We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Err40 once a day on every tablet  (Read 2537 times)

Offline mpovolo

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 132
  • Karma: +0/-0
Err40 once a day on every tablet
« on: February 20, 2015, 11:28:31 pm »
I tried all three connection options but everyday at least once across 3 tablets I get the painful err40 code.  I have to kill the app and restart.  Any ideas how to fix.

thanks

Offline tomtcom

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1050
  • Karma: +27/-31
Re: Err40 once a day on every tablet
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2015, 12:02:31 am »
What version number? Same exported file to load everything into the other tablets? Do you have ui6 or ui7 firmware on the vera?

Fill in some more details about your setup.

Offline mpovolo

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 132
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Err40 once a day on every tablet
« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2015, 04:33:11 pm »
Using latest version of UI7 on vera edge
Latest android tablet version of imperihome and imperihome vera plugin
I did use an exported file on the other devices, but I changed some of the devices on the home page

Offline tomtcom

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1050
  • Karma: +27/-31
Re: Err40 once a day on every tablet
« Reply #3 on: February 21, 2015, 10:17:11 pm »
Did you export files from a prior vera controller or did you only always have the vera edge?

Offline mpovolo

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 132
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Err40 once a day on every tablet
« Reply #4 on: February 22, 2015, 10:20:06 am »
Just vera edge. 

Offline tomtcom

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1050
  • Karma: +27/-31
Re: Err40 once a day on every tablet
« Reply #5 on: February 22, 2015, 03:32:16 pm »
Just vera edge.

Unfortunately I don't know how much I can help. I don't have the Vera Edge and from many of the posts on this forum it seems like the device and its firmware are problematic at best.

In Imperihome there is an option to send crash dump logs. You can try doing that and let Imperihome support know.

Otherwise, can you confirm that you "My Systems" in settings is a system type labeled "Vera UI7 & UI6"?

Offline Sender

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 973
  • Karma: +552/-467
  • Sr. manager of my Vera
Re: Err40 once a day on every tablet
« Reply #6 on: September 01, 2016, 09:31:27 am »
Since today me and 2 friends of mine have this error on our veras running ui7 latest. Imperihome is not refreshing anymore and show err40...  :'(
Good firmware is more important than good karma. (and this costed me lots of Karma)

Offline tomtcom

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1050
  • Karma: +27/-31
Re: Err40 once a day on every tablet
« Reply #7 on: September 01, 2016, 05:50:02 pm »
Since today me and 2 friends of mine have this error on our veras running ui7 latest. Imperihome is not refreshing anymore and show err40...  :'(

I can't remember if this was posted on their Beta Forum on Google+. Maybe make a backup and clear cache/data on the app and reload the backup.

Offline Sender

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 973
  • Karma: +552/-467
  • Sr. manager of my Vera
Re: Err40 once a day on every tablet
« Reply #8 on: September 01, 2016, 06:02:24 pm »
It is too much of a coincidence 3 people have the exact same problem the exact same time and exact same way. If i enable wifi all works local. Disable wifi and error comes.

Must have to do with the remote access servers from vera...
« Last Edit: September 01, 2016, 06:04:51 pm by Sender »
Good firmware is more important than good karma. (and this costed me lots of Karma)

Offline tomtcom

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1050
  • Karma: +27/-31
Re: Err40 once a day on every tablet
« Reply #9 on: September 01, 2016, 06:09:59 pm »
It is too much of a coincidence 3 people have the exact same problem the exact same time and exact same way. If i enable wifi all works local. Disable wifi and error comes.

Must have to do with the remote access servers from vera...

Oh, perhaps as seen on status.getvera.com where they were doing "maintenance" to add more servers the relays assigned to you were no longer available giving that error. I would assume as they bring those servers online and the login key expires, cache clears, it would probably go away.