Author Topic: RTSP stream link to ImperiHome  (Read 16383 times)

Offline integlikewhoa

  • Master Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 5550
  • Karma: +149/-363
Re: RTSP stream link to ImperiHome
« Reply #60 on: March 27, 2016, 06:40:21 pm »
Glad you got it. For the rest yes you need http:// first and password and user is fine and what i use. Just like the plugin you cant have secure only checked off in the BlueIris server.

Offline tomgru

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1402
  • Karma: +18/-6
Re: RTSP stream link to ImperiHome
« Reply #61 on: March 27, 2016, 10:57:41 pm »
Glad you got it. For the rest yes you need http:// first and password and user is fine and what i use. Just like the plugin you cant have secure only checked off in the BlueIris server.

any idea how to make this work via WAN?  I tried my WAN ip, same as what I have the BI app using on my phone, but it won't stream.  Funny thing is the jpeg picture does work.  Normally i'll just use the BI app and it won't matter, but in this case, I'd like to have the garage camera working in Imperihome so if I get an alert that the door is open, I can see it (without switching apps) before I close it in Imperihome.

I know,.. such first world problems!!!  :-)

Offline integlikewhoa

  • Master Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 5550
  • Karma: +149/-363
Re: RTSP stream link to ImperiHome
« Reply #62 on: March 28, 2016, 12:14:37 am »
Glad you got it. For the rest yes you need http:// first and password and user is fine and what i use. Just like the plugin you cant have secure only checked off in the BlueIris server.

any idea how to make this work via WAN?  I tried my WAN ip, same as what I have the BI app using on my phone, but it won't stream.  Funny thing is the jpeg picture does work.  Normally i'll just use the BI app and it won't matter, but in this case, I'd like to have the garage camera working in Imperihome so if I get an alert that the door is open, I can see it (without switching apps) before I close it in Imperihome.

I know,.. such first world problems!!!  :-)

I use my wan IP (well I have my own website and DDNS) and it works fine. I would say you have an error in what you typed or something if the Jpeg works but not the stream.

Offline tomgru

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1402
  • Karma: +18/-6
Re: RTSP stream link to ImperiHome
« Reply #63 on: March 28, 2016, 10:12:13 am »

I use my wan IP (well I have my own website and DDNS) and it works fine. I would say you have an error in what you typed or something if the Jpeg works but not the stream.

Though the same... tried it twice.  Will try one more time.  These settings look right, yeah?

http://WanIP:Port/image/garage?q=80&s=80&user=xxxx&pw=xxxx
http://WanIP:Port/mjpg/garage/video.mjpg


Offline integlikewhoa

  • Master Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 5550
  • Karma: +149/-363
Re: RTSP stream link to ImperiHome
« Reply #64 on: March 28, 2016, 10:47:17 am »

I use my wan IP (well I have my own website and DDNS) and it works fine. I would say you have an error in what you typed or something if the Jpeg works but not the stream.

Though the same... tried it twice.  Will try one more time.  These settings look right, yeah?

http://WanIP:Port/image/garage?q=80&s=80&user=xxxx&pw=xxxx
http://WanIP:Port/mjpg/garage/video.mjpg

I dont use the user and password in the http string. I use it in the setup step one i think for the camera. That should be your problem too. You have no password for your stream currently setup and you probley have password settings in vera only for remote, which means on local your http without a password works fine but when remote it doesn't.

I would just add the user and password on where its supposed to go in the ip camera setup then remove them from your jpg still image http string.

Offline tomgru

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1402
  • Karma: +18/-6
Re: RTSP stream link to ImperiHome
« Reply #65 on: March 28, 2016, 11:32:10 am »


I dont use the user and password in the http string. I use it in the setup step one i think for the camera. That should be your problem too. You have no password for your stream currently setup and you probley have password settings in vera only for remote, which means on local your http without a password works fine but when remote it doesn't.

I would just add the user and password on where its supposed to go in the ip camera setup then remove them from your jpg still image http string.

ah,. I did find that a bit redundant.  I think that worked... thanks!

Offline NewComer68

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: RTSP stream link to ImperiHome
« Reply #66 on: July 11, 2016, 01:46:32 pm »
It would be very nice to give some information about what you did, how you did it and if it succeeded.
I guess that is what a forum is for.

Info located here:
http://www.imperihome.com/blog/2014/11/09/imperihome-2-4-mpeg4-h264-cameras-rgb-lights/

Copy from above link:
Quote
MPEG4/h264 IP Cameras

Many users asked for this: it?s now there. ImperiHome now supports MPEG4/h264 streams delivered through unauthenticated RTSP (yes, unauthenticated only for now, this is a limitation of the current android implementation of rtsp protocol). How to use this? simple: just add/edit an IP Camera in the app as usual, and put the rtsp url (prefixed: rtsp:// ) in the corresponding fields, that?s all :)

Well, there is no special instructions really. I guess I thought it was pretty straight forward.

Your cameras might be a different then mine. Need to make sure in your camera that RTSP is set to no password or unauthenticated!
Let me know if you need more info.

EDIT: Also just to make sure I'm clear. Yes it works.

Hello... Sorry but I don't understand how to solve it.
I have Foscam H264 outdoor camera (FI9803EP) and I want to integrate it in my Imperihome. The camera access has a user id and password. So, when you say we can access it using rtsp (instead of http), how to bypass the authentification? is there something to do on camera setting? Thanks for your help...

Offline NewComer68

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: RTSP stream link to ImperiHome
« Reply #67 on: September 24, 2016, 05:09:03 am »
Hello....
Can someone help... please?

Offline integlikewhoa

  • Master Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 5550
  • Karma: +149/-363
Re: RTSP stream link to ImperiHome
« Reply #68 on: September 24, 2016, 02:58:45 pm »
So, when you say we can access it using rtsp (instead of http), how to bypass the authentification? is there something to do on camera setting? Thanks for your help...

Hello....
Can someone help... please?

I have thrown out all my foscam cameras awhile ago due to them being JUNK! I also never had the model you have so I don't have an exact answer for you or know even if your camera has an option. You'll have to check your available options on your own. I also stream from Blueiris (camera to BI to Imperihome) so I'm not even using this currently. But I have attached a picture to so you how it would be done on one of my current cameras.

Good Luck.

Offline nutshellml

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 232
  • Karma: +1/-2
Re: RTSP stream link to ImperiHome
« Reply #69 on: December 28, 2016, 08:48:08 pm »
@integlikewhoa Hoping you can help... I read the thread but still unclear how to get my Hikvision/LTS camera to on Imperihome Android Tablet.  I disabled RTSP but still can't get it to stream.  I put in the URL for LOCAL MJPEG but can't figure it out.  Any help is appreciated.  I have LTS (Hikvision) 3042.  I get a Can't Play this Video and it goes into a loop until crashing.  Or what's your setup for BI?  I'm also using that, why do you stream from there to Imperihome vs. going direct from Camera to Imperihome?  THanks for any info!
« Last Edit: December 28, 2016, 09:00:18 pm by nutshellml »