We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: News about HomeKit and Vera  (Read 289707 times)

Offline Don Phillips

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1464
  • Karma: +41/-36
Re: News about HomeKit and Vera
« Reply #600 on: November 21, 2017, 08:23:19 pm »
+1 for the Pi instructions.  I was able to install it on my QNAP last year but with only 1GB of RAM, my NAS barely runs the VM to run HomeBridge so it is disabled.

Maybe this winter I'll get my Pi out of the garage and install this.  I packed it away 2 years ago - I hope I can remember where I put it.
Vera 3, 1.7.1040, CT101, Everspring Motion, GE/Jasco Switch/Dimmer, Leviton outlet, AeonLabs sensor, NuTone garage door, Blue Iris, Sricam SP011, iPhone locator, APCUPSD, VeraMate, VeraAlerts, PLEG, House Modes, Countdown Timer, DVR, Virtual/Multi Switch, LB60Z-1 bulb, Hue, Alexa, Zooz 4-1

Offline Grubsy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: News about HomeKit and Vera
« Reply #601 on: November 24, 2017, 02:53:55 am »
Just thought I would post what worked for me.

Installed Raspbian on my RPi 3
-Downloaded RASPBIAN STRETCH LITE from: https://www.raspberrypi.org/downloads/raspbian/
-Followed these instructions to install: https://github.com/oznu/docker-homebridge/wiki/Homebridge-on-Raspberry-Pi

Step 5 - Method 1 I changed:
docker-compose exec homebridge yarn add homebridge-platform-wemo
to
docker-compose exec homebridge yarn add homebridge-vera

Step 6 - Customising config.json I copied the platforms config from:
https://github.com/damianxd/homebridge-vera

Changed the VeraIP to my Vera's IP
    "platforms": [
        {
            "platform": "Vera",
            "name": "Vera",
            "veraIP": "10.0.1.5",
            "includesensor": false,
            "ignorerooms": [20,21,22],
            "securitypoll": 2000,
            "includethermostat": false,
            "includeRGB": false,         
            "garageLocks": [23],
            "ignoredevices":[24,25],
            "ignorescenes":[26,27],
            "houseModes": false
        }
    ]

Added the HomeBridge to my iPhone and all working great  :)
« Last Edit: November 24, 2017, 05:38:14 am by Grubsy »

Offline Peren

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: News about HomeKit and Vera
« Reply #602 on: November 25, 2017, 04:51:42 am »
Hi

tried this one...

I cloud in the step after installing home bridge cadd it in homekit..
Removed it from home kit and followed the rest of the guide.

Now when trying to add it to homekit nothing happens...

(really hop Vera adds the support for homekit and that some one until that happens has the time and energy to build a pi image with a stable homebridge.. tried so many time to get this working with out luck :'(

Offline Peren

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: News about HomeKit and Vera
« Reply #603 on: November 25, 2017, 05:37:02 am »
check the loggs could it be....


|     throw err;
homebridge_1  |     ^
homebridge_1  |
homebridge_1  | SyntaxError: Unexpected token , in JSON at position 684
homebridge_1  |     at JSON.parse (<anonymous>)
homebridge_1  |     at Server._loadConfig (/usr/local/share/.config/yarn/global/node_modules/homebridge/lib/server.js:201:19)
homebridge_1  |     at new Server (/usr/local/share/.config/yarn/global/node_modules/homebridge/lib/server.js:57:38)
homebridge_1  |     at module.exports (/usr/local/share/.config/yarn/global/node_modules/homebridge/lib/cli.js:26:16)
homebridge_1  |     at Object.<anonymous> (/usr/local/share/.config/yarn/global/node_modules/homebridge/bin/homebridge:17:22)
homebridge_1  |     at Module._compile (module.js:635:30)
homebridge_1  |     at Object.Module._extensions..js (module.js:646:10)
homebridge_1  |     at Module.load (module.js:554:32)
homebridge_1  |     at tryModuleLoad (module.js:497:12)
homebridge_1  |     at Function.Module._load (module.js:489:3)
homebridge_1  |     at Function.Module.runMain (module.js:676:10)
homebridge_1  |     at startup (bootstrap_node.js:187:16)
homebridge_1  |     at bootstrap_node.js:608:3
homebridge_1  | Got SIGTERM, quitting.


and

Unhandled rejection RequestError: Error: connect ECONNREFUSED 192.168.1.65:3480
homebridge_1  |     at new RequestError (/homebridge/node_modules/request-promise-core/lib/errors.js:14:15)
homebridge_1  |     at Request.plumbing.callback (/homebridge/node_modules/request-promise-core/lib/plumbing.js:87:29)
homebridge_1  |     at Request.RP$callback [as _callback] (/homebridge/node_modules/request-promise-core/lib/plumbing.js:46:31)
homebridge_1  |     at self.callback (/homebridge/node_modules/request/request.js:186:22)
homebridge_1  |     at emitOne (events.js:116:13)
homebridge_1  |     at Request.emit (events.js:211:7)
homebridge_1  |     at Request.onRequestError (/homebridge/node_modules/request/request.js:878:8)
homebridge_1  |     at emitOne (events.js:116:13)
homebridge_1  |     at ClientRequest.emit (events.js:211:7)
homebridge_1  |     at Socket.socketErrorListener (_http_client.js:387:9)
homebridge_1  |     at emitOne (events.js:116:13)
homebridge_1  |     at Socket.emit (events.js:211:7)
homebridge_1  |     at emitErrorNT (internal/streams/destroy.js:64:8)
homebridge_1  |     at _combinedTickCallback (internal/process/next_tick.js:138:11)
homebridge_1  |     at process._tickCallback (internal/process/next_tick.js:180:9)
« Last Edit: November 25, 2017, 09:01:52 am by Peren »

Offline Falcogeorge

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
News about HomeKit and Vera
« Reply #604 on: March 18, 2018, 01:13:53 am »
Quote from: Grubsy
Just thought I would post what worked for me.

Added the HomeBridge to my iPhone and all working great  😊

Grubsy, you made my day!  I?d spent three days trying various ways of installing the Vera plugin. I couldn?t get it to install. Started from scratch countless times. While your method didn?t work 100% for me (I had to install docker a bit differently) it did finally get me up and running and what?s more it?s a far superior system having the web interface for the management.
Thanks!


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
« Last Edit: March 18, 2018, 01:15:42 am by Falcogeorge »

Offline garycooper

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: News about HomeKit and Vera
« Reply #605 on: March 23, 2018, 03:34:18 am »
Can someone point me in the right direction to get homekit to see the scenes in the Vera?  I have the homebridge installed and talking to a couple of devices, but i cannot figure a way for it to recognize the scenes in vera.  i tried modifying the config.json with a scenes section:

Code: [Select]
{
"bridge": {
"name": "Homebridge",
"pin": "987-65-432",
"username": "CC:22:3D:E3:CE:30"
},
"scenes": [{
"active": 0,
"name": "Welcome Home Ida",
"id": 9,
"room": 3
}, {
"active": 0,
"name": "Welcome Home Sebastian",
"id": 8,
"room": 3
}],
"platforms": [{
"platform": "Vera",
"name": "Vera",
"veraIP": "10.10.10.15",
"includesensor": false,
"securitypoll": 2000,
"dimmertest": false
}]
}

i've also tried adding a "loadscenes" variable i found in a forum elsewhere to include scenes:

Code: [Select]
"platforms": [{
"platform": "Vera",
"name": "Vera",
"veraIP": "10.10.10.15",
"includesensor": false,
"securitypoll": 2000,
"dimmertest": false,
"loadscenes": 1,
}]

none of these have worked.

Seby

I got the exact problem, i could see devices but can't see any scenes.

did u finally found how to fix it ?

thanks