We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: UI3: "WAP UI - Upgrade Your Software"  (Read 9243 times)

Offline B0SST0N

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 670
  • Karma: +0/-0
UI3: "WAP UI - Upgrade Your Software"
« on: February 10, 2010, 05:42:40 pm »
Does anyone get this error in UI3, I can't get the damn "notifications box" to go away because I have a read gear that says "WAP UI: Upgrade your software", does anyone else have this problem? I tried uninstalling the Smartphone and Basic WAP UI to no avail....

Offline B0SST0N

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 670
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: UI3: "WAP UI - Upgrade Your Software"
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2010, 01:06:53 pm »
Nobody sees this error?

Does the smartphone plugin actually work for anyone running UI3? Both of mine are "uninstalled" now... but it didn't work even when it was installed.

Offline B0SST0N

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 670
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: UI3: "WAP UI - Upgrade Your Software"
« Reply #2 on: February 12, 2010, 09:53:25 pm »
Make it go away!!! I attached a screenshot of the "WAP UI" Error... this is from 1.1.228. I have tried installing and uninstalling the WAP and Smartphone UI many times!! Any ideas?

Offline B0SST0N

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 670
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: UI3: "WAP UI - Upgrade Your Software"
« Reply #3 on: February 12, 2010, 11:02:40 pm »
Long thread about this I didnt see before... I'll continue there...

http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php?topic=3103.0

Offline micasaverde

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1666
  • Karma: +15/-1
Re: UI3: "WAP UI - Upgrade Your Software"
« Reply #4 on: February 13, 2010, 12:01:10 am »
ZMistro gave us tech support access to his box to see why 3 things weren't working.  We fixed 2 of them (which in the end were engine issues not UI3), but we ran out of time to fix the WAP UI issue but still wanted to fulfill our promise to offer a release today.  I told ZMistro we'd work on the WAP UI issue over the weekend and have a fix on Monday.

Offline B0SST0N

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 670
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: UI3: "WAP UI - Upgrade Your Software"
« Reply #5 on: February 27, 2010, 05:20:28 pm »
still unresolved... I opened tech support access to aaron via his request for this issue and never received an email back, of course now its way past 72 hours and the access closed... please let me know if you would like to investigate again

Offline myhomeserver

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 874
  • Karma: +3/-5
  • http://www.MyZwave.net
Re: UI3: "WAP UI - Upgrade Your Software"
« Reply #6 on: March 01, 2010, 06:40:42 pm »
MCV can you please reply to this, no matter what I do I get the OLD plugins
MyZWave.net - See Our Z-Wave product Reviews
(formerly MyHomeServer)

Offline B0SST0N

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 670
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: UI3: "WAP UI - Upgrade Your Software"
« Reply #7 on: March 02, 2010, 05:44:13 pm »
yes, me too........

MCV?

Offline myhomeserver

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 874
  • Karma: +3/-5
  • http://www.MyZwave.net
Re: UI3: "WAP UI - Upgrade Your Software"
« Reply #8 on: March 04, 2010, 11:33:44 am »
Bump, This is getting Frustrating. Guys, can you please help us here?  I'm open to using SSH to delete files etc to get this new plugin working, I'm trying to write a review on the new UI and LUA integration for my website and it's frustrating that I can't get the new plugin working.

PLEASE HELP MCV!!!
MyZWave.net - See Our Z-Wave product Reviews
(formerly MyHomeServer)

Offline B0SST0N

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 670
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: UI3: "WAP UI - Upgrade Your Software"
« Reply #9 on: March 05, 2010, 08:10:37 pm »
I told ZMistro we'd work on the WAP UI issue over the weekend and have a fix on Monday.

3 weeks later... not a sinlge reply... ugh

Offline myhomeserver

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 874
  • Karma: +3/-5
  • http://www.MyZwave.net
Re: UI3: "WAP UI - Upgrade Your Software"
« Reply #10 on: March 11, 2010, 08:53:29 am »
I think it's time we try and merge this with  the "what's it take to get tech support" thread.....this problem is going nowhere fast...COME ON MCV!
MyZWave.net - See Our Z-Wave product Reviews
(formerly MyHomeServer)

Offline zmistro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 966
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: UI3: "WAP UI - Upgrade Your Software"
« Reply #11 on: March 11, 2010, 11:55:44 am »
Gosh I've been busy attending other issues and we are still here at the same place!

MCV what can we do to help you along?

Offline B0SST0N

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 670
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: UI3: "WAP UI - Upgrade Your Software"
« Reply #12 on: March 11, 2010, 01:28:20 pm »
I think it's time we try and merge this with  the "what's it take to get tech support" thread.....this problem is going nowhere fast...COME ON MCV!

Lol... I already tried to direct their attention in that thread to this one, it didn't help obviously...

guest4690

  • Guest
Re: UI3: "WAP UI - Upgrade Your Software"
« Reply #13 on: March 12, 2010, 01:49:46 pm »
Just before exiting with the "Upgrade your software" message, there should be a line in the logfile of the form:

Code: [Select]
L_WapUI needs version 870 instead of version: x.x.x
can you find this line and post here?

Offline myhomeserver

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 874
  • Karma: +3/-5
  • http://www.MyZwave.net
Re: UI3: "WAP UI - Upgrade Your Software"
« Reply #14 on: March 12, 2010, 04:35:36 pm »
For some reason I don't have that little display window anymore in my UI3, Im not sure where to find this info you are looking for.  But, I know my plugin versions are old like .54 etc
MyZWave.net - See Our Z-Wave product Reviews
(formerly MyHomeServer)