Pool Control Plugin
« Reply #34 on: March 18, 2015, 01:22:28 am »
@Radjin,

This uses the Autelis device found here

http://www.autelis.com/pool-control-for-pentair-intellitouch-easytouch.html

I hardwired my connection but you can connect it with something like this or even a powering network connection.

http://www.amazon.com/TP-LINK-TL-WR702N-Wireless-Repeater-150Mpbs/dp/B007PTCFFW/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1426655952&sr=8-1&keywords=wr702n

What are you replacing?
1xVera3 1.7.619, 4xLinear WT00Z, 3xLinear WS15Z, 1xLeviton VRCZ4, 10xCooper RF9540, 1xLeviton VRFI10, 1xLeviton VP00R, 2xLinear GD00Z-4, 1xGE/Jasco 45612, 1xGE/Jasco 45610,  4xGE/Jasco 45605, 2xYale YRD220-ZW-619, 1xCaddx NX584, Autelis Intellitouch Pool Control, OpenSprinkler

Offline Radjin

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Intellitouch/Easytouch Pool Control Plugin
« Reply #35 on: March 18, 2015, 01:32:03 am »
I have an old i10+3 unit that no longer responds.  As I am moving all the equipment I decided to upgrade to a new unit that could handle 10 valves, 2 lights, 2 vs pumps, gas and solar heat units, and maybe the chlorinatior unit.

Offline rstrouse

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 842
  • Karma: +30/-9
Re: Intellitouch/Easytouch Pool Control Plugin
« Reply #36 on: March 18, 2015, 01:45:34 am »
@Radjin, 

I'm sorry I remember our conversation now.  Did you decide to replace the  whole i10 panel as well, expand it, or augment it?
1xVera3 1.7.619, 4xLinear WT00Z, 3xLinear WS15Z, 1xLeviton VRCZ4, 10xCooper RF9540, 1xLeviton VRFI10, 1xLeviton VP00R, 2xLinear GD00Z-4, 1xGE/Jasco 45612, 1xGE/Jasco 45610,  4xGE/Jasco 45605, 2xYale YRD220-ZW-619, 1xCaddx NX584, Autelis Intellitouch Pool Control, OpenSprinkler

Offline Radjin

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Intellitouch/Easytouch Pool Control Plugin
« Reply #37 on: March 18, 2015, 01:52:22 am »
No worries; if the unit is old and not upgradable to the latest more than likely up a whole new package as I can still link my old remote to it.  Just how much can the Autelis/plugin for vera do in the way of control? Full range vs pump control, valves, heaters and lights?

Offline rstrouse

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 842
  • Karma: +30/-9
Re: Intellitouch/Easytouch Pool Control Plugin
« Reply #38 on: March 18, 2015, 02:57:40 pm »
The plugin can do all of it except configure the panel.  However, the Autelis unit can configure the panel to include creating schedules and defining macro circuits.  Theoretically, you would not need another controller as it acts just like an indoor panel without the LCD screen.  To operate the panel you use a browser accessing the Autelis.

Just for shucks, I seem to remember you having Intelliflo pumps.  These actually inject power onto RS485 instead of using the power already on the bus.  As an experiment, have you opened up the panel with the power to the load center off, and disconnected the Green and yellow wires that are tied to your pumps from the comm bus.  These are located on the front left of the circuit board when you flip the panel down.  Your problem might be simply be a termination issue.  You should try that and see if the mobi communication comes back to life.
1xVera3 1.7.619, 4xLinear WT00Z, 3xLinear WS15Z, 1xLeviton VRCZ4, 10xCooper RF9540, 1xLeviton VRFI10, 1xLeviton VP00R, 2xLinear GD00Z-4, 1xGE/Jasco 45612, 1xGE/Jasco 45610,  4xGE/Jasco 45605, 2xYale YRD220-ZW-619, 1xCaddx NX584, Autelis Intellitouch Pool Control, OpenSprinkler

Offline Radjin

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Intellitouch/Easytouch Pool Control Plugin
« Reply #39 on: March 18, 2015, 07:21:05 pm »
I have checked the wiring.  The only control I have is power relays.  I appear to have lost all wireless remote and 485 to both pumps and heater. As soon as I get the pump house completed and equipment moved and plumbed I will pursue a new, repaired or upgraded pentar control system. Then will purchase the Autelis.

I understand that your plugin has a demo mode. Is it yet in the App Store on vera?

Offline rstrouse

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 842
  • Karma: +30/-9
Re: Intellitouch/Easytouch Pool Control Plugin
« Reply #40 on: March 18, 2015, 09:01:44 pm »
@Radjin,

I was suggesting that you actually take the pumps off the bus and see what happens.  The I don't believe the heater is directly on the comm bus and believe it or not I think there is a controller between the valves and the comm.  The reason why I suggested removing the pumps from the bus and seeing if the mobi can communicate with other equipment is that I believe they have some sort of internal termination in the wire itself.  As a result the pumps use a different power source than the one that is on the personality board communication bus.  If there is a problem with this termination it will flood the bus and destroy the connectivity for the entire 485 network.  Do you have connectivity with the relays through the mobi?

In the plugin there is a Simulation Mode which will allow you to check out the features of the plugin and get an Idea of how it works.  It is not in the app store but you can download it from the first post in this thread and install it using the installation guide.  It's pretty easy to install.
http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,30275.0.html

Also located on this post is a link to the documentation to install and operate it.
1xVera3 1.7.619, 4xLinear WT00Z, 3xLinear WS15Z, 1xLeviton VRCZ4, 10xCooper RF9540, 1xLeviton VRFI10, 1xLeviton VP00R, 2xLinear GD00Z-4, 1xGE/Jasco 45612, 1xGE/Jasco 45610,  4xGE/Jasco 45605, 2xYale YRD220-ZW-619, 1xCaddx NX584, Autelis Intellitouch Pool Control, OpenSprinkler

Offline Radjin

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Intellitouch/Easytouch Pool Control Plugin
« Reply #41 on: March 21, 2015, 12:43:22 am »
I will attempt this weekend to see what I can in the system.  On the heater, there is more than on and off as you can set the temperature and it will display on the heater itself.  Well it would before it all stopped working.

Offline Dpc131

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 65
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Intellitouch/Easytouch Pool Control Plugin
« Reply #42 on: March 31, 2015, 12:41:48 am »
Just ordered my Autelis fo my suntouch, we'll see how it works on it. Thanks for the app.

Offline rstrouse

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 842
  • Karma: +30/-9
Re: Intellitouch/Easytouch Pool Control Plugin
« Reply #43 on: March 31, 2015, 01:43:40 am »
Are you using 7.05 yet?  I have a release that adds some cool effects.
1xVera3 1.7.619, 4xLinear WT00Z, 3xLinear WS15Z, 1xLeviton VRCZ4, 10xCooper RF9540, 1xLeviton VRFI10, 1xLeviton VP00R, 2xLinear GD00Z-4, 1xGE/Jasco 45612, 1xGE/Jasco 45610,  4xGE/Jasco 45605, 2xYale YRD220-ZW-619, 1xCaddx NX584, Autelis Intellitouch Pool Control, OpenSprinkler

Offline Radjin

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Intellitouch/Easytouch Pool Control Plugin
« Reply #44 on: March 31, 2015, 02:58:22 pm »
I believe my antana receiver was bad so am ordering a replacement I will also order the atuelis system. Rstrouse: you said you hardwired your system. Does that simply mean a pan cable?