Author Topic: New UI3 1.1.228  (Read 9610 times)

Offline B0SST0N

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 670
  • Karma: +0/-0
New UI3 1.1.228
« on: February 12, 2010, 09:40:29 pm »
Looks like a lot of the little bugs that were bugging me in UI3 have been addressed, seems a little faster, the icons are more polished, far from perfect... but its a definite improvement I think... at least the icons seem to stay in place where you move them :)

Offline strangely

  • Beta Testers
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3722
  • Karma: +34/-2
  • Vera 1,3 & V light
Re: New UI3 1.1.228
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2010, 02:45:52 am »
I'm giving it a go now. Is there a list of fixes?
Kwickset locks, HA01C, HA14C, HA02C, HA03C, HA05C, HA04C, HA07C, HA09C, Aeon HEM, GE 45604, 45606, 45609, ZDP100, VRF01-1LZ, WDTC-20, HA18WD, WDHA-12R, HRDS1, HM-TS001, AC1-ZW, TV-IP110, BL-C210A, LUUP control- EtherRain8, DSC Alarm, HDMI matrix, HR24-200, Panasonic TV, SQblaster

Offline Blade

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: New UI3 1.1.228
« Reply #2 on: February 13, 2010, 01:56:45 pm »
Looks like a lot of the little bugs that were bugging me in UI3 have been addressed, seems a little faster, the icons are more polished, far from perfect... but its a definite improvement I think... at least the icons seem to stay in place where you move them :)

Not for me... they are still jumping all over the place via Firefox. Also, I added the DSC Alarm plugin via MIOS marketplace, and no matter what I do, I can not delete it... very frustrating. Furthermore, the flash window within the ra2.findvera.com seems to be far slower in loading the details within the slide-out boxes such as ADVANCED, SETTINGS etc... I mean its REALLY slow like 20-30 seconds to load up the interactive dropdowns within the sliderbox. It also seems to take 20-30 seconds for a light to respond to a command..... nearly useless when it takes so long.

Also, when i try to access the window directly via https://10.0.x.x IP address, the bottom MIOS Marketplace and rightside menu bar is no longer present.... although it appears that this is a formatting issue with FIREFOX, as those menu bars are still present with SAFARI.... hopefully this will be fixed soon since I much prefer Firefox.

EDIT: The above issue with FIREFOX vs Safari was user-error on my part.... it appears that I had pinch-zoomed via the trackpad and had not realized it had affected the layout of the flash-frames.
« Last Edit: February 16, 2010, 05:25:21 am by Blade »

Offline myhomeserver

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 873
  • Karma: +3/-5
  • http://www.MyZwave.net
Re: New UI3 1.1.228
« Reply #3 on: February 22, 2010, 12:34:00 pm »
Keep in mind that doing ZOOM in and out will cause problems and my browser was hosed when trying to use Vera.  I had to zoom out several times and finally got the right setting again.  This version does seem better but I still dont see my Fortrezz sensor temps on the GUI.
MyZWave.net - See Our Z-Wave product Reviews
(formerly MyHomeServer)

Offline astrowlow

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: New UI3 1.1.228
« Reply #4 on: March 17, 2010, 05:42:32 pm »
Just install my VERA2 and found that controlling of devices using findvera.com site really slow. When you clock on <ON>, the status of turning on a light takes more than 25 secs to show on the screen. This is not good!

When I connect directly using the VERA2 using cable modem IP address, the GUI is much faster. I am doing this at work and using the IP of the cable model and port 8000 forwarded to VERA2.

Does anyone else got this slow response on VERA or VERA2 using the new firrmware 1.1.228?

thks,
wal

Offline mikeholczer

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 413
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: New UI3 1.1.228
« Reply #5 on: March 17, 2010, 06:05:18 pm »
Is it just the web page that is updating slowly, or does it actually at 25 seconds for the light to turn on?

Offline astrowlow

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: New UI3 1.1.228
« Reply #6 on: March 17, 2010, 06:26:51 pm »
Is it just the web page that is updating slowly, or does it actually at 25 seconds for the light to turn on?

I think the light turn on after 1 or 3 seconds, but the findvera.com web page did not get update on the device status after clicking on the <on> button. So I guess it's the findvera.com web page did not get update fast enough. Strangely, when I  use the cable modem IP directly, the web page got updated almost immediately.

Is there a problem with findvera.com web site that is handling too many users?

Offline mikeholczer

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 413
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: New UI3 1.1.228
« Reply #7 on: March 17, 2010, 06:33:04 pm »
25 second latency is pretty high, but the page should take longer to update when using findvera.com, versus connecting directly to your device. The data has a lot farther to go.

Offline astrowlow

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: New UI3 1.1.228
« Reply #8 on: March 17, 2010, 06:35:30 pm »
25 second latency is pretty high, but the page should take longer to update when using findvera.com, versus connecting directly to your device. The data has a lot farther to go.

Thanks for the info. What is the typical latency user gets? Is there a way to improve this?

Offline mikeholczer

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 413
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: New UI3 1.1.228
« Reply #9 on: March 17, 2010, 08:02:59 pm »
I'm seeing about 2-3 seconds. I'm using 1.0.988.

Offline astrowlow

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: New UI3 1.1.228
« Reply #10 on: March 18, 2010, 03:28:45 am »
I'm seeing about 2-3 seconds. I'm using 1.0.988.

I think it's due to the new firmware 1.1.228. I tried downgrading the firmware to 1.0.988 and the long latency is gone. I am also getting 2-3 seconds delay.

The new flash based UI in firmware 1.1.228 looks impressive but the long latency is a killer. Will stay with 1.0.988 for now.


Offline strangely

  • Beta Testers
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3722
  • Karma: +34/-2
  • Vera 1,3 & V light
Re: New UI3 1.1.228
« Reply #11 on: March 23, 2010, 11:55:57 am »
I never had any latency issues with UI3 but then again i dont have a huge network and i also wiped my vera clean when i updated to UI3 and built it from scratch so this might be the reason?

I just wish they would get round to hurry up and fixing the other issues like the smartphone interface on my BB and also get the IR functionality to work!
Kwickset locks, HA01C, HA14C, HA02C, HA03C, HA05C, HA04C, HA07C, HA09C, Aeon HEM, GE 45604, 45606, 45609, ZDP100, VRF01-1LZ, WDTC-20, HA18WD, WDHA-12R, HRDS1, HM-TS001, AC1-ZW, TV-IP110, BL-C210A, LUUP control- EtherRain8, DSC Alarm, HDMI matrix, HR24-200, Panasonic TV, SQblaster

guest4690

  • Guest
Re: New UI3 1.1.228
« Reply #12 on: March 23, 2010, 02:47:20 pm »
I just wish they would get round to hurry up and fixing the other issues like the smartphone interface on my BB and also get the IR functionality to work!

We're moving a few features to a more open development procedure.  One of the first is the smartphone plugin, which is hosted at http://code.mios.com/trac/mios_smartphones.  You can see the code, try it and report issues.

Offline Blade

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: New UI3 1.1.228
« Reply #13 on: March 25, 2010, 10:24:04 am »
I was contacted over a month ago regarding a new firmware to fix the inability to use controllers such as the HA07 and others.... yet this UI3 firmware is still not released.

Can someone please give us an update on the ETA of this fix? I am getting frustrated with having my controllers sitting around as paperweights for over two months....

Offline strangely

  • Beta Testers
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3722
  • Karma: +34/-2
  • Vera 1,3 & V light
Re: New UI3 1.1.228
« Reply #14 on: March 25, 2010, 10:08:56 pm »
I was contacted over a month ago regarding a new firmware to fix the inability to use controllers such as the HA07 and others.... yet this UI3 firmware is still not released.

Can someone please give us an update on the ETA of this fix? I am getting frustrated with having my controllers sitting around as paperweights for over two months....
I'm not one of the UI3 haters and as i don't use it much (other than for setup due to being a SQ remote tester) but i do wish they would hurry and fix the following:

IR functionality from SQ remote (broken in Vera)
Use of pronto codes for the above
Blackberry app functional (without messing with plugins)
HA07 remote (thought this was me that was being stupid)


Kwickset locks, HA01C, HA14C, HA02C, HA03C, HA05C, HA04C, HA07C, HA09C, Aeon HEM, GE 45604, 45606, 45609, ZDP100, VRF01-1LZ, WDTC-20, HA18WD, WDHA-12R, HRDS1, HM-TS001, AC1-ZW, TV-IP110, BL-C210A, LUUP control- EtherRain8, DSC Alarm, HDMI matrix, HR24-200, Panasonic TV, SQblaster