Author Topic: Next version in development (1.0)  (Read 20423 times)

Offline SchattenMann

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
  • Karma: +4/-1
Re: Next version in development (1.0)
« Reply #30 on: July 15, 2015, 01:03:35 pm »
I may be blind or something, but i can't get this to work. :(

Recently bought a Vera Edge (UI7) and a RfxcomE, both with latest firmware.

I upload the files to my Vera (first tried with beta3, then with 1.0/trunk)

Create a device, set ?Upnp Device Filename? to "D_RFXtrx.XML", everything else left to default.

Going to Serial Port configuration and set Baud to 38400
Set "Used by device" to "[]" (because i didnt name my device in the step above.)

Then what?

My new device get 4 menues: Control, Setting, advanced, Device Options.
In advanced/variables the IOPortPath is /dev/ttyUSB0

I have verified that my rfx work in my pc.

you need the USB fix first

Offline eesselin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Next version in development (1.0)
« Reply #31 on: August 31, 2015, 03:06:26 pm »
RFXCom has added support for the ASA blinds in firmware 247 (i've tested it and it works just fine).
Could you add support for ASA also in the plugin?
Asa is a daugther company of Somfy, and is cheaper but has the same quality (no, i don't work for them)

Offline tahitibub

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: Next version in development (1.0)
« Reply #32 on: October 20, 2015, 03:18:19 pm »
Hi,

I never succeeded in making RFXLAN (Ethernet) working on UI7 (this module used to perfectly work on UI5).

FYI, I asked a lot of time on the RFXLAN thread, but it seems there is no more developer to work on it anymore. It's a shame.

So, I finaly had to buy RFXCOM USB units (one for american frequencies and one for french frequencies).

Could you explain how to install them on UI7 ?

Especially, I don't find the trunk directory you're talking about where I should find the files.

Thanks in advance for you attention.

« Last Edit: October 20, 2015, 03:27:00 pm by tahitibub »

Offline tahitibub

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: Next version in development (1.0)
« Reply #33 on: October 21, 2015, 08:31:37 am »
OK, I found all the information I needed to install one RFXUSB interface in this post :

http://www.touteladomotique.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=48&t=7218

However, is it normal that the USB LED is always blinking, even if you don't press any remote button ?

Regards

Offline b_weijenberg

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 129
  • Karma: +3/-1
Re: Next version in development (1.0)
« Reply #34 on: October 22, 2015, 02:43:50 am »
The green LED is blinking on the RFXtrx when a valid RF packet is received from a remote or sensor.
It is also blinking if the RFXtrx responds to a command from the application.

Offline connoleg

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Next version in development (1.0)
« Reply #35 on: December 31, 2015, 07:06:09 am »
Hi,
thanks for the continued development of your plugin lolodomo. I am new to Vera having spent the last 8 years using HomeSeer with RFXCOM in last 5.

I am having a real hard time getting my HomeEasy dimmers and switches working. The Vera is very new and came with UI7. I have installed version 1.0 of the plugin, upgraded my RFXtrx firmware to ensure i have the latest versions. My problem occurs when adding AC(HomeEasy) devices, two things ensue: 1) i don't understand the parameters i need to set for the devices, homeseer used house code and device id and 2) multiple devices get created sometimes up to 5 from one input.

For example I manually create AC, Dimmer, 1, 1 called Bob, I get 3 devices called 'Bo', 'Bo 1', 'Bo 11' etc

I read that the plugin should read the devices from the RFXCOM and automatically create them but that doesn't happen.

Hope you guys can help me out please


Offline ashway

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Next version in development (1.0)
« Reply #36 on: February 15, 2016, 04:35:35 pm »
Hi lolodomo,
do you have any plans on implementing support of the RGB LED controllers like http://www.ebay.com/itm/191481664563 ?

Offline lolodomo

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3484
  • Karma: +74/-10
Re: Next version in development (1.0)
« Reply #37 on: February 16, 2016, 01:53:39 pm »
Sorry, I have no plan to enhance this plugin anymore.
But all my code is hopefully available and can be enhanced by anyone.

PS: I have even uninstalled the plugin from my Vera !

Offline mikee123

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1521
  • Karma: +18/-11
Re: Next version in development (1.0)
« Reply #38 on: February 16, 2016, 02:11:56 pm »
May I ask why you have uninstalled it ? I am one of the very happy users of your plugin. Just wondered if I was missing anything. I could not live without it at the moment.

Offline lolodomo

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3484
  • Karma: +74/-10
Re: Next version in development (1.0)
« Reply #39 on: February 16, 2016, 07:53:33 pm »
I just moved my main automation system to another solution, keeping my Vera only as a bridge to Z-wave protocol.

Offline cokeman

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 113
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Next version in development (1.0)
« Reply #40 on: March 06, 2016, 05:04:08 am »
Hi

As a new user I can't seam to figure out what protocols to enable to get Chuango support up and running, can see that it's listed here as securigt sensors, please advice... :-)

http://www.rfxcom.com/WebRoot/StoreNL2/Shops/78165469/MediaGallery/Downloads/RFXtrx_User_Guide.pdf
Vera 3 in the summerhouse, Vera Plus at home
@Denmark

Offline hyzteric

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 77
  • Karma: +0/-1
Re: Next version in development (1.0)
« Reply #41 on: March 10, 2016, 04:45:53 am »
I just moved my main automation system to another solution, keeping my Vera only as a bridge to Z-wave protocol.

What solution?  ;D

Offline lolodomo

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3484
  • Karma: +74/-10
Re: Next version in development (1.0)
« Reply #42 on: March 10, 2016, 02:18:46 pm »
I just moved my main automation system to another solution, keeping my Vera only as a bridge to Z-wave protocol.

What solution?  ;D

openHAB of course 8)

deejc

  • Guest
imagintronix
« Reply #43 on: March 23, 2016, 03:30:42 am »
Hi,
I am having trouble wit the plugin on the veraplus with imagintronix soil sensor, i can get it to create the device, after plugging the rfx into the computer and enabling imagintronix but after a while that its plugged into the VP the imagintronix protocol is switched off.
No where do i see a way to enable the protocol in the plugin, so i take the rfx off of vera, plug into the computer, reenable the protocol and it works for a short time, then stops again, any ideas how to enable this protocol in vera ?

Offline lolodomo

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3484
  • Karma: +74/-10
Re: Next version in development (1.0)
« Reply #44 on: March 26, 2016, 09:22:40 am »
This protocol switch was probably added later and so is not managed by the plugin.