Author Topic: WAP UI: Upgrade your software  (Read 11593 times)

Offline myhomeserver

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 873
  • Karma: +3/-5
  • http://www.MyZwave.net
WAP UI: Upgrade your software
« on: February 03, 2010, 09:30:38 pm »
I get this in the upper corner "status" window under ZWAVE: OK

Is there a new WAP/Smartphone UI that I can install?  Please assist
MyZWave.net - See Our Z-Wave product Reviews
(formerly MyHomeServer)

Offline myhomeserver

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 873
  • Karma: +3/-5
  • http://www.MyZwave.net
Re: WAP UI: Upgrade your software
« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2010, 10:44:22 am »
MCV....What does this mean, can you please elaborate?   
MyZWave.net - See Our Z-Wave product Reviews
(formerly MyHomeServer)

mcvovidiu

  • Guest
Re: WAP UI: Upgrade your software
« Reply #2 on: February 04, 2010, 11:54:01 am »
Hi myhomeserver,

Can you please post a screenshoot? We are still using the same WAP interface for the smartphones.

Offline strangely

  • Beta Testers
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3722
  • Karma: +34/-2
  • Vera 1,3 & V light
Re: WAP UI: Upgrade your software
« Reply #3 on: February 04, 2010, 12:27:31 pm »
My blackberry hasn't worked via the app for the last few versions since the UI3 updates the find vera and the mobile version doesn't work for me either.
Kwickset locks, HA01C, HA14C, HA02C, HA03C, HA05C, HA04C, HA07C, HA09C, Aeon HEM, GE 45604, 45606, 45609, ZDP100, VRF01-1LZ, WDTC-20, HA18WD, WDHA-12R, HRDS1, HM-TS001, AC1-ZW, TV-IP110, BL-C210A, LUUP control- EtherRain8, DSC Alarm, HDMI matrix, HR24-200, Panasonic TV, SQblaster

Offline Maartenvt

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 146
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: WAP UI: Upgrade your software
« Reply #4 on: February 04, 2010, 12:35:16 pm »
same problem here

sreenshot
Vera Edge (Firmware rev. 1.7.2406), 1x Düwi INTERACT³ light switch, 1x  ZIR010 Motion Sensor.

mcvovidiu

  • Guest
Re: WAP UI: Upgrade your software
« Reply #5 on: February 04, 2010, 12:36:00 pm »
You must install the plugin from Mios Marketplace. Click the + and select the Smartphone Web Interface and click install. Wait for the plugin to be downloaded and installed, then retry from your phone.

Offline Maartenvt

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 146
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: WAP UI: Upgrade your software
« Reply #6 on: February 04, 2010, 12:40:15 pm »
I cannot uninstall anything. so its is not possible to (re)install the wap or smartphone plugin

see screenshot
Vera Edge (Firmware rev. 1.7.2406), 1x Düwi INTERACT³ light switch, 1x  ZIR010 Motion Sensor.

Offline myhomeserver

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 873
  • Karma: +3/-5
  • http://www.MyZwave.net
Re: WAP UI: Upgrade your software
« Reply #7 on: February 04, 2010, 12:57:31 pm »
I clicked on each plugin (Mobile WAP and Smartphone) and clicked the DEL in upper right once the box popped up.
It confirms if I want to remove the plugin, and anything it created, I say YES

Each plugin (I think they were .52 version?) was removed from the bottom MIOS bar, all I have now is the Camera Plugin showing


I click the "+" to bring up the MIOS marketplace, I then see higher versions on the new marketplace
I try installing the Smartphone plugin, click INSTALL from the MIOS market place, and once it's installed it shows the OLD one I just removed....

"Plugin: 6
Title: Smartphone Web Interface
Version: 0.52"

MyZWave.net - See Our Z-Wave product Reviews
(formerly MyHomeServer)

Offline Maartenvt

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 146
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: WAP UI: Upgrade your software
« Reply #8 on: February 04, 2010, 02:08:35 pm »
oke, i have the same problem as "myhomeserver"
. it just install the old version back
Vera Edge (Firmware rev. 1.7.2406), 1x Düwi INTERACT³ light switch, 1x  ZIR010 Motion Sensor.

Offline myhomeserver

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 873
  • Karma: +3/-5
  • http://www.MyZwave.net
Re: WAP UI: Upgrade your software
« Reply #9 on: February 05, 2010, 11:27:56 am »
MCV, any word on this?  I'd really like to get the new UI via findvera on my smartphone. 

Hope it includes temps of my HSM100, outdoor weather plugin and fortrezz water/freeze sensor. 



You must install the plugin from Mios Marketplace. Click the + and select the Smartphone Web Interface and click install. Wait for the plugin to be downloaded and installed, then retry from your phone.
MyZWave.net - See Our Z-Wave product Reviews
(formerly MyHomeServer)

Offline zmistro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 966
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: WAP UI: Upgrade your software
« Reply #10 on: February 06, 2010, 10:30:07 pm »
I rolled back the firmware. I could not take it anymore. My vera has been running pretty good for the last few months. Now it seems to lock up. I rebooted and rolled back the firmware.

I gonna wait!

Offline B0SST0N

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 670
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: WAP UI: Upgrade your software
« Reply #11 on: February 12, 2010, 11:03:46 pm »
Same problem here, "WAP UI: Upgrade your software", both of my mobile UIs are uninstalled (because they didnt work anyway!)

Did anyone figure this out?

Offline B0SST0N

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 670
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: WAP UI: Upgrade your software
« Reply #12 on: February 16, 2010, 06:29:48 am »
WAP UI Error Still There

Smarthphone App Doesnt Work! (Says "No Handler" on iPhone)

And yes my UI3 Vera seems to lockup every day... I have to power cycle it all of the time!

Runnning 1.1.228

Help!?

Offline micasaverde

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1666
  • Karma: +15/-1
Re: WAP UI: Upgrade your software
« Reply #13 on: February 16, 2010, 08:25:18 pm »
We found the issue, and pushed an update to the plugin.  Within 24 hours your Vera should automatically update the plugin, and then try it again.

Offline Apex Electric Inc

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: WAP UI: Upgrade your software
« Reply #14 on: February 21, 2010, 12:56:38 am »
My blackberry hasn't worked via the app for the last few versions since the UI3 updates the find vera and the mobile version doesn't work for me either.

Me too