We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: PLUGIN: New VeraConnect WWN (Work With Nest)  (Read 81022 times)

Offline hellovn

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 279
  • Karma: +19/-46
Re: PLUGIN: New VeraConnect WWN (Work With Nest)
« Reply #195 on: January 27, 2017, 02:36:45 pm »
I have not received any false alarms with 0.68.

guest161209

  • Guest
Re: PLUGIN: New VeraConnect WWN (Work With Nest)
« Reply #196 on: January 30, 2017, 08:45:30 am »
Hello all,

I am happy to announce you that we released 0.68 officially so you can just go to the plugin and uninstall/re-install it to have this CO issue corrected.

Thank you!

Offline rafale77

  • Community Beta
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1749
  • Karma: +101/-27
  • HA ≠ IoT as a blue sky is cloudless.
Re: PLUGIN: New VeraConnect WWN (Work With Nest)
« Reply #197 on: February 01, 2017, 02:02:01 pm »
Working for a few days and just within the past hour I am now getting a:

"Could not connect to Nest Servers! Please Reload your engine in order to try again!"

When I reload the Luup engine, I get the message that my token was not properly saved and I need to de-authorize and reauthorize again, which I did but it brings back the previous message...

Did Nest change something?
openLuup (79 devices, 141 scenes, 19 apps) master to VeraPlus (142 zwave nodes, 8 Zigbee nodes, 221 devices,  20 scenes , 2 apps) +  Hubitat (15 Zigbee nodes) + Home-Assistant (API Integrations). Bridged to Siri and Alexa. Homewave. VeraPlus ExtRooted and mios server independent.

Offline pnakashian

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: PLUGIN: New VeraConnect WWN (Work With Nest)
« Reply #198 on: February 01, 2017, 02:23:48 pm »
I got the same exact problem within the past hour.

Offline blackbirdx31

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: PLUGIN: New VeraConnect WWN (Work With Nest)
« Reply #199 on: February 02, 2017, 09:54:00 am »
hello,

i just recieved my nest and installed the wwn plugin.
now when i try to put my temperature up the blue bar at the top says: Vera Connect WWN Plugin : blocked
i am running a vera plus (edge) on ui7 the nest is authenticated and it recognizes the temperature i set on the nest it self only it will not change anything when i put the temperature up from the app or from the webpage. does any one know how to fix this?

Offline rafale77

  • Community Beta
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1749
  • Karma: +101/-27
  • HA ≠ IoT as a blue sky is cloudless.
Re: PLUGIN: New VeraConnect WWN (Work With Nest)
« Reply #200 on: February 02, 2017, 01:45:37 pm »
Working for a few days and just within the past hour I am now getting a:

"Could not connect to Nest Servers! Please Reload your engine in order to try again!"

When I reload the Luup engine, I get the message that my token was not properly saved and I need to de-authorize and reauthorize again, which I did but it brings back the previous message...

Did Nest change something?

Problem went away when I came home yesterday by re-authorizing and is re-occuring again today at about the same time...
openLuup (79 devices, 141 scenes, 19 apps) master to VeraPlus (142 zwave nodes, 8 Zigbee nodes, 221 devices,  20 scenes , 2 apps) +  Hubitat (15 Zigbee nodes) + Home-Assistant (API Integrations). Bridged to Siri and Alexa. Homewave. VeraPlus ExtRooted and mios server independent.

guest161209

  • Guest
Re: PLUGIN: New VeraConnect WWN (Work With Nest)
« Reply #201 on: February 03, 2017, 04:02:26 am »
Hi guys, just to confirm. You do have the 0.68 while these issues are happening right? We've had a fix just for this made in 0.67/0.68.

Offline rafale77

  • Community Beta
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1749
  • Karma: +101/-27
  • HA ≠ IoT as a blue sky is cloudless.
Re: PLUGIN: New VeraConnect WWN (Work With Nest)
« Reply #202 on: February 03, 2017, 11:23:24 am »
I am running 0.68. I contacted nest. Problem started at about 10:30am pacific time and went away when I reauthorized at 11:45am.
I suspected a server problem. I even tried downgrading to 0.48 and tested and it didn't work either. I would reauthorize and the app would not be able to connect to the API.
openLuup (79 devices, 141 scenes, 19 apps) master to VeraPlus (142 zwave nodes, 8 Zigbee nodes, 221 devices,  20 scenes , 2 apps) +  Hubitat (15 Zigbee nodes) + Home-Assistant (API Integrations). Bridged to Siri and Alexa. Homewave. VeraPlus ExtRooted and mios server independent.

Offline hellovn

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 279
  • Karma: +19/-46
Re: PLUGIN: New VeraConnect WWN (Work With Nest)
« Reply #203 on: February 04, 2017, 10:29:42 am »
WWN bricked my Veraplus last night. I had to unplug and plug it again. Here are the logs before my Veraplus was bricked.

50   02/04/17 4:30:14.134   luup_log:120: VeraConnectWWN::getNestStreamPids> Got output: 12731

 <0x74be7520>

50   02/04/17 4:30:14.135   luup_log:120: VeraConnectWWN::isStreaming> Streaming: true <0x74be7520>

50   02/04/17 4:30:24.134   luup_log:120: VeraConnectWWN::getNestStreamPids> Got output: 12731

 <0x74be7520>

50   02/04/17 4:30:24.134   luup_log:120: VeraConnectWWN::isStreaming> Streaming: true <0x74be7520>

01   02/04/17 4:30:25.309   UserData::WriteUserData saved--before move File Size: 101926 save size 101926 <0x769e7520>

02   02/04/17 4:30:25.309   UserData::TempLogFileSystemFailure start 0 <0x769e7520>

02   02/04/17 4:30:25.333   UserData::TempLogFileSystemFailure 5216 res:1

Offline hellovn

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 279
  • Karma: +19/-46
Re: PLUGIN: New VeraConnect WWN (Work With Nest)
« Reply #204 on: February 04, 2017, 11:35:24 am »
With the new firmware (v. 0.68), I am going this plugin request for every 10 seconds in the log.

50   02/04/17 12:32:00.133   luup_log:262: VeraConnectWWN::getNestStreamPids> Got output: 5801
50   02/04/17 12:32:00.134   luup_log:262: VeraConnectWWN::isStreaming> Streaming: true <0x730b7520>
50   02/04/17 12:32:10.133   luup_log:262: VeraConnectWWN::getNestStreamPids> Got output: 5801
50   02/04/17 12:32:10.134   luup_log:262: VeraConnectWWN::isStreaming> Streaming: true <0x730b7520>
50   02/04/17 12:32:20.134   luup_log:262: VeraConnectWWN::getNestStreamPids> Got output: 5801
50   02/04/17 12:32:20.134   luup_log:262: VeraConnectWWN::isStreaming> Streaming: true <0x730b7520>
50   02/04/17 12:32:30.133   luup_log:262: VeraConnectWWN::getNestStreamPids> Got output: 5801
50   02/04/17 12:32:30.134   luup_log:262: VeraConnectWWN::isStreaming> Streaming: true <0x730b7520>
50   02/04/17 12:32:40.133   luup_log:262: VeraConnectWWN::getNestStreamPids> Got output: 5801
50   02/04/17 12:32:40.134   luup_log:262: VeraConnectWWN::isStreaming> Streaming: true <0x730b7520>
50   02/04/17 12:32:50.141   luup_log:262: VeraConnectWWN::getNestStreamPids> Got output: 5801
50   02/04/17 12:32:50.142   luup_log:262: VeraConnectWWN::isStreaming> Streaming: true <0x730b7520>

Offline mcvflorin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1755
  • Karma: +11/-3
Re: PLUGIN: New VeraConnect WWN (Work With Nest)
« Reply #205 on: February 06, 2017, 03:37:10 am »
@hellovn

The plugin didn't brick your unit, it's probably something else. What you see every 10 seconds in the log is a function in the plugin which checks if the streaming process is still running. The plugin gets the updates from Nest using a streaming process. Without this process, the plugin can't update the status of the thermostat. That function only gets the list of running processes and checks if the streaming process is among them, it doesn't do anything which can lead to a Vera crash.

TempLogFileSystemFailure is a LuaUPnP function which logs some info about the file system, in the hope of catching an issue reported by some users about their user_data getting corrupted. Its presence in the logs does not indicate an issue. The function appears every time the user_data is written on the disk.

Offline Explosive

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: PLUGIN: New VeraConnect WWN (Work With Nest)
« Reply #206 on: February 06, 2017, 09:30:03 am »
After the update to 0.68, my Nest keeps putting the home state of the thermostat to 'Away'.
Funny thing is, I disabled this functionality in my Nest account (since I want Vera to handle this).

Could this maybe have to do anything with 'EcoAutoMode' setting under the device variables in my Vera (currently set to '5')?

Offline tbully

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 285
  • Karma: +1/-1
Re: PLUGIN: New VeraConnect WWN (Work With Nest)
« Reply #207 on: February 14, 2017, 10:44:01 am »
I've been searching a bit and can't find a clear answer..... 

Is there a way to manually set Nest to Unoccupied/Away/Auto-Away/Eco  (whatever the heck they're calling it these days).   With GeoFencing, a host of motion sensors, etc, I know the occupancy status of my home better than Nest does.  I'd really like to force it to the appropriate mode depending on Vera's knowledge of occupancy.

(p.s. I'm still also running the old Nest plugin until I can fully trust the WWN version - it does seem to be getting better)

guest161209

  • Guest
Re: PLUGIN: New VeraConnect WWN (Work With Nest)
« Reply #208 on: February 15, 2017, 01:11:19 am »
@tbully: Nest wants to have user input before setting the thermostat to do anything. This kind of ruins the whole concept of setting it automatically to anything without user input, including the Unoccupied/Away/Auto-Away/Eco. The old plugin was pulled from the store also at the explicit and direct request of Nest just because of this. All I can say now is that we're in the process of discussing this with Nest.

All this is in the top of our priority list as we're making changes in other areas as well.
Unfortunately, as far as we can see it's becoming more of a trend with devices that come with their Cloud services and probably this has to do with legal aspects and possible risks of litigation. It's definitely something that's on our radar.

Offline tbully

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 285
  • Karma: +1/-1
Re: PLUGIN: New VeraConnect WWN (Work With Nest)
« Reply #209 on: February 15, 2017, 08:47:15 am »
@Mircea-Ionut Teletin - Thanks for the response.   This is what I predicted.  Can you please keep us in the loop on the status of this?   Luckily I still have the old plugin working.