Author Topic: iTachWifi Plugin Created (for UI7)  (Read 9244 times)

Offline JimMac

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 306
  • Karma: +2/-1
Re: iTachWifi Plugin Created (for UI7)
« Reply #45 on: November 22, 2016, 12:11:43 pm »
I also have a ITach Flex WiFi and just like tinnytonk I want to know what format to use to enter the IR code in my scenes.
I am using the itachFlex plugin.  Device properly configured and detected.  Just stuck at the format of the IR codes.  Should I be using the HEX format? 
 Does anyone have this running?  Vera tech support will only help setup the device and didn't give any guidance on the IR code procedures.  I can get codes for my devices but none work using copy/past. I'm not sure if the codes need editing or not.

Offline wilme2

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 987
  • Karma: +18/-11
Re: iTachWifi Plugin Created (for UI7)
« Reply #46 on: November 22, 2016, 12:30:40 pm »
I also have a ITach Flex WiFi and just like tinnytonk I want to know what format to use to enter the IR code in my scenes.
I am using the itachFlex plugin.  Device properly configured and detected.  Just stuck at the format of the IR codes.  Should I be using the HEX format? 
 Does anyone have this running?  Vera tech support will only help setup the device and didn't give any guidance on the IR code procedures.  I can get codes for my devices but none work using copy/past. I'm not sure if the codes need editing or not.

I don't understand why you would use the plug-in, at least in UI7.  In UI5 you could add in IR codes via Vera menus, but I don't like that functionality.  Just use LUA in your scenes.  Get a login to Global Cache's Control Tower database to get the codes.  Then just send the HEX in Lua.  Some examples:

http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,9357.0.html
http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,35790.0.html

Long Live UI5!

Offline JimMac

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 306
  • Karma: +2/-1
Re: iTachWifi Plugin Created (for UI7)
« Reply #47 on: November 22, 2016, 03:29:12 pm »
I'm using UI7 and I do have a Global Cache's Control Tower login account.  These are the codes I have been testing with no luck.  Even tried to capture the codes from my remotes as well.
The plugin creates the device so I can enter the HEX codes in my scenes as per the attached pic.  I will look at the Lua code to see if it is any easier.

Offline wilme2

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 987
  • Karma: +18/-11
Re: iTachWifi Plugin Created (for UI7)
« Reply #48 on: November 22, 2016, 04:18:11 pm »
I'm using UI7 and I do have a Global Cache's Control Tower login account.  These are the codes I have been testing with no luck.  Even tried to capture the codes from my remotes as well.
The plugin creates the device so I can enter the HEX codes in my scenes as per the attached pic.  I will look at the Lua code to see if it is any easier.

Could be as simple as needing to send the carriage return.  This is a simple version of sending in Lua.  Long-term write a function to make it even less complex....

Code: [Select]
local CommandtoSend

CommandtoSend= 'sendir,1:2,1,37000,1,1,128,63,16,16,16,48,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,48,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,48,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,48,16,48,16,48,16,48,16,48,16,16,16,16,16,16,16,48,16,48,16,48,16,48,16,48,16,16,16,48,16,2712,\r'

-- Connect and Send Command

local socket = require("socket")
host = "192.168.0.115" --IP2IR Living Room
c = assert(socket.connect(host, 4998))
c:settimeout(5)

local sres, serr = c:send(CommandtoSend)
print("Send:", sres, serr)
local data, rerr = c:receive(5)
print ("Receive:", data, rerr)

c:close()
Long Live UI5!

Offline Richardovellee

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
iTachWifi Plugin Created for UI7
« Reply #49 on: December 26, 2016, 04:27:18 am »
Is there a way to input WB 02 into the ECU for logging or still the stock O2?

Offline Alireza44907

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 49
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: iTachWifi Plugin Created (for UI7)
« Reply #50 on: January 16, 2017, 01:51:10 am »
Hey guys
The instruction page is not available (http://www.airedalez.net/?p=252)
Can anyone help me how I can use iTach Flex with Vera (UI7)?

Offline bhattrajan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: iTachWifi Plugin Created (for UI7)
« Reply #51 on: January 28, 2017, 10:44:41 am »
I also ordered the same device on amazon and always get the error "Startup Lua Failed".  I made sure that have correct IP address.  I also did the test suggested earlier and below are the 2 lines corresponding to the device. 

LuaInterface::CallFunction_Startup-1 device XX function lug_startup failed [string "..."]:27: attempt to index global 'iTach' (a nil value) <0x2b731680>
LuImplementation::StartLua running startup code for 17 I_iTachWifi.xml failed <0x2b731680>

I am relatively new to Vera and home automation, but have about 6 devices being controlled and working well.  Any help is greatly appreciated (and desperately needed  ??? )

Offline rostmo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: iTachWifi Plugin Created (for UI7)
« Reply #52 on: March 01, 2017, 02:21:21 pm »