We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Netatmo on UI7  (Read 33477 times)

Offline Supermilk

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Netatmo uI7
« Reply #15 on: December 30, 2014, 12:24:39 pm »
Hi,

I try to change the password : that was not the problem.
So, I have made a second account (new e-mail, new password, new clientID, new clientSecret), and it works ;D
I have all my Netatmo devices.

Sunday, I will put the icons at the good place.
Can you tell me where can I find all the icons ?
This thread http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,16276.msg179917.html#msg179917 ?

Thank you for your help.

Offline ajnet

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Netatmo uI7
« Reply #16 on: January 03, 2015, 12:57:36 am »
I am still unable to get my Netatmo to communicate after the upgrade from UI5 to UI7.

1. First I deinstalled and reinstalled the App
2. Uploaded the XML and LUA files to fix the issues with the blank advanced tap
3. Upgraded the firmware on my netatmo
4. setup new netatmo dev account
5. reboot

After all this I still cant authenticate to the Netatmo account. Also, the icons are missing from Ui7, I found there is meant to be a zip of the icons but I can not locate it on the forums, just the reference. - I manually SCPd the files after I located the zip trawling the forums - so thats OK.

"Netatmo : Authorisation failed" is the error i received.
« Last Edit: January 03, 2015, 01:55:18 am by ajnet »

Offline akbooer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6387
  • Karma: +291/-70
  • "Less is more"
Re: Netatmo uI7
« Reply #17 on: January 05, 2015, 11:47:53 am »
Do you have anything other than alphanumerics in your password?  If so, change to something without them.
3x Vera Lite-UI5/Edge-UI7, 25x Fibaro, 23x TKB, 9x MiniMote, 2x NorthQ Power, 2x Netatmo, 1x Foscam FI9831P, 9x Philips Hue,
Razberry, MySensors Arduino, HomeWave, AltUI, AltHue, DataYours, Grafana, openLuup, ZWay, ZeroBrane Studio.

Offline Supermilk

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Netatmo uI7
« Reply #18 on: January 05, 2015, 01:07:15 pm »
For me, the problem was the email :
- a dot in the first part of the mail (before @)
- or the length : 25

Offline akbooer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6387
  • Karma: +291/-70
  • "Less is more"
Re: Netatmo uI7
« Reply #19 on: January 05, 2015, 01:23:29 pm »
For me, the problem was the email :
- a dot in the first part of the mail (before @)
- or the length : 25

Ah, interesting.  I'll take a look at that, thanks.
3x Vera Lite-UI5/Edge-UI7, 25x Fibaro, 23x TKB, 9x MiniMote, 2x NorthQ Power, 2x Netatmo, 1x Foscam FI9831P, 9x Philips Hue,
Razberry, MySensors Arduino, HomeWave, AltUI, AltHue, DataYours, Grafana, openLuup, ZWay, ZeroBrane Studio.

Offline ajnet

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Netatmo uI7
« Reply #20 on: January 07, 2015, 04:42:04 am »
No username has no dots, special characters. Was working fine on UI5.

Even tried setting up a new account and still didn't work.

Offline Nike1st

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Netatmo uI7
« Reply #21 on: January 19, 2015, 03:43:26 pm »
Hi there,

I have also trouble with the netatmo plugin.
I have a vera Edge with ui7.
From within vera edge go to install apps and install the plugin.
Then with wincp de modified files from this forum.
I can then fill in the advanged tab.
Made a dev account with netatmo.

But authorisation failed.


Offline akbooer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6387
  • Karma: +291/-70
  • "Less is more"
Re: Netatmo uI7
« Reply #22 on: January 20, 2015, 01:03:40 pm »
I am getting a VeraEdge (and, of course, UI7) courtesy of MCV so that I can more effectively troubleshoot and fix (hopefully) problems relating to the latest hardware and firmware.
3x Vera Lite-UI5/Edge-UI7, 25x Fibaro, 23x TKB, 9x MiniMote, 2x NorthQ Power, 2x Netatmo, 1x Foscam FI9831P, 9x Philips Hue,
Razberry, MySensors Arduino, HomeWave, AltUI, AltHue, DataYours, Grafana, openLuup, ZWay, ZeroBrane Studio.

Offline Nike1st

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Netatmo uI7
« Reply #23 on: January 21, 2015, 03:22:04 pm »
I am getting a VeraEdge (and, of course, UI7) courtesy of MCV so that I can more effectively troubleshoot and fix (hopefully) problems relating to the latest hardware and firmware.


Good to Hear. I Really want to use the plugin, put still getting authorisation failt. I testen it with vera lite without. Any problems.

Offline tdavis312

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Netatmo uI7
« Reply #24 on: January 25, 2015, 03:40:21 pm »
I have two netatmo's, one in Boston and one in Florida. I could see the data from both while connected to each Vera controller. All spawned devices had a unique name to indicate to which netatmo the data came from. I had created two applications at netatmo so I had a unique secret number and client id for each vera netatmo plugin. All was working beautifully. I lost the Boston plugin. When I try and install it again all goes well until I need to bring up the advanced settings to enter in the credentials, clientid and secret. Nothing appears on the device page after the initial page where the device can be given a name and room. The advanced page is blank. The controller for the Florida Vera is reporting data from both netatmos (including the one in Boston). How can I get the Boston Vera to report the data from the Boston netatmo? I cannot enter in a unique app clientid or netatmo account (If i were to create a separate account) since I never get the ADVANCED setup page. Thank you

Offline akbooer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6387
  • Karma: +291/-70
  • "Less is more"
Re: Netatmo uI7
« Reply #25 on: January 25, 2015, 03:46:36 pm »
Have you restarted Vera and refreshed your browser?
3x Vera Lite-UI5/Edge-UI7, 25x Fibaro, 23x TKB, 9x MiniMote, 2x NorthQ Power, 2x Netatmo, 1x Foscam FI9831P, 9x Philips Hue,
Razberry, MySensors Arduino, HomeWave, AltUI, AltHue, DataYours, Grafana, openLuup, ZWay, ZeroBrane Studio.

Offline tdavis312

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Netatmo uI7
« Reply #26 on: January 25, 2015, 09:16:59 pm »
First of all, thank you. Yes I restarted the Vera controller. I refreshed the browser. I uninstalled and reinstalled the plugin all many times. I am surprised that I am having trouble since I had it running beautifully twice before. In fact it still runs perfectly at my other house. On that controller I can see the Netatmo for both houses even now so the Netatmo is communicating with its host and the login on the Florida Vera is reading data from Netatmo without issue. When I install the plugin on the Boston Vera, it installs the app, gets the data and gets the configuration without problem. It creates the main device but not the individual devices for _temp, _humidity, etc. When I go to settings for the Netatmo device I get the general page which allows for the change of name for the device. when I click on device options, or advanced settings I get a blank page. Therefore I am unable to enter my UID, pwd, secret or clientid. Again I have tried rebooting the Vera, the browser, the laptop, and have reinstalled the plugin over and over. It makes no sense.  Anything you can suggest I will certain try. Any logs any alternative means of install any any any. I LOVE THE PLUGIN. It is so useful. Thank you.

Offline JoeyD

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 410
  • Karma: +36/-5
Re: Netatmo uI7
« Reply #27 on: January 25, 2015, 09:58:16 pm »
If you're using UI7 and the "advanced" tab is blank and there are no app specific tabs, this can indicate a corrupt or missing device JSON file.

This issue does not necessarily surface on UI5, or on a previous firmware version of UI7, only the latest firmware version of UI7.

I would suggest running the JSON file through JSON Lint and verifying that it is valid.

If it is valid, then you would want to check and make sure you don't have conflicting files on your vera (in your /etc/cmh-ludl directory).  Perhaps one that is compressed (.lzo file) and one that is not.  Try deleting both and then re-uploading a known valid JSON file.

(Edit...the duplicate file issue could also be with other installed files, particularly if you have manually uploaded or transferred some files yourself.)
« Last Edit: January 25, 2015, 10:12:09 pm by JoeyD »

Offline tdavis312

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Netatmo uI7
« Reply #28 on: January 25, 2015, 10:26:27 pm »
Thank you. I assume that the json file somehow defines the device. I certainly could run it through jsonlint for validation but I would not know how to get to this json device file. I assume that it is specific for the plugin generated device. Unfortunately I cannot see anything since I cannot get to the ADVANCED tab. I am on a MAC and could use TERMINAL to access files on the Vera if I had pointers on how to access it and login. Any reference to any guide would be fine. I could work through that. Also you mention duplicate files in a particular directory. Once I gained access to the Vera I could CD to that directory and delete duplicates but I would be very concerned that I might not upload the json file correctly. Again if you can point me to something that might serve as a guide, I would appreciate it immensely. Thanks

Offline JoeyD

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 410
  • Karma: +36/-5
Re: Netatmo uI7
« Reply #29 on: January 25, 2015, 10:54:43 pm »
The JSON file defines the "appearance" of the device in the browser UI, and what the UI elements do when you click on them.  (What functions are called.)  If the JSON is not valid in UI7, you get a "non functioning" UI.

First of all, I am assuming that you have already tried to upload the files in the zip attached to this post..  If not, do that first (and then do NOT reinstall the plugin, just refresh your browser a few times after uploading.)

If you have done that, and still have no success...then I can only tell you what I would try if I were in your shoes. :)  This is what I would do. 

1) Uninstall the plug-in.  This should also remove any devices that you have associated with the plug-in.
2) Log into your vera. Here is a guide for getting your vera lite UI7 password and logging in.  I have not done this on a Mac myself, but there are instructions there.

Standard disclaimer: be careful when browsing around in your Vera as root!

3) You would then need to navigate to this directory: /etc/cmh-ludl.  This command should get you there:
Code: [Select]
chdir /etc/cmh-ludl
4) I would delete all files related to the netamo plugin.  They will all probably start with "X_Netatmo...." where X is varying letters.  However, I do not know this plug-in myself, so I can't confirm all of the files that installed.  So until someone can confirm the exact files that should be deleted, I would be cautious.   You can see if you have "duplicate" files, if you see the same file name but one has an extension of .lzo, and one does not.  (For example D_Netatmo.xml and D_Netatmo.xml.lzo)

5) Reinstall the plugin.

6) Upload the updated JSON files from the zip file I referenced above.

Again, that's what I would try...your milage may vary. :)