Author Topic: Somfy UI  (Read 2891 times)

Offline Pseudomizer

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 376
  • Karma: +8/-1
    • Home Automation Expert
Somfy UI
« on: April 14, 2015, 08:47:51 pm »
Hello guys,

If I would integrate Somfy blinds or somfy motors into Vera using the ZRTSI, what options would I get? I am trying to find screenshots of the UI but I cannot find anything.

My question specifically is about:

A) Lowering/Raising
B) Tilting

Will the UI give me those options or can I configure those options for blinds (not shades)?
Vera 3, RFWC5AW, 2 x LFM-20, FS20Z, 3 x YRD220ZW619KWKD, 2 x FI9826W, FI9828P, 2 x NEST Gen2, EVL-3CG, 11 x BR30, 3 x A19 Hue, Media Srv, 18 x ZW4004, 8 x ZW3003, 12 x ZW2002, IP2IR Cache, 2 x DSC24, ZWN-SC7, 4 x PIR-ZWAVE2, DSB05-ZWUS, RS100-HC, ECO-TILT-US, Ribu1C, 3 x GE12721, 2 x Echo, ZW078-A

Offline capjay

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 674
  • Karma: +9/-3
Re: Somfy UI
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2015, 10:25:15 am »
the ZRTSI will just add a standard Z-Wave blinds device, as in the screenshot. You can program up to 16 of them (supports 16 channels). Mine don't do tilting, so I'm not sure how you would do that ..



Offline rsmed1

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Somfy UI
« Reply #2 on: January 06, 2016, 02:49:12 pm »
@capjay can you tell me if you can user Vera to set the shades partially open? As opposed to either 'open' or 'closed' 100%?  I/ looking at getting some shades but want the ability to set a scene to open the shades to 50% as opposed to 100% using the ZRTSI.

Offline Pseudomizer

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 376
  • Karma: +8/-1
    • Home Automation Expert
Re: Somfy UI
« Reply #3 on: January 06, 2016, 02:51:44 pm »
Somfy blinds typically go up and down or just tilt.
In either scenario you can program a scene to start going down and after x seconds you stop it.
Same with tilt.
Vera 3, RFWC5AW, 2 x LFM-20, FS20Z, 3 x YRD220ZW619KWKD, 2 x FI9826W, FI9828P, 2 x NEST Gen2, EVL-3CG, 11 x BR30, 3 x A19 Hue, Media Srv, 18 x ZW4004, 8 x ZW3003, 12 x ZW2002, IP2IR Cache, 2 x DSC24, ZWN-SC7, 4 x PIR-ZWAVE2, DSB05-ZWUS, RS100-HC, ECO-TILT-US, Ribu1C, 3 x GE12721, 2 x Echo, ZW078-A

Offline rsmed1

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Somfy UI
« Reply #4 on: January 08, 2016, 10:29:15 am »
Thanks, that makes sense.
Do you happen to have the luup code which can stop the blind after a delay of x seconds?

Offline Pseudomizer

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 376
  • Karma: +8/-1
    • Home Automation Expert
Re: Somfy UI
« Reply #5 on: January 08, 2016, 10:49:26 am »
I don't use loop code. I use the scene or scenes.

New scene:
- press blinds down button (immediately)
- scene delay of x seconds to run next task at the top of the scene. X is determined by you measuring how long the blinds take to come down and to what level you want them

You could create two scenes. One which goes all the way down which might take 12 seconds and one scene which presses the stop button after 6 seconds and your blinds are 50% down.

No need for complicated LUUP code here. Keep your life simple. ;-)
Vera 3, RFWC5AW, 2 x LFM-20, FS20Z, 3 x YRD220ZW619KWKD, 2 x FI9826W, FI9828P, 2 x NEST Gen2, EVL-3CG, 11 x BR30, 3 x A19 Hue, Media Srv, 18 x ZW4004, 8 x ZW3003, 12 x ZW2002, IP2IR Cache, 2 x DSC24, ZWN-SC7, 4 x PIR-ZWAVE2, DSB05-ZWUS, RS100-HC, ECO-TILT-US, Ribu1C, 3 x GE12721, 2 x Echo, ZW078-A

Offline rsmed1

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Somfy UI
« Reply #6 on: January 08, 2016, 11:39:48 am »
Excellent!
Yes, pretty simple doing it that way.  Would be easy to have a couple scenes for a blind...set it 100% open, 75% open, 50% open, 100% closed.

Thanks for that.  Looking at getting some Somfy powered blinds but hated the fact you couldn't set them at a percentage height...but you have a decent work-around for this issue.

Offline rsmed1

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Somfy UI
« Reply #7 on: January 25, 2016, 02:55:01 pm »
Update:
I ordered and installed my first couple of roller shades the other day with the Somfy motors.  Used the ZRTSI II to connect with Vera Lite and now have the blinds automated to open at a certain time in the morning and close at sunset.

Also have the Amazon Echo integrated so I can speak the command "Alexa, close the living room shade", and in a split second, the shade closes.

I did set up a scene with a delay also so I can close/open the shades 50%.  Thanks again for that tip.  Works great.

Offline Pseudomizer

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 376
  • Karma: +8/-1
    • Home Automation Expert
Re: Somfy UI
« Reply #8 on: January 25, 2016, 03:06:56 pm »
Great it worked and I could help. Enjoy!
Vera 3, RFWC5AW, 2 x LFM-20, FS20Z, 3 x YRD220ZW619KWKD, 2 x FI9826W, FI9828P, 2 x NEST Gen2, EVL-3CG, 11 x BR30, 3 x A19 Hue, Media Srv, 18 x ZW4004, 8 x ZW3003, 12 x ZW2002, IP2IR Cache, 2 x DSC24, ZWN-SC7, 4 x PIR-ZWAVE2, DSB05-ZWUS, RS100-HC, ECO-TILT-US, Ribu1C, 3 x GE12721, 2 x Echo, ZW078-A

Offline NickTheGreat

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 155
  • Karma: +2/-5
Re: Somfy UI
« Reply #9 on: January 25, 2016, 04:45:00 pm »
Appreciate the update/feedback  :)

Offline mike Q

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: Somfy UI
« Reply #10 on: July 12, 2016, 10:16:01 pm »
Pseudomizer, have you noticed lately that Alexa no longer understands "close".  I found a few weeks back that she now understands, "shut"  (Alexa, shut family room blinds).  Today however, I noticed she no longer understands "close" or "shut".

Offline Pseudomizer

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 376
  • Karma: +8/-1
    • Home Automation Expert
Re: Somfy UI
« Reply #11 on: July 13, 2016, 02:55:06 am »
Yes,  open doesn't work anymore either.
Vera 3, RFWC5AW, 2 x LFM-20, FS20Z, 3 x YRD220ZW619KWKD, 2 x FI9826W, FI9828P, 2 x NEST Gen2, EVL-3CG, 11 x BR30, 3 x A19 Hue, Media Srv, 18 x ZW4004, 8 x ZW3003, 12 x ZW2002, IP2IR Cache, 2 x DSC24, ZWN-SC7, 4 x PIR-ZWAVE2, DSB05-ZWUS, RS100-HC, ECO-TILT-US, Ribu1C, 3 x GE12721, 2 x Echo, ZW078-A

Offline mike Q

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: Somfy UI
« Reply #12 on: July 16, 2016, 08:10:41 pm »
Open was still working for me until today.   Turn On/Off blinds works in place of Open/Close but it's more natural to use Open/Close.

Wonder why the words echo recognizes for Hue keeps changing. 

Offline mike Q

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: Somfy UI
« Reply #13 on: October 12, 2016, 05:00:53 pm »
I noticed the strangest thing today.  I have several scenes for my blinds.   Each blind has it's own scene by name (family room blinds, bedroom blinds, etc) but I also have scenes for group like "house blinds" or "main blinds".

By accident today I said "Alexa Open Main Blinds" instead of "Alexa Turn On Main Blinds".  To my surprise it worked.  I then tried all the other blinds and groups with "Open" instead of "Turn On" and got the usual "I don't know how to help you with that" response.   

Can't for the life of me figure out why she understands "Open" with one specific scene.